Old 29th May 2012, 15:03   #4726

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by sonic_boom View Post
Guys, I'm seriously looking at buying a late 2005 Baleno Vxi.
Depends on the condition of the car. I would first get it checked by a mechanic and satisfy myself that there is not much parts to be replaced and find out the rough estimate for getting it back to shape since Baleno parts are expensive and difficult to source. The car will come cheap, anywhere between 1-1.25L, but the cost of maintenance is high, think about it.
Old 29th May 2012, 19:11   #4727

We want to sell our Fiat Punto Diesel
1) Model 1.3L 90Hp Emotion Pack.
2) Purchased in September 2011.
3) Color Tuscan Wine
4) The car has run 10K kms.
5) Registered in Mumbai.

Need to sell this as we want to buy a a Fluidic Verna or Rapid.

What price can I get?
Old 29th May 2012, 19:15   #4728

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
Depends on the condition of the car. I would first get it checked by a mechanic and satisfy myself that there is not much parts to be replaced and find out the rough estimate for getting it back to shape since Baleno parts are expensive and difficult to source. The car will come cheap, anywhere between 1-1.25L, but the cost of maintenance is high, think about it.
Originally Posted by infotech58 View Post
going by market price of Balenos, it should not go for more than 1.5-1.6 lac.
Guys that's quite a differencebetween the two estimates.. Carwale suggests ~ 1.6 lac. Assuming 20K for a tyre change and 5K for misc expenses, I now think 1.35 should be reasonable.
esteem_lover, any specific reason for suggesting 1-1.25 lacs?
Old 29th May 2012, 19:36   #4729

Originally Posted by jesrani View Post
3) Color Tuscan Wine
5) Registered in Mumbai.

What price can I get?

I might be interested in this. Sent you a PM.
Old 29th May 2012, 20:22   #4730

Originally Posted by jesrani View Post
3) Color Tuscan Wine
5) Registered in Mumbai.

What price can I get?
why do you wish to sell such a nice car for buying a verna?

Rapid is okay though.

Fiat deperication is very high, if you get a fellow bhpian paying a good reasonable amount thats the best option.

easily keep 1.25lakh deperication for a 2011 Spec Fiat.
Old 29th May 2012, 21:06   #4731

Originally Posted by Crazy4.Cars View Post
why do you wish to sell such a nice car for buying a verna?

Rapid is okay though.

Fiat deperication is very high, if you get a fellow bhpian paying a good reasonable amount thats the best option.

easily keep 1.25lakh deperication for a 2011 Spec Fiat.
The Punto is good but has number of negatives too.
1) I find the seats very hard, not really comfortable.
2) The clutch is awkward as it comes "out" a lot more than other cars. I am 6 ft. 2 inches and have find it uncomfortable.
3) The noise levels above speeds of 80-100Kmph are bad, very not comfortable on long drives (we regularly drive on the highway).
4) The ICE is hopeless, I can't even change the folders or shut on/off shuffle without going through the menus. The Blue&Me software does not even have an option to change folder!!
5) The steering control buttons are not of good quality I feel.
6) Lot of gear changes are required in city. 1st gear is like non-existent.

Otherwise the styling is good and the power is just awesome. It's better than most cars we have had (The Fiat Uno was also as good if I remember). I have overtaken many a bigger Sedan on the highway with ease.

I test drove the Verna and compared to the Punto find it to be much better. It has all the goodies too, of course at a higher price. However I found the short drive comfortable, good power too, even in 1st gear. Yes the steering feels a bit too "free" but otherwise I found no problems.

The Rapid feels solid but missing on features for a similar price. Power seemed good too, maybe not as much as Verna. The rear floor hump is too much I feel.
Old 29th May 2012, 22:56   #4732

Sold 2 weeks back, our Punjab registered (PB 11) Ford Figo Diesel Titanium
Colour: White
Variant: Figo TCDI Titanium (top end)
odo: 60 K +
Model: June 2010
Condition: Excellent, but required new tires and insurance renewal
Value : 4.80 Lakhs

Reason : buying new i20 diesel Sportz

What do you think about the deal?
Old 30th May 2012, 06:11   #4733

Originally Posted by DexterMorgan
Sold 2 weeks back, our Punjab registered (PB 11) Ford Figo Diesel Titanium
Colour: White
Variant: Figo TCDI Titanium (top end)
odo: 60 K +
Model: June 2010
Condition: Excellent, but required new tires and insurance renewal
Value : 4.80 Lakhs

Reason : buying new i20 diesel Sportz

What do you think about the deal?
I think you got an excellent price
Old 30th May 2012, 11:47   #4734

Originally Posted by sonic_boom View Post
Guys that's quite a differencebetween the two estimates.. Carwale suggests ~ 1.6 lac. Assuming 20K for a tyre change and 5K for misc expenses, I now think 1.35 should be reasonable.
esteem_lover, any specific reason for suggesting 1-1.25 lacs?
Lesser you spend on your purchase of a badly maintained used car, the lesser you stand to lose and more money you have to service it. I will suggest you look for a better maintained Baleno and spend even upto 2 lakhs on it. That would give you peace of mind.
Old 30th May 2012, 14:06   #4735

Originally Posted by jesrani

The Punto is good but has number of negatives too.
1) I find the seats very hard, not really comfortable.
2) The clutch is awkward as it comes "out" a lot more than other cars. I am 6 ft. 2 inches and have find it uncomfortable.
3) The noise levels above speeds of 80-100Kmph are bad, very not comfortable on long drives (we regularly drive on the highway).
4) The ICE is hopeless, I can't even change the folders or shut on/off shuffle without going through the menus. The Blue&Me software does not even have an option to change folder!!
5) The steering control buttons are not of good quality I feel.
6) Lot of gear changes are required in city. 1st gear is like non-existent.
Well, should you actually be listing so many negatives of a car you're trying to sell??
Old 30th May 2012, 15:00   #4736

Originally Posted by Geo_Ipe View Post
Well, should you actually be listing so many negatives of a car you're trying to sell??
Maybe you are right but people seem to be a fan of the Punto. Maybe some may not agree to the points I have put forth. On teh positive side, apart from the stunning looks, the car has real power which is exciting. I think people are already aware of the shortcomings anyway.

Last edited by jesrani : 30th May 2012 at 15:01.
Old 30th May 2012, 19:19   #4737

Originally Posted by jesrani

On teh positive side, apart from the stunning looks, the car has real power which is exciting.
Must be true. I've never driven the Punto, but have been keenly following some spirited ownership threads here. I'm sure you'll find a genuine buyer. Do let its all know how the deal went!
Old 31st May 2012, 20:18   #4738

Fellow BHPians,

I had posted a reply on the same thread around 2 months back to ask for the price i can expect for selling my Red Swift VDI 2008 model in good condition with Sony Audio system, 4 JBL speakers with 2 tweeters & newly add shoes from Michelin. The answer i got was about 4 Lakhs, now that 2 months has passed since i got this quote & my swift has done 64000 Kms thats about 4K more than it was earlier.

What do you guys think is the best price i can get now? I got a quote of 3.5 lakh from the car dealer i know.
Old 31st May 2012, 21:51   #4739

Originally Posted by saurabhdadhichi View Post
Fellow BHPians,

I had posted a reply on the same thread around 2 months back to ask for the price i can expect for selling my Red Swift VDI 2008 model in good condition with Sony Audio system, 4 JBL speakers with 2 tweeters & newly add shoes from Michelin. The answer i got was about 4 Lakhs, now that 2 months has passed since i got this quote & my swift has done 64000 Kms thats about 4K more than it was earlier.

What do you guys think is the best price i can get now? I got a quote of 3.5 lakh from the car dealer i know.
I am not sure about New delhi, but here in Bangalore 2008 Swift diesel is easily over 4.5Lakh, some cases good condition cars are even selling at 5 lakh. Quote price is totaly different do not bother about that, i'm talking about the selling price.
Old 31st May 2012, 22:39   #4740

Originally Posted by saurabhdadhichi View Post
Fellow BHPians,

A similar car in chennai will sell for around 4.25 Lakhs. Considering your in delhi I think you will between 3.75 and 4 lakhs. There's a lot of demand for diesel cars and it shouldn't be too hard finding a buyer for your swift. The recent petrol price hike will probably increase the demand for diesel cars even more.
prithvi53 is offline   (1) Thanks