Old 29th September 2008, 22:45   #406

The SIERRA is diesel, and it has the SUMO under pinnings, won't that earn it 1 lakh? It is in really very good condition
Old 3rd October 2008, 12:40   #407

Whats the best price the followings cars can fetch:

1.Endeavour 2004, 98,000km
2.Honda Accord (6th gen) 2003,50,000km - fully loaded with leather,alloys,sunroof
3.Mercedes C180 2002, 50,000km
4.NHC CVT, 2006, 45,000km

All are thane regn with vip numbers and in good condition.

Also, please advice good places in Mumbai or Pune that would offer a good price.

Last edited by Sahil : 3rd October 2008 at 12:42.
Old 4th October 2008, 00:14   #408

Honda city automatic (OHC) 1998 model, very good condition, 2.3 lacs, negotiable

hi all,

again, i am came across a very good condition Old Honda city (OHC) 1998 model.

Its a one owner car, in very good condition,

but the asking price is, i think a bit too high, 2.3 lacs, of course its negotiable.

Its a silver color, automatic version.

but i think, even if its in a good condition, a 10 yr old car is not worth 2.3.

May be in a range of 1.5 to 1.75, what you think about?

I intend to keep this car for more than 3 years. what about the resale value after 3 yrs?

IF i fit a CNG kit, what should be the price & maintain cost?

If i take it, its monthly running would be around 700km.

Please advise.
Old 4th October 2008, 09:31   #409

I say max 1.6L...

I just bought 2nd hand OHC AT (type 2) which is a Nov 2000 model - so I guess I can provide my inputs on the price.
Old 4th October 2008, 09:54   #410

Nothing more than 1.5 for it. How much has it run ?
Old 4th October 2008, 09:59   #411

Honda ?

Originally Posted by loving_alaap View Post
hi all,

again, i am came across a very good condition Old Honda city (OHC) 1998 model.

Its a one owner car, in very good condition,

but the asking price is, i think a bit too high, 2.3 lacs, of course its negotiable.

Its a silver color, automatic version.

but i think, even if its in a good condition, a 10 yr old car is not worth 2.3.

May be in a range of 1.5 to 1.75, what you think about?

I intend to keep this car for more than 3 years. what about the resale value after 3 yrs?

IF i fit a CNG kit, what should be the price & maintain cost?

If i take it, its monthly running would be around 700km.

Please advise.
HI Alaap, The price quoted is high, 1.6 - 1.7 is fine. If it's automatic then the FE is a lil lower than the Manual, and if you put in a CNG tank, the boot space is drastically reduced, keep this in mind when you make your move. As far as running cost - it's only Fuel thats gonna cost you! service at regular intervals will cost you nothing more than 1K.
how much has it run in this 10 years?
Check with the local Honda dealer on service history etc. this will help you in your decision.

Also check:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/sedans...automatic.html

All the Best.
Old 7th October 2008, 13:27   #412

2002 Lancer Base Model, What Price?

Following the tradition, and values of Team Bhp - after starting to look for a car at or under 1.25L, I ended up increasing my budget, checking out a Honda at twice the budget. Even remotely considered a Cedia at about 5 times the budget. Then based on everyone's advice, thought I would get myself a brand new car and finish off the story.

However, thankfully, now I have been able to restrain myself and consider buying a Mitsubishi Lancer GLi. This is the absolute base model, car in concern is single owner and well maintained. It has run 1L kms, but that was hard to believe considering the way the car drove. There is no accident, body is clean. No mods, everything is stock. Color is black. Car is registered in Mumbai itself.

What would be a good price to get it for? And should I get it?
Old 7th October 2008, 13:32   #413

arre ajay bhai which year make?

you know me .
i would take a 40K driven getz.ive told my car dealer to look out for you though-yes a city or a lancer

Last edited by Magma : 7th October 2008 at 13:35.
Old 7th October 2008, 13:46   #414

As the thread title says, 2002.
Old 7th October 2008, 14:14   #415

What price is the seller asking? 1.50lacs? I have a Lancer and am thinking of selling it off too. Mine has done I think 50000kms, not sure. But has alloys and Good tires,silver,power windows, central locking, dont know details of the music system. Shocks and pads replaced recently.Pune regd.
Bodyline though is not very clean.Im looking for 1.75lacs.
Old 7th October 2008, 14:28   #416

Your original budget plus a lakh at the most. 2.00L would be a really good buy.

Just saw this
Originally Posted by scooby05 View Post
What price is the seller asking? 1.50lacs? I have a Lancer and am thinking of selling it off too. Mine has done I think 50000kms, not sure. But has alloys and Good tires,silver,power windows, central locking, dont know details of the music system. Shocks and pads replaced recently.Pune regd.
Bodyline though is not very clean.Im looking for 1.75lacs.
Sirjee, what model is yours ?

Last edited by esteem_lover : 7th October 2008 at 14:30.
Old 7th October 2008, 14:29   #417

@ Scooby - Its a very well kept car. Owner is very well known to me, and I have myself driven the car many times. I was shocked when he told me the mileage because the car is perfect in body, mechanicals, engine etc. It is Mumbai regn, and I think it should be available for about 1.3-1.5. I have to make the offer.
Old 7th October 2008, 15:26   #418

Gypsy King 1997 Model - 2.2 L??

Have been searching for a 4X4 for sometime since seeing the pics of OTR's and after being a part of the recent Sakleshpura OTR.

Today, a friend of mine said there is a 1997 Gypsy King and he is coming to our offcie premesis by 4PM today so that we can have a look at it. He's quoting a price of 2.2 which I feel is on a higher end.

Once he is here, then I will be taking some snaps of the engine bay and the car. Also, follow the T-BHP guide on the buying used cars.

Any suggestions on the price and how do I really find out if it's a King and not any other model ?

Last edited by inder_s1 : 7th October 2008 at 15:27.
Old 7th October 2008, 15:32   #419

Hi inder, would suggest you check this thread out http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-of...old-gypsy.html

should he helpful and give you a good idea. I am sure the experienced members would provide inputs too.\
Hope this helps
Old 7th October 2008, 15:44   #420

Wow, bangalore is become insane.