Old 15th February 2012, 12:48   #4201

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

I have a decently maintained 2001 OHC with 116K on the odo and when I was booking my DZIRE ZDI, I asked the Maruti guys to do a valuation for the car. They gave me a quote of 90K. I feel that this might be a little low for the vehicle. what do you guys think? Will I get a better offer in the open market?
Old 15th February 2012, 13:08   #4202

Originally Posted by cruiser_1982 View Post
I have a decently maintained 2001 OHC with 116K on the odo and when I was booking my DZIRE ZDI, I asked the Maruti guys to do a valuation for the car. They gave me a quote of 90K. I feel that this might be a little low for the vehicle. what do you guys think? Will I get a better offer in the open market?
Maruti would have done a valuation on honda-2001-116k, apply dep, this is the cost.
Although i am sure they would not be as naive as to not know the OHC.
How decently is it maintained?
go in the open market.
If its decent enough, youll easily get double of what true V says.
you may even be surprised .
mayankk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th February 2012, 13:43   #4203

Planning to sell my car shortly. Let me know how much I can expect.
Details :
Hyundai i20 Magna Petrol
1.2 L engine
May 2010
Location Pune
Run : 29000 kms
Extended warranty valid till May 2013
Last servicing done at 25000 kms
Tires are stock. May need change in another 5000 kms
No problems with car at all.

Used 75% of times on highway and 25% in city.

Last edited by athanedar : 15th February 2012 at 13:51.
Old 15th February 2012, 15:29   #4204

I am planning to sell my Honda City (NHC) GX 2008, Feb with ODO of 40,000 kms
Single Owner
Car is on my company name
City: Hyderabad
It's under ext. warranty
Insurance till Mar,2012
tires replaced at 35K with michellin 15"
3M front windshield film/sides/rear
Infinity speakers
Well maintained.
minor scratches on bumper.

Can you please let me know what price I can expect.

Old 15th February 2012, 15:44   #4205

Buying a preowned VW Passat High Line - Help needed

I have been offered a preowned Volkswagen Passat High Line model for 12 L which is a 2007 Model . The ca has run around 52k kilometers and was being used by VW itself.

The tyres would need replacement as per my evaluation it will last for another 3k . Insurance too is expired.

Please help me to decide whether this would be a good buy or what should i offer .

Note from Support:
Please search before creating a new thread.

Last edited by bblost : 15th February 2012 at 15:52. Reason: check post.
Old 15th February 2012, 15:45   #4206

Originally Posted by cruiser_1982 View Post
Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
Maruti would have done a valuation on honda-2001-116k, apply dep, this is the cost.
Although i am sure they would not be as naive as to not know the OHC.
How decently is it maintained?
go in the open market.
If its decent enough, youll easily get double of what true V says.
you may even be surprised .
Rightly said mayankk.
@cruiser_1982, as you have mentioned as it's a decently maintained car, I'm sure you can expect around 1.7L + (Chennai rates are relatively less pricer than BLR).
In BLR- if the vehicle is in very good condition, ppl are willing to pay in excess of 2L+ for the same vehicle, so much is the demand here for Type-2 OHC.
sushrutha is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th February 2012, 15:52   #4207

Re: Buying a preowned VW Passat High Line - Help needed

From a far far away distance, its looking fishy. VW themselves running the car with expired insurance is no less then a surprise. Did you check with them as to how come the insurance has expired and no one bothered to renew it?

Apart from this, is the tyres have lasted 50+k so as you have mentioned they are due for replacement.
Old 15th February 2012, 16:23   #4208

2001 Alto Vx 1.1,
63000 kms done.
I got offered 1.30
Is it a good price ?
Old 15th February 2012, 16:48   #4209

Originally Posted by mayankjha1806 View Post
Did you check with them as to how come the insurance has expired and no one bothered to renew it?
The insurance expired on 30th Jan 2012 for which they said that the car is on sale hence we didnot renewed it . It is lying with one of the VW Dealer here .

Is this car worth the price ? or should i negotiate more
Old 15th February 2012, 18:16   #4210

Sold my 2008 DZIRE VDI {bangalore} for 5.30 lakhs 4 days ago. It had clocked 49k kms, had 4k old 5 michelin XM1+ tyres, a new amaron battery and reverse parking sensors and T-Bhp stickers.
I'm not sure if this is the best value, but I had bought it in 2008 for just 6.6 lakhs. The current OTR is 7.8 lakhs in bangalore. I figured that with the new dzire launch and also the news that the older dzire will be sold only to fleets / taxis, it would be best to sell it and move on.

Do you think I got a decent value? I was being quoted 4.4 to 4.7 by the dealers, but this was to a direct buyer { thru a dealer}.
Old 15th February 2012, 18:20   #4211

2009 Indica Vista Aura Quadrajet. 29000 kms done. Tyre's in bad shape, overall condition of the car is good. Insurance valid until Sept 2012. Price quoted is 4.4 lacs.

should I go for it ?

Last edited by s@tan2s@int : 15th February 2012 at 18:22.
Old 15th February 2012, 18:28   #4212

Originally Posted by s@tan2s@int View Post
2009 Indica Vista Aura Quadrajet. 29000 kms done. Tyre's in bad shape, overall condition of the car is good. Insurance valid until Sept 2012. Price quoted is 4.4 lacs.

should I go for it ?
I would say its way overpriced. Rs.3.5-3.75 L seems good. If the tyres are too bad by 29000 kms, that should say something about how it was driven and maintained. What tyres?
Old 15th February 2012, 18:29   #4213

Originally Posted by abhishek_rait View Post
The insurance expired on 30th Jan 2012 for which they said that the car is on sale hence we didnot renewed it . It is lying with one of the VW Dealer here .

Is this car worth the price ? or should i negotiate more
Negotiate more is what I would say. The car is 5 years old and is an old generation one (we have a new gen Passat). Since it was used by the dealership I am sure it would have ben abused a bit (used by multiple people and all that). All these factors translate inot higher depreciation. Also the insurance and tyres will set you back by around 50k. IMO you should get the price down to 10-10.5L.
Old 15th February 2012, 18:55   #4214

Originally Posted by arun_josie View Post
Posting one behalf of my friend who is in Hyderabad. He is planning to sell his Linea(Petrol) which is Nov 2009 model and has done 5500Kms only. What would be the best quote to sell this car.

Dealers are asking for 3.5-4.20L and individuals are asking for around 4.5L. Carwale shows 5.9L . Now he is confused on the best price to sell this car.
Bhpians, please advise.

Variant: Linea Dynamic
Fuel type: Petrol
KMs: 5500
Color: Grey
Owner: Single/myself
Have an update on this, My friend has finalized a deal for 5.3L.
Old 16th February 2012, 18:35   #4215

Friends,

I got a direct party who has fiesta 1.6S 2008 model with 22K odo.

Vehicle is in good condition and odo is genuine too. Counterpart quoting 5L.

Is this good deal. Vehicle in Chennai only.

Please help.

Rajesh