Old 12th July 2012, 22:42   #5131
SRG

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Guys, I have come across a 2009 Tata Safari VX 4X4. The vehicle has only run 20k kms. The car is well maintained and is in very good shape. The owner is asking 8.5L which obviously is too high. I told him I can pay 6.5L. Did I quote OK, or should I up it by another 50k?

Please note the query is for Hyderabad.
Old 12th July 2012, 22:46   #5132

Hi! I wish to buy an automatic/4 speed (two box used/new, three box used) and install lpg kit to it.
Options are i10, astar, city.
Seek advise on feasibility, and feedback.
Old 13th July 2012, 08:25   #5133

Originally Posted by pulsarmaniac View Post
What would be a fair price for a Ford Fusion with ABS. Below are the car details;
Mileage- 66000 kms
Model Year- Dec,2005
Color-PANTHER BLACK
Registration- NOIDA ]
Owner First Seller Individual
Insurance Comprehensive (till 28 Dec, 2012)
Lifetime-Tax Individual
Fuel Type-Petrol
A friend of mine recently sold his 2004 FUSION at 1.3 lacs. The car was in top notch condition but had covered 80000kms. And yes it had ABS.
Old 13th July 2012, 10:58   #5134

Originally Posted by SRG View Post
Guys, I have come across a 2009 Tata Safari VX 4X4. The vehicle has only run 20k kms. The car is well maintained and is in very good shape. The owner is asking 8.5L which obviously is too high. I told him I can pay 6.5L. Did I quote OK, or should I up it by another 50k?

IMO 6.5L for a 3 year old top end Safari is too low. You should up the price by 75k at least to have a realistic chance of getting the vehicle. Don't know if Hyderabad prices are really low but in Gurgaon (where used car prices are among the lowest in the country) even a dealer will pay more than 7L for the kind of Safari that you have described.
Old 13th July 2012, 12:33   #5135

Originally Posted by SRG

I feel upto a max of 7 L is ok if the car is a vx with only 20k kms. The low running is the biggest attraction of this one. Check if the guys has the extended warranty valid for 4 years in place. That is impt.
ACM is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th July 2012, 16:01   #5136

Originally Posted by Cesc View Post
4.5L would be a pretty fair deal. Guess LDI used to retail for 5.2 (OTR in Gurgaon) during 2010. Given the current state of fuel prices and the low mileage on the car you can pay 10k extra as well. Swift diesel has a very good resale value (as well as demand in the used market) so I suggest you do not let this pass. Chances are it will be snapped up by somebody else. So sit with money in your hand, negotiate as much as possible and settle the deal then and there.
Thanks Cesc.

Carwale quote for this car is 4.18 lacs for 'Good' condition and 4.33 lacs for 'Excellent' condition.

Need inputs if the car is actually worth 4.5 lacs given the fact that carwale quote is much lower.

Am planning to settle the deal this weekend.

Fellow BHPians, pls advice.

iCars
Old 13th July 2012, 16:16   #5137
MAS

I am looking at the option of owning a pre-worshiped Fortuner

I have the following options
3.0 Silver Oct 2009 run 50K kms asking Rs. 18.50 Lakhs.
3.0 Limited White Nov 2010 run 37 K kms asking Rs. 20.00 Lakhs.

Yesterday, i had a chat with a good friend of mine from MPL Ford. I had asked him to give me an indication of the prices i should offer. He spoke to a close friend working for Toyota-u-trust.

According to him, the market for the pre-owned Fortuner (as well as Endeavor) have fallen due to the success of XUV. The recent launch of the Duster has also put pressure on the selling price.

His recommendation for quoting the price is as below
2009 Models - 13 - 14 lakhs
2010 Models - 14.5 - 15.5 Lakhs (Limited Edition)

Carwale recommends (for a Seller)
2009 - 15.2 - 16.6 Lakhs
2010 - 17.3 - 18.9 Lakhs (Limited)

Cartrade recommends
2009 - 14.8 - 17.2 Lakhs
2010 - 15.8 - 18.4 Lakhs (Limited)

Please let me have your inputs.
Old 13th July 2012, 16:24   #5138

Is there an option available to check for possible existing/past police case on a vehicle?
Old 13th July 2012, 21:55   #5139

How much my 2009 Jan i10 Kappa Sportz model MT (47K Km) will fetch in Bangalore ?

Thanks in advance for the pointers !

Last edited by sam_boy : 13th July 2012 at 21:57.
Old 14th July 2012, 00:05   #5140

How much one should pay for 2011 ritz Genus VDI
Mumbai Registered
26K on the clock

Dealer quoting 5.45, what should be the fair price for this one?
Old 14th July 2012, 02:23   #5141

A dealer was quoting 13.5L for June 2012 registered XUV W8 FWD that has done 200kms. A new one would cost 15.5L on road. Sadly when I called for more information, the car was already sold.
Why would the discount be 2L for a car that was registered 1 month ago? Could it have been a older car that wasn't registered for months. It could be a test drive vehicle with the speedometer detached to avoid mileage, hence the low mileage.
Old 14th July 2012, 09:53   #5142

@methilsunkara: Two more options:

. the dealer might be screwing with prospective buyers to get phone numbers through false advertising.
. it might be a genuine sale where the owner has to go onsite on short notice, hence took the loss and sold the vehicle.

Either ways, its gone now
ani_meher is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th July 2012, 16:18   #5143

What would be a good price for a 2011 Bolero SLE?
The vehicle is in Coorg and run 20k KMs. This has AC, PS and 4wd. It is actually a made to order vehicle. I had enquired a similar vehicle in India Garage Mysore and was told that it would be 8.5 on road.
The owner is asking 6.5, but i am looking at 5.5.
Carwale mentions 4.8 to 5.6, but it doesn't consider the fact that it is a 4wd.
Old 14th July 2012, 16:27   #5144

pardon me if this has been asked before. A car manufactured in 2011 but registered in feb 2012. Is this a 2011 or a 2012 model at the time of sale ?
Old 14th July 2012, 17:44   #5145

How much is a good buy price for a 2005-2006 Wagon R. The one with the earlier design front end.