Old 5th February 2011, 09:13   #271

Re: 2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India

Originally Posted by sreejinair View Post
@sith_lord thanks for the inquiry man. I've been waiting to get this information from a very long time or it just seems to be very long. Did they say anything about it pricing?

The SR told me that it's going to cost more and the increase will be in 1.5L range. That will bring RB in ANHC range and a bit over Vento; it's gonna be ok I guess if Hyundai provides enough variants to choose from, with the top end model, say diesel AT, priced at ~12-13L OTR in bangalore (FYI, Vento TDI HL costs 11.2L OTR in Bangalore),
Old 5th February 2011, 14:13   #272

@Sith thanks for the information. I was expecting the diesel to be around 10 lacs. I think they also want to do what Honda does sell it OVER PRICED. Anyway thanks for the information I bet a lot of people wanted to know the pricing.
Old 7th February 2011, 09:50   #273

I kind of get the feeling that the sloping roofline might be a bother for taller rear passengers. Of course it majorly depends on how the seat ergonomics are.
Interesting car, definitely a much more viable purchase option as compared to the outgoing Verna.

Also, maybe the 1.4 diesel mill from the i20 could have been tapped for the mileage conscious.

Thoughts...?
Old 7th February 2011, 10:00   #274

What if the car will be in the 7-10 lakh range with 5 variants? Don't ask for more details, will be updated as they come.
Old 7th February 2011, 10:16   #275

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
What if the car will be in the 7-10 lakh range with 5 variants? Don't ask for more details, will be updated as they come.
We are in for a stunner of a pricing I guess!
The RB starting at 7 and topping out at 10 (with all bells n whistles)!!
Old 7th February 2011, 11:30   #276

The joy of configuring and 360 views...enjoy the car from all angles. Will post the other shades later when the flash works properly.
2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-1.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-2.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-3.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-4.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-5.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-6.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-7.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-8.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-9.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-10.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-11.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-z-12.jpg  

Old 7th February 2011, 12:32   #277

Originally Posted by blackasta View Post
We are in for a stunner of a pricing I guess!
The RB starting at 7 and topping out at 10 (with all bells n whistles)!!
That's what Hyundai offers for Solaris in Russia. If you go by the Russian websites of Solaris and Vento, you can find the pricing to be better than that of Vento. For instance, Vento Petrol HL is priced at 538K Rb and the equivalent Solaris variant (1.6L comfort) with actually better specs (more bhp and torque) has a price tag of 519K, about 30K rupees less than Vento. The difference further magnifies when we compare the AT variants. Vento for some reason asks for more for fitting an automatic than Hyundai (may be due to Tiptronic).

The top end family version, priced at 604K (equivalent to about 9.1L rupees) includes tons of additional features over the comfort variant - 6 air bags, 195/55 tyres and the same for the spare, phone connectivity via bluetooth and many more.
Old 7th February 2011, 13:47   #278

I just scrolled to the back pages and one of the page had pics of the interior with the AT and dual exhausts, which in later post was claimed to be the diesel. So, perhaps again, the diesel with AT should be in store.
Old 7th February 2011, 13:49   #279

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
Hyundai "IN" for some serious kill? Cant wait to see the car launching ! And still have my fingers crossed about the ride & handling - Hope they get it right!!

From the given price range, they have clearly covered Vento [starting 6.99 to 10.5 Ex Showroom].

Last edited by swiftnfurious : 7th February 2011 at 13:51.
Old 7th February 2011, 13:58   #280

Wouldn't the I20 get affected to some extent?
Old 7th February 2011, 18:48   #281

Originally Posted by amtak View Post
Wouldn't the I20 get affected to some extent?
I guess the overlapping will be with Petrol Verna and Diesel i20 right? That should not be a cause of worry as the Diesel i20 customers may not buy a petrol Verna. Even if they buy it, I guess its still gonna be better for Verna sales right? More profit per car from them.
Old 7th February 2011, 19:25   #282

Looks are acceptable. I have a feeling it is a much bigger sedan. I seriously hope they dont price it in with Cruze.

My Vento will be arriving in April (at least what they say). I wish i have a chance to TD the Verna 1.6D before Vento is delivered.
Old 7th February 2011, 21:01   #283

The current verna with a 1.6 16V DOHC CVVT petrol starts at 6.55 lakh for the base model (transform). Assuming the one lakh price difference, it can be safely assumed that the new one with a 1.6 will cost from 7.55-7.6 lakh. And then down the line, a 1.4 petrol will also come, so to safely assume, 7-7.25 lakh starting price should be realistic.
A hyundai i20 asta diesel top end costs 7.84 lakh on road delhi (this is without the sat-nav audio) and the basic jazz costs 8.04 lakhs on road delhi. So obviously, it will be cheaper han the city.
Hyundai needs volumes and they are now desperate to get back to number two. So you know..
Old 7th February 2011, 22:12   #284

what about the Diesel one. I bet its going to go above 11 lacs
Old 7th February 2011, 23:03   #285

In 2011, the action would be in C segment IMO
we have a new SX4 diesel coming, then the verna , then the new fiesta and Aveo sedan is expected and then finally the Etios diesel.
also I am suprised to see Sidindica calculating prices for i20 and extrapolating it for the new Verna. just like he gets to know the engines and the launch date, he might as well know the prices, or would be among the first ones to know

Last edited by siddutta : 7th February 2011 at 23:14.