Old 19th April 2011, 11:13   #2896

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Hi, am looking for the right price to quote for an April 2006 Getz 1.3 GLS Mumbai (MH03) registration. The car has done approx. 18k kms. Appreciate any inputs as prices being quoted on the used car webistes range from Rs. 2L-3L and the local dealers appear to be hell bent on fleecing me :-)

Old 19th April 2011, 12:04   #2897

Originally Posted by decced View Post
Hi, am looking for the right price to quote for an April 2006 Getz 1.3 GLS Mumbai (MH03) registration. The car has done approx. 18k kms. Appreciate any inputs as prices being quoted on the used car webistes range from Rs. 2L-3L and the local dealers appear to be hell bent on fleecing me :-)

Hi Decced,

I came across a 2005 Getz 1.3 GLS for 1.5L about two weeks ago. I think if that is a pointer, the model you quote would be about 1.6~1.8 ish odd. Overall, a ballpark figure though. Depends on how well it has been kept.

IndianV2
Old 19th April 2011, 14:24   #2898

Originally Posted by indianv2 View Post
Hi Decced,

I came across a 2005 Getz 1.3 GLS for 1.5L about two weeks ago. I think if that is a pointer, the model you quote would be about 1.6~1.8 ish odd. Overall, a ballpark figure though. Depends on how well it has been kept.

IndianV2
@indianv2, if you don't mind me asking, where was this listing.. Sites like carwale & even our own t-bhp classifieds have prices in the high 2L-3L range.. Hence my question & concern that the dealers are trying to short change me.

[rant] On a related note.. The state of the Indian second hand car market is really pathetic.. Carwale and others make tall claims of having revolutionised the segment but the end consumer continues to suffer. [end rant]
Old 19th April 2011, 14:26   #2899

All

What would be the value for the following vehicle

Car : Accent CRDi
Model : 2005
No. of owner : Single

Very well maintained

Old 19th April 2011, 15:17   #2900

Originally Posted by decced View Post
@indianv2, if you don't mind me asking, where was this listing.. Sites like carwale & even our own t-bhp classifieds have prices in the high 2L-3L range.. Hence my question & concern that the dealers are trying to short change me.[end rant]
Hi Decced,

This was from an acquaintance mechanic. I was looking out for pre-owned cars recently. It was an option that was available. According to him, Getz, Palio, and Ikon have pathetic resale value. While searching online, I too found the prices to be in the vicinity of 2+ lakhs.

From experience, a friend of mine got a 2006 Getz about a year ago. He paid about 3.15 for the whole deal. The deal was on the higher side (as per all websites) with some positives though - generous space inside (Hyundai's Indica), genuinely run 14K, immaculately maintained - actually felt pristine, delivers about 9 kmpl (till date), parents loved it. The seller was staying in the immediate vicinity so it was heartwarming to my friend.

If you like what you see, get it evaluated by a trustworthy mechanic. 15-20K on the higher side might prove to be the difference in getting an abused piece versus a cared one.
Old 19th April 2011, 15:54   #2901

Bangalore - 2008 September Hyundai Verna CRDi, Single Owner, 56000 KM on ODO. How much should I quote? Car is in good condition.
Old 20th April 2011, 23:06   #2902

Originally Posted by csateesh
All

What would be the value for the following vehicle

Car : Accent CRDi
Model : 2005
No. of owner : Single

Forgot to add that it has covered 60k kms.

Very well maintained

Guys any recommendations / suggestions?
Anything around 2.9 lacs ( if the car is in Bangy or else would have stick to 2.5), After 60K on odo, CRDI's are heavy on pocket.
Old 21st April 2011, 15:30   #2903

@Latheesh - around 5.5l as the new verna is coming next month so the price will surely take a dip. i sold my verna CRDI , feb 2007 42000km for 5lakhs in hyderabad last month
moose56 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st April 2011, 21:19   #2904

Originally Posted by kumarsiddhi View Post
Hello People, What in your opinion should be the price of 2009 Ford Fiesta 1.6S, in good condition, run around 25K? First owner in Bangalore
If you are lucky to have found one, it goes for about 5.5 - 6 l as far as I have seen very few 1.6S that have gone on sale.
Avinash_R is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st April 2011, 21:46   #2905

Originally Posted by kumarsiddhi View Post
Hello People, What in your opinion should be the price of 2009 Ford Fiesta 1.6S, in good condition, run around 25K? First owner in Bangalore
Hey Kumar, you are lucky to have found one!.

Well, the price for a 1.6S 'depends' you know.. Typically a used car dealer would rate it much.. much lower, than an enthusiast. They see it just like a 'car', but, only a true enthusiast will know its value.

So it really depends on from who you are buying it from. If its with someone who finds it just a 'car' then you might be mighty lucky, and get it for about 4-5lacs(depending on condition). In any other case, they will demand atleast a lac premium.
Old 23rd April 2011, 18:26   #2906

I have a Nov-2009 manufactured (Purchased in Jan 2010) SX4 VVT ZXi in absolutely pristine condition - well maintained and accident free. I've done about 9000 Kms and the car is registered in Mumbai. Any opinions on the price points I should start at?
Old 24th April 2011, 23:57   #2907

Came across this Corolla H4 with the following details:

Manufacturing yr: Nov 2005
Reg Yr: Feb 2006
Transmission: A/T
Color: Pearl White
Registration City: Mumbai
Mileage: 45000 KM
The car also has a CNG kit retrofitted. Pristine condition. No accidents.
No insurance claims. Owner travelling abroad and is selling it.

Whats the price to quote?
Anything particular to check on the CNG kit?
Old 25th April 2011, 00:01   #2908

What should be right price for 2008 Scorpio VLX M-Hawk, Rocky Beige color, done 60,000kms with service record, Captain seats, excellent condition, Gurgaon Registered, single owner?
Old 25th April 2011, 11:08   #2909

Originally Posted by @Chaand View Post
Came across this Corolla H4 with the following details:
Whats the price to quote?
Anything particular to check on the CNG kit?
Two weeks back one of my friend at Navi Mumbai came across the following deal from an individual (known person) for his in-laws
2005 Corolla (M/T), Single Owner, Pear White, 38k on odo with service records, New set of tyres (5 Nos)
Reason for selling - Upgrading to Diesel
Price quoted - 4.0 lakhs
Finalised the deal at 3.8 lakhs
Old 25th April 2011, 11:18   #2910

Originally Posted by .anshuman View Post
What should be right price for 2008 Scorpio VLX M-Hawk, Rocky Beige color, done 60,000kms with service record, Captain seats, excellent condition, Gurgaon Registered, single owner?
7.0-7.5L should be a very good price considering it is Gurgaon, if it is the same vehicle in Bangalore it would fetch around 7.5-8L
2500cc is offline   (1) Thanks