Old 28th July 2010, 19:04   #2116

Originally Posted by srini.rtmc View Post
thanks cesc. I bought a pre-owned cedia select pearl white, 2008 year model with 7k on the odo for 6 lacs. In mint condition as good as a new car from the showroom.
more info is here
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...owned-car.html
Congrats, Srini. Sounds like a mouth watering deal - all second hand hunters would love to take up this one. The Cedia is indeed a competent vehicle. Enjoy, and have lots of fun!
Old 28th July 2010, 20:23   #2117

What are the best 2nd hand cars in the budget Rs 4 - 6 lakhs? Our priorities are limited to comfort, looks, reliability and good AfSS. The car must be preferably post 2006.
Old 28th July 2010, 20:36   #2118

Arkin, try Cedia, ford fiesta, NHC. Are you looking for a sedan or a hatch (or suv/muv)
Old 28th July 2010, 20:40   #2119

Originally Posted by MutantX View Post
Arkin, try Cedia, ford fiesta, NHC. Are you looking for a sedan or a hatch (or suv/muv)
Sedan is most preferable. An SUV too can be considered.
Old 28th July 2010, 21:13   #2120

SUV between 4-6L might fetch you 2005 Safari. Sedan would include SWIFT Dezire, SX4, Ford Fiesta, Ikon, Cedia, Logan, NHC, Optra. Do check at carwale, sulekha. Try to zero in on an individual rather than a dealer.
Old 29th July 2010, 14:58   #2121

Originally Posted by srini.rtmc View Post
thanks cesc. I bought a pre-owned cedia select pearl white, 2008 year model with 7k on the odo for 6 lacs. In mint condition as good as a new car from the showroom.
more info is here
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...owned-car.html
Good stuff, man! That's another pre-worshipped C+-segmenter which deserves to be in the TBHP list of best deals ever (or something similar).

I wish you many miles of fun with the car!

spadix
Old 5th August 2010, 12:11   #2122

Hey all
Someone is looking for a car in Ahmedabad. He is looking for a hatch (800 or alto or anything else) in and around 1L. Can anyone let me know which car and model he might get it for that range.
Old 5th August 2010, 12:31   #2123

Guys, my aunt has received an offer from her neighbour.

A December 2009/January 2010 model Getz (not sure which variant) supposedly run 2000 kms and in very good condition. Apparently they bought the car for Rs. 4.75 L and now they are selling it for 3.5 L. The main reason for the sale is that they are relocating to a different country.

Do you think I should smell a rat here or is the deal fair enough? I heard the re-sale value of the Getz is very poor.
Old 5th August 2010, 14:37   #2124

2005 November Baleno Lxi, 70k done for 2.75(negotiable)

Well, yesterday, I happened to see a 2005 November Baleno Lxi which has done 70k kms. The asking price is 2.75 lacs.(negotiable hopefully upto 2.5). One thing is that the car is in immaculate condition, with absolutely nothing to blame on the exterior as well as on the interior. I have not yet driven the car, but then on idling it seems fine.

On the accessories part, there is a decent music system, with a sub and amp. Four alloys, with brand new Michelin 195/60/14 tyres on them (all four). This is in Kerala, Cochin.

Is it a fair deal??..
Old 5th August 2010, 16:43   #2125

Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post
Well, yesterday, I happened to see a 2005 November Baleno Lxi which has done 70k kms. The asking price is 2.75 lacs.(negotiable hopefully upto 2.5). One thing is that the car is in immaculate condition, with absolutely nothing to blame on the exterior as well as on the interior. I have not yet driven the car, but then on idling it seems fine.

On the accessories part, there is a decent music system, with a sub and amp. Four alloys, with brand new Michelin 195/60/14 tyres on them (all four). This is in Kerala, Cochin.

Is it a fair deal??..
2 Lakhs should be a fair price since it has run 70k kms, if it had run less than 40k kms I would have paid 2.5-2.6 lakhs for it..
Old 5th August 2010, 21:38   #2126

Originally Posted by Mr_Bean View Post
2 Lakhs should be a fair price since it has run 70k kms, if it had run less than 40k kms I would have paid 2.5-2.6 lakhs for it..
Well, carwale quotes 2.6L for excellent condition car. Also, the alloys, subwoofer and fresh 195/60/14 does add value, right?.. Well, I would like to know whats the market price for a similar car in "cochin"?
Old 5th August 2010, 21:54   #2127

Originally Posted by addyhemmige View Post
Guys, my aunt has received an offer from her neighbour.

A December 2009/January 2010 model Getz (not sure which variant) supposedly run 2000 kms and in very good condition. Apparently they bought the car for Rs. 4.75 L and now they are selling it for 3.5 L. The main reason for the sale is that they are relocating to a different country.

Do you think I should smell a rat here or is the deal fair enough? I heard the re-sale value of the Getz is very poor.
Check if it is Getz 1.1 or 1.3 petrol. Getz CRDi was close to 6L OTR, so if your aunt's neighbour has bought it for 4.75 then it should be either 1.1/1.3 petrol.

1.1 is good and has decent mileage but 1.3 has bad mileage. 3.5L is a good deal, get it checked well at Hyundai dealer workshop where the car is serviced.
Old 5th August 2010, 22:53   #2128

Originally Posted by Mr_Bean View Post
2005 Baleno for 2L? No way man,even if its run about 70k.
Old 6th August 2010, 02:26   #2129

Considering the extras added, I think 2.5L is a good price in Kerala. But, I think its better to look for a lesser run Baleno. 70k kms is too much.
Old 6th August 2010, 19:59   #2130

I have Tata Indigo GLX Crystal Mica color
Mumbai MH03 Regn. SIngle owner. Total KMs 32000. Jul'03 model
Comprehensive Insurance 50% NCB. LPG Kit fitted.
Sony CD stereo with Remote & 4 speakers
V-Cool Film on Front & Rear Glass. Garware RTO approved Sun Filmon other glass. New Wipers. Orig Bridgestone tyres. ALmost untouched Spare wheel.
No Accident. No dents etc. No problems..Just itching to buy Tata Manza..
What price I can get.