![]() | #1921 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Delhi
| ![]() Quote:
Look out for civics, you'll be happy to have it at any day over jazz ![]() | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #1922 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: New Delhi
| ![]() Back after checking out the car. The alloys were of some 'HR' company with quite a lot of scratches and six spokes. Surprise!! surprise!! The body and bumpers were indeed scratchless. turns out the car was repainted and new 'local' black bumpers added. The car was kept in a real poor state and I think after repainting it had never been washed. At places the car had, I kid you not, 1/2 cm layer of mud. To top it up the price was 'fixed' at 2.25L, with 'others' willing to give that much for this car. I had no choice but to walk away from it. Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #1923 |
BANNED Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: roaming
| ![]() Folks, I've come across a Sliver/grey april 2005 Lx Safari done 1 lakh kms, 4*4 with dual ac and good set of wheels in gurgaon, the qouted price was 4.5 lakhs. Seeing the condition of the car, it seemed pretty clean, being single owner, but I need help...what would be the right price and a safari which has done 1 lakh already..is it worth the risk...? |
![]() |
![]() | #1924 | ||
BHPian Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
Last edited by Rehaan : 23rd June 2010 at 12:44. Reason: Posts merged. Please use the MULTIQUOTE button instead of making multiple consecutive posts in the same thread. Thanks. | ||
![]() |
![]() | #1925 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() How much should one pay for a 2004-2008 model Fiesta Diesel/ Accent Diesel/ Ikon Diesel? |
![]() |
![]() | #1926 |
BANNED Join Date: Jul 2009 Location: roaming
| ![]() JLN - Thanks mate, I've been in 2 minds lately and i guess now it's clear...to get a safari only done less than 50000 kms would be the best deal |
![]() |
![]() | #1927 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
from 1.5 to 2.75.But wont suggest to for a Crdi/Ikon Diesel ( Maintaining one can burn a deep hole ) Dont have much idea about Fiesta but should be easier than latter two. Last edited by agspins : 19th June 2010 at 00:38. | |
![]() |
![]() | #1928 | |
BHPian Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
Even GTO's pre-worshipped Civic (the big daddy of used car deals on TBHP) price was bang on target with the carwale price and everyone on TBHP agrees that it was too good a deal. I would try and avoid the accent and ikon diesel (old) unless your budget is very very tight. The Fiesta is quite good and seems to hold good value in Bangalore. The new Ikon has the same Fiesta TDCi engine - but finding a used one may be tough. There was one on TBHP marketplace - 1 year old, about 10000 kms that was sold for around 4.8 lakhs. From a range perspective - you can get a good 2007 Fiesta for around 5.5 in Bangalore. Check out Sulekha.com - there are quite a few listings. Last edited by JLN : 19th June 2010 at 01:13. | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #1929 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: New Delhi
| ![]() Guys, Just got a call from Southend Honda, there is a 2007 Silver Civic clocked 24k on odo, single owner and 2007 tyres, DL registered, S model. Asking for 7.80, non negotiable. What say?, is this a good price? I have yet to see the car, but am refraining since IMO, I should get a similar car upto 7.40 lacs. Please suggest |
![]() |
![]() | #1930 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: mumbai
| ![]() How much should i pay for 2004 skoda ambient 2.0 petrol run 70k in mumbai? |
![]() |
![]() | #1931 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
When you are selling your car, the dealer talk as if your car is cursed and they bargain it in such a way that you feel like disposing it at dirt cheap rates! and when you come back to buy the same car! they talk as if the car is a chariot of god! and on the other hand, if you find a really genuine seller/dealer, then nothing like that. | |
![]() |
![]() | #1932 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Spotted this post by some guy from a Mumbai Skoda dealer shipin the ACI forum: Believe it or not: Quote:
![]() The link is here: Autocar India Forum: Need help on buying second hand car But the original post has been deleted I guess. | |
![]() |
![]() | #1933 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: Philly, Gurgaon
| ![]() Somewhere around 2.5l should be good enough if the car is in excellent condition (does not need any kind of repairs). Last edited by Cesc : 21st June 2010 at 16:16. |
![]() |
![]() | #1934 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #1935 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Yeah probably. You're on the ACI Forum too, right Anajan, I guess you too've seen that post? |
![]() |