Team-BHP - The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

-   -   The "USED" Car Price Check Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/93778-used-car-price-check-thread-177.html)

What is the price for a White 2008 Swift VXI ABS with only 20K on the odometer

With new tyres and without any stereo system.

bharatbs, would cost you around 4L-4.1L in bangalore. Do check the service history before the buy. Anyways how much have you been quoted?

What price can I expect to get for a 2006, Alto LXi (white), single owner, 52k Km, well maintained with proper service records, with autocop, 3m sunfilm, audio systems, etc. ?

Originally Posted by Arkin evoisrevo (Post 2227420)
Do not expect to get more than roughly Rs 1.2-1.3 lakh for it.

Guys, I might need a used Accent Petrol (Executive) or Ikon Flair to be used on weekends.
Please let me know how much I'll have to shell out for an ideally maintained 06'-07' model Accent/Ikon run, say, not more than 50k km. Alternatively, for Rs 2.5 lakh, how old an Accent / Ikon can I find?
Thanks.:)

Another question, how much is a '06 Baleno worth?

Friends i have received one offer for an 2000 model Automatic Wagon R LPG fitted outside, done 43000KM been with single owner till one month back but got transferred to another one now so TWO owners as per RC book the car body is imaculate, got new michelein tyres stepney unused and company maintained price Rs.1,50,000. Friends what is your views regarding this is it worth? please advice me immediately, iam looking this for my wifey.

Folks, help needed in analyzing this :

In Bangalore,

Honda City ZX Gxi, Feb 2008 model, 33K Kms done and in good condition - quoted 6 Lacs

Honda Jazz Base, September 2009 model, 13K Kms done and in good conditions - quoted 6.5 Lacs

Any comments on the reasonable prices to ask?

Steve

Originally Posted by Steve_Austin (Post 2228614)
Honda City ZX Gxi, Feb 2008 model, 33K Kms done and in good condition - quoted 6 Lacs

Honda Jazz Base, September 2009 model, 13K Kms done and in good conditions - quoted 6.5 Lacs

Guess the Honda city is about 50-60k over priced. Are you bying it from a dealer? Jazz seems fine.

Guys, what would the resale value of Chevy Spark LS (April 2010 model) be at around June 2011. Say, in excellent condition and driven for about 7k km

Originally Posted by MutantX (Post 2228245)
bharatbs, would cost you around 4L-4.1L in bangalore. Do check the service history before the buy. Anyways how much have you been quoted?

Mutant X I am thinking of selling my car and just wanted to know the market price. That way I know which car i can afford next :)

Skoda Octavia Rider Classic Sep ’07, 39K KMs, 1st Owner, Midnight black, Alloys, ABS, Airbags, Leather seats, spoiler, comprehensive insurance valid till 1st Aug ‘11, excellent condition, quoting 6.95L in Bangalore... what would be a decent rate?

One query from me as well.
2003 Honda City, 1.5 EXi, 2 owners, 2nd owner for 4 months (leaving for UK), Leather seats, ABS (not sure if this model had it, but in advertisement its mentioned). Price quoted 3.05L. City: Hyderabad. Might check the car on Saturday. I am looking at a figure at around 2.25.

Originally Posted by Vibhanshu (Post 2229860)
2003 Honda City, 1.5 EXi, 2 owners, 2nd owner for 4 months (leaving for UK), Leather seats, ABS (not sure if this model had it, but in advertisement its mentioned). Price quoted 3.05L. City: Hyderabad. Might check the car on Saturday. I am looking at a figure at around 2.25.

Could you mention how many km's it has run? I think you should close the deal anywhere between 2.25-2.50 depending on the maintenance and the no. of km's it has run.

FYI , Carwale car valuation shows 2.48 lacs for 'Good' car condition , 1 lac km ( i had put it up roughly) and other details mentioned by you.

Posting on behalf of a colleague looking to sell his car :

What price can he expect for his Accent GVS, 2003 model, 78K kms done, good condition, light-blue colour ? He is the 3rd owner.

Originally Posted by karanraheja (Post 2229876)
Could you mention how many km's it has run? I think you should close the deal anywhere between 2.25-2.50 depending on the maintenance and the no. of km's it has run.

FYI , Carwale car valuation shows 2.48 lacs for 'Good' car condition , 1 lac km ( i had put it up roughly) and other details mentioned by you.

Hi, My bad. It has done around 78K on the odo.

Theres another model available at Honda Auto Terrace, 1L Kms on odo, 2002 model, 1.5Exi. Price quoted 2.65L

Originally Posted by sathyaprakash (Post 2228532)
Friends i have received one offer for an 2000 model Automatic Wagon R LPG fitted outside, done 43000KM been with single owner till one month back but got transferred to another one now so TWO owners as per RC book the car body is imaculate, got new michelein tyres stepney unused and company maintained price Rs.1,50,000. Friends what is your views regarding this is it worth? please advice me immediately, iam looking this for my wifey.

you should negotiate to bring it down.
1.5 is IDV for a 2003 model wagonR.
But agreed, not for AT::edit::.
Plus, you may be willing to let the one-month second ownership slide, but keep in mind that if/when you plan to resell it, YOU will have to absorb the loss due to it being the 3rd sell.Use that as a tool.
Keep it objective is what i say, at this stage.