Old 11th February 2011, 21:49   #2716

Re: Urgent: 1997 Fiat Uno Price needed for registration

This may sound a little crazy, but have you checked with the RTO?

The reason i ask is because when i re-registered my KA bike in Pune, i did not have an invoice and the RTO had a list of all vehicles with their prices for different years.

Last edited by fiat_tarun : 11th February 2011 at 21:51.
Old 11th February 2011, 23:16   #2717

asper Autocar Feb 2000 Uno Petrol DLX 322486 and DLX AC 353955 (Price all inclusive Bangalore), its too late now will search for 97 AutoIndia mag and post it tomorrow
Old 12th February 2011, 07:22   #2718

Originally Posted by fiat_tarun View Post
This may sound a little crazy, but have you checked with the RTO?

The reason i ask is because when i re-registered my KA bike in Pune, i did not have an invoice and the RTO had a list of all vehicles with their prices for different years.
I have asked the RTO but they did not have the exact figure.

Originally Posted by arvindmanju View Post
asper Autocar Feb 2000 Uno Petrol DLX 322486 and DLX AC 353955 (Price all inclusive Bangalore), its too late now will search for 97 AutoIndia mag and post it tomorrow
Thanks a lot for the numbers. It will be great if you could find the 1997 prices.

Thanks all of you for your speedy suggestions and responses. If anyone can shed more light on the info, I would be grateful.

Prateek
Old 12th February 2011, 12:24   #2719

as per auto india mag nov 1997 the on road price in mumbai for uno with ac is 362305
Old 12th February 2011, 18:56   #2720

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Autoindia March 97 issue Uno AC is 362521
Old 12th February 2011, 19:51   #2721

ok, this is a little bland question, but would love some suggestions!
My budget is 3 lacs (around) and want a used hatch (petrol), I dont want it to be too old because I love the all creatures comfort available in recent hatches such as usb/aux in, etc, and good highway manners.
Old 13th February 2011, 10:09   #2722

Guys

Would 3.5 lakhs be a good price to buy a Verna petrol topend 2007 model in chennai?
Old 13th February 2011, 10:42   #2723

Originally Posted by rajinibm View Post
Guys

Would 3.5 lakhs be a good price to buy a Verna petrol topend 2007 model in chennai?
Hi Rajinibm, 3.5 is a good price. Do you have other details such as, no. of kms driven, which month in 2007, is it VVT/VTVT (since it is 2007, i assume it is non VVT), body condition and also model (sxi.,)
Old 13th February 2011, 12:34   #2724

Originally Posted by MutantX View Post
Hi Rajinibm, 3.5 is a good price. Do you have other details such as, no. of kms driven, which month in 2007, is it VVT/VTVT (since it is 2007, i assume it is non VVT), body condition and also model (sxi.,)

Just came back after seeing the car.Its being sold through a dealer.Its a Xi version,run 57k kms and this is the second owner selling it.The condition of the car looked good and service records all available.The dealer quoted 3.5 and was willing to sell at 3.25(i would guess he would probably come down to around 3.1).Seeing I would be the third owner I didnt pursue it further.
Also saw a Volswagen POLO run 5k kms and this is also the second owner selling it as he said he is leaving out of country and wanted 5.25 for comfortline petrol.
Old 13th February 2011, 23:06   #2725

Struck by the Confundus Spell - All advice welcome

Dear All,
I have begun the hunt for a pre-owned vehicle. The budget is around Rs. 10 lacs. A diesel is preferred though not necessary. Presently, the cars being considered are Endeavour, Accord and Grand Vitara. I have checked a few specimen today:
1. Accord 2.4 (2007) - Done 45xxx km. The asking price is Rs. 9.5 lacs.
2. Accord V6 (2005) - Done 43xxx km. The asking price is Rs. 7 lacs.
3. Accord V6 (2006) - Done 40xxx km. The asking price is Rs. 8 lacs.
4. Endeavour 4x2 (2005) - Done 56xxx. The asking price is Rs. 7.5 lacs.
5. Endeavour 4x4 (2006) - Done 57xxx. The asking price is Rs. 9 lacs.

I have a feeling that the prices are approximately Rs. 50,000 - 1,00,000 on the higher side and there is room for negotiation.

Request Bhpians for their advice on whether these options make sense. Also any vehicle-specific draw-backs / issues to be looked into before purchasing.

Thank you.
MM

PS - If anyone knows of a similar vehicle for sale which falls within the budget, please pm me.
Old 14th February 2011, 10:03   #2726

Re: Struck by the Confundus Spell - All advice welcome

Are you checking these cars through any dealer, or direct with the owner? I have a feeling that each one of the cars you've seen may be clocked (an extremely common occurrence in Delhi) - the typical odo reading after reset is between 40-60k km. On a recent car hunt with BHPian v&v, we found every single Civic and Accord we saw through a dealer to have been clocked - except a single Skoda vRS (which v&v later bought) - and since the dealer was a close friend, he told me the actual mileage from which the cars had been clocked down.

Try getting direct deals from owners (rare in Delhi, esp. for high-end cars), or find a reliable dealer (equally rare! )
Old 14th February 2011, 10:10   #2727

If the odo readings are tempered, why take chances. With 10k budget you may as well go for a brand new vehicle, unless ofcourse its the 4x4 Endeavour kind that you want.
Old 14th February 2011, 10:25   #2728

@SS - The cars are being sold through Mahindra First Choice. I too have an inkling that the cars have definitely been clocked especially the endeavours. Do you know of any reliable dealers (an oxymoron if there was ever one)? Also, won't a cross-reference check with the dealership help figure out whether there is any tampering?

@San - Dad has shot down the safari. Hence, the search for used SUVs. A 4x4 like the endeavour would definitely be preferred but if nothing comes along then guess will have to go in for a new one.

Also, would like to know if going in for a non-tdci endeavour would make sense?
Old 14th February 2011, 14:33   #2729

Just an update on my preceding comment. There is a 3.0 Thunder+ 4x4 May 2008 model with full service record. Price quoted is 14L. I could not find the resale price for a 2008 Thunder+ Model. Could someone confirm whether the 3.0 Thunder+ was launched in 2008? Also I feel that the price should be closer to 10-11. What say?
Old 14th February 2011, 16:03   #2730

Looking for a used Baleno

Hi i am planning to Buy a used Baleno. I am in bangalore..and wanted to buy the car here. However the car prices are too high in this city .. and ppl here are charging a bomb for very old cars. So i am planning a buy the car from Mumbai, which is my home town and bring it here. My Range is 2.5 Lakhs. Please guys let me know if this range is good to get a good car or should i increase my range to get a good car. Please help

Last edited by just_12424 : 14th February 2011 at 16:44.