Old 18th February 2011, 21:52   #406

Re: 2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India

Wow. All the cars are so neatly parked. Looks like Korea to me. Korean plates, Korean lettering on the blue bus in the background and all the cars are left hand drive cars!
Old 18th February 2011, 22:15   #407

the dealers are a misinformed lot, so its better not to ask them for launch dates. Most of the dealers dont even know the features of the vehicle, e.g, My dealer thinks of the petrol and diesel version of i-20 to be the same except for the fuel, for a TD he slipped in the diesel and said "dono same hai, chalane mein koi fark nahi", they don't even know where various sensors are located in the car. As far as he car in question is concerned, its not a big deal fro any company to launch a new vehicle in this booming market, what is important is to ensure a hassle free ownership experience. Service is the most important factor in choosing a car today and going by the present trend, good Hyundai service centers are hard to find.
Old 18th February 2011, 23:13   #408

Grey too looks good. Come on Hyundai, launch it fast...
2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-2010_accent24.jpg  

Old 18th February 2011, 23:24   #409

All

Cars are on TV in the add of Hyundai official
Sponsorer
Iam hoping launch date would b pretty soon
Old 19th February 2011, 15:28   #410

@sid where did you find these pictures, you got a blue one?
Old 19th February 2011, 16:27   #411

At your service, nair saheb
2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-2010_accent22.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-2010_accent11.jpg  

Old 19th February 2011, 20:44   #412

The new Hyundai's in terms of the Accent (Verna), Sonata and Elantra, share similar body cues and they look stunning

And more than the body, I love the interior theme of all these cars. Very well equipped and futuristic enough to make you smile every time you step in. Segment stirrers / killers for sure.

Last edited by thedreamcatcher : 19th February 2011 at 20:46.
Old 20th February 2011, 20:30   #413

Looks so Awesome and Muscular. I m sure many people will fall for the design itself. Add some road manners, enthusiasts wont have a second thought about booking.
And finally some bells and whistles, it ll be MADE FOR INDIA luxury sedan(if they price it in ANHC area)

Hope they launch it before the cricket world cup gets over.
Old 21st February 2011, 11:29   #414

Just came to know this from someone in Hyundai.

RB Verna will be launched by Mar-end. They are almost all set for the launch.

New small car should be out by Jul-Aug. Approx price pt is 2.5 lakhs. Also it has VTVT, basically a cylinder less than the Kappa.
Old 21st February 2011, 11:47   #415

Last time I discussed about some integrated reverse camera. Hope it looks something like this. Donno about GPS though but since its an option on the i20, lets see if they offer this in India or not.
2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-front.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-interior.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-rear_cam2.jpg  

2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-2010_accent17.jpg  

Old 21st February 2011, 12:39   #416

The interiors look a bit 'plastiky' to me. I hope they get it right for the Indian production version. But then what, even the ANHC's central console is plastiky.
Old 21st February 2011, 14:36   #417

Originally Posted by Abhi_Automobile View Post
The interiors look a bit 'plastiky' to me. I hope they get it right for the Indian production version. But then what, even the ANHC's central console is plastiky.
That's because the interiors are made of various grades of plastics...:P

India will get the black and beige combo like this:
2011 Hyundai Verna (RB) Edit: Now spotted testing in India-untitled1.jpg  

Old 21st February 2011, 14:58   #418

IMO, plastic quality is going to be fine. Actually, I don't see a problem with the plastics of the current Verna as well. However, I didn't like the dash of the current Verna that much but found RB to be a decent upgrade in that, at least on pictures.
Old 21st February 2011, 16:29   #419

Hello guys, I am new here and this is my first post in the forum!

Originally Posted by saurabhkanchan View Post
the dealers are a misinformed lot, so its better not to ask them for launch dates. Most of the dealers dont even know the features of the vehicle.
"Motor Vikatan", the Tamil auto magazine by the Vikatan publishing group reports that the release date will be June-July 2001. I assume that they have close ties with the Hyunai-Chennai factory people.
Old 21st February 2011, 19:35   #420

Originally Posted by darkX View Post
Hello guys, I am new here and this is my first post in the forum!

"Motor Vikatan", the Tamil auto magazine by the Vikatan publishing group reports that the release date will be June-July 2001. I assume that they have close ties with the Hyunai-Chennai factory people.
Hope that mag isn't 10 year old.