View Poll Results: How would you spend your 30 lakhs?
Brand new C Class, 3 Series or A4 58 17.26%
Pre-worshipped E Class, 5 Series or A6 36 10.71%
An assortment of cars and / or bikes 214 63.69%
Other (please specify in your post) 28 8.33%
Voters: 336. You may not vote on this poll

Old 25th October 2010, 20:55   #76

Hyundai i10 Magna AT - ~ 4.5 L

Honda Civic 1.8 V AT - ~ 8 L

BMW 520d AT - ~ 18 L

All pre-owned.

Old 25th October 2010, 21:03   #77

A used Porsche Cayman/Boxster.

Get the best that your money can afford.
Old 25th October 2010, 21:09   #78

I am happy with my bike and my wagon.

With the 3 Million, I will buy myself a nice small microlight aircraft.
They cost between 1 to 2 million INR.

The money to spare goes into the fuel that I will burn up flying across India.

Last edited by bblost : 25th October 2010 at 21:11.
Old 25th October 2010, 21:20   #79

My choices will be as follows:-

1. Pre owned 2008 above Civic V variant and few mods to it including ICE (11 lakhs)
2. Brand new Vento diesel highline (11 lakhs)
3. Brand new Figo Diesel ZXI (6 lakhs)
4. Pre owned Spark (exclusive for wifey) (2 lakhs)

Last edited by Torque123 : 25th October 2010 at 21:25. Reason: Change in plans
Old 25th October 2010, 21:24   #80

My list goes as below :-

1) Hatch- Polo 1.6 (8Lacs)
2) Sedan - Manza MJD (9 L)
3) Honda CBR 1000 RR (13)

All brand new, it will be awesome to see these vehicles parked.
Old 25th October 2010, 21:33   #81
Mik

If wishes were horses, i would have as many as possible

Ok, here goes:

A P220 (0.8 lakh) - This will be my daily runabout.
Ducati Monster (9 lakhs) - Its a childhood dream.
A Harley Davidson VRod (12 lakhs) - Now which year did terminator 2 release :thinking:
Polo 1.6 (7 lakhs): A hot hatch to do the family duties
A Nano (1.2 lakhs): Ok. a couple more thousand. But i believe in the story and the vision of the Nano and would definitely love to have it in my garage.
Old 25th October 2010, 21:34   #82

I would buy a car that I may not be able to afford otherwise, so a preworshipped 5-Series or an E-Class for me!
Old 25th October 2010, 21:53   #83

Voted for a cocktail mix, my own choice being:

New Vento Diesel (12L) for the chauffeur-driven runs, for Mom & Dad
New Figo Petrol Titanium (5.5L) for me and me only
New i10 Auto (6L) for wifey and city runs
New Activa/Access/Flyte (50K) to share between wifey and me, for all those "just around the corner" errands
Ambassador Mk2, fully restored (1L) just for kicks!

This leaves 5L in the kitty, which I will use to import a 1.6 (125PS) Zetec engine, gearbox, ECU, clutch from Europe for my Figo, get uprated brakes and suspension, new wheels & tyres, ICE ...
Old 25th October 2010, 22:24   #84

a. bullet classic, done up in something close to military green, matte. 1.7?
b. fiesta diesel base model, for those miles. 7?
c. pre-owned endy.black. with lots of thick steel pipes around. 10?
d. linea tjet plus with a remap. 10?
any money left goes towards tjet fuel and speeding tickets
Old 25th October 2010, 22:32   #85

No W123?

I am really surprised no one has mentioned about cars prior to 1985.

My list
1. A beautifully maintained W123 (MUST HAVE) - 3 L
2. Pre-worshiped 2008 / 09 Superb - 14 L
3. Late 80's Land Rover - 3 L
4. Two Parking lots - 5 L
5. Maintenance - 5 L

As everyone mentioned no Gypsy / Jeep, since I already have a CL340DP 4WD (MM Classic) and a W124 E220
Old 25th October 2010, 22:32   #86

- 2007-2008 - Lancer Cedia 5L + mods (5L - expect a monster )
- Innova (7L)
- Punto 90bp + petes
Old 25th October 2010, 22:52   #87

Mine goes like this :

1. First gen Maruti Zen - Easy to maintain and zippy 'nuff to run around in city. Well maintained, in good shape car should cost about 2L.

2. Chevy Cruz LTZ Automatic - as a Highway runner - 16L.

3. Harley Davidson XL 1200N Nightster - Weekend \ Night rides : 10L

With 2L to spare, it can be further used up to spruce up the Zen a little bit.
Old 25th October 2010, 23:06   #88

Option C without a doubt.

- A used (preferably black) Skoda Octavia vRS, Pete'd to 240 horses. (12.5 lakhs roughly) : The weekend car!
- A new (white) VW Polo 1.6. : The daily driver!
- A new (blue) Honda Jazz (it really is, everything rolled into one. Trust me! ) : For the family and the long trips to Goa!

Last edited by suhaas307 : 25th October 2010 at 23:11.
Old 25th October 2010, 23:09   #89

pure performance ?
Then a pre worshiped A6 3.2TFSI and soup it up by remaps/turbo upgrades and bring it close to 500 hp !!
It will one of the fastest cars in India.
Old 25th October 2010, 23:10   #90

My choices for my 30L garage

1. New Toyota Fortuner or similar diesel SUV. AT preferred.
2. Ford Figo TDCi diesel
3. A-star AT small hatch

A practical garage although a bit over the 30L limit.

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Hyundai i10 Magna AT - ~ 4.5 L

Honda Civic 1.8 V AT - ~ 8 L

BMW 520d AT - ~ 18 L

All pre-owned.

Hmm you already have 2 out of the 3. Now we know what your scouring around town for next.