Old 11th October 2012, 10:17   #5821

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by da_lowrider View Post
Fiat Palio Stile SDX 1.3. done 58209 KM. one owner. Mumbai registered. comprehensive insurance, no claims done in the past. The asking price is INR 290,000.

Which year is the Car manufactured? If it is 2008, then you shall not pay more than Rs. 2.25 lacs to Rs. 2.5 lacs for this Car.

But as Diesel hatchbacks are in huge demand, the sellers are quoting unreasonably high prices. Anyways first, request you to let us know the year of manufacture.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th October 2012, 12:39   #5822

Pre-owned BMW-5 series- is this a good deal?

I have the folowing proposal from a BMW Premium Selection dealer:
  • BMW-530i (petrol version)
  • Registration- July 2007
  • Done- 39000kms
  • Insurance valid till July 2013
  • Black color, in immaculate condition (that's what they say)
  • VIP number - not that I care!
  • price quoted is Rs 17 lacs.
should I go for it?

what are the pros and cons?

how much will I get for this if I re-sell, after, say, 3 years?

please advise.

PS: I do not drive much- approx 20kms a day and around 60kms on weekends.

thanks

Note from Support.
Please search before you create a new thread.

Last edited by bblost : 11th October 2012 at 12:45.
Old 11th October 2012, 15:13   #5823

Mitusbishi Cedia Sports
Make - Dec 2006
Run - 76500
Owner - Single
Asking price - 3.5 Lakh

Car is in scratch less condition, the dealer & owner are fine to get the internals checked in a service center.

How good is the price ?
Old 11th October 2012, 15:15   #5824

I have a Skoda Fabia 1.2 HTP (Petrol), Ambiente model. Bought in June 2011 with 13500KM on the ODO. Looking to replace this with a bigger Sedan or a SUV (maybe Yeti). Any idea what could be a reasonable ask price for the Fabia now? The car is in excellent condition and completely driven in Bangalore city limits. Gives me around 13kmpl mileage within the city with Airconditioning on most of the time.

Old 11th October 2012, 19:21   #5825

Originally Posted by Abhi_abarth View Post
Mitusbishi Cedia Sports
Make - Dec 2006
Run - 76500
Owner - Single
Asking price - 3.5 Lakh

Car is in scratch less condition, the dealer & owner are fine to get the internals checked in a service center.

How good is the price ?
You can get a good condition Civic for near 50k more.
This Cedia if its a zero expense car should not be more than 3.00
dipen is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th October 2012, 20:15   #5826

Originally Posted by dipen View Post
This Cedia if its a zero expense car should not be more than 3.00
Thank you for the information dipen. The dealer quoted 3.8 initially. I offered 2.5 or max 2.8, they are hinting to sell it at 3.3 which could be the last price but i still want to wrap it within 3 lakh only citing the tyre replacement as they are completely worn out. Also, I am little skeptical since it has run 76 k, not sure the status about it's clutch and other components. As it is Cedia's spares are priced sky high.
Old 11th October 2012, 20:36   #5827

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post

Which year is the Car manufactured? If it is 2008, then you shall not pay more than Rs. 2.25 lacs to Rs. 2.5 lacs for this Car.

But as Diesel hatchbacks are in huge demand, the sellers are quoting unreasonably high prices. Anyways first, request you to let us know the year of manufacture.

Hi Jignesh,

Sorry about that, the car is a Jun-2008 model. Yep as you said, it does seem overpriced.

Old 12th October 2012, 08:33   #5828

Originally Posted by donarun View Post
I'm relocating to foreign country on account of work.
If the overseas trip is short then you can think of keeping the car, if its for a longer duration and you do intend to sell the car then keep a time frame within which you want to sell the car. Coz finding an individual to buy the car and the documentation therafter is always time consuming. The other alternative would be to sell to a car dealer but then dont expect the car to be sold at your price.
Old 12th October 2012, 10:37   #5829

Oct 2011 Jazz Select - Bangalore - Good quote?

Folks, please let me know your thoughts on the below -
Honda Jazz Select
Oct 2011 model
8000 on the odo
Extended warranty (4 years remain) + Honda Assure zero dep policy till Oct 2013
Bangalore registered.
Car is in decent condition
Owner is selling since he is relocating overseas very shortly.

The owner is asking for Rs 6.4L. I know this is excessive..what price should I reasonably target to buy the car?

Carwale indicates Rs 5.2L which seems to be too low. I have never come across listings at that level.

Btw, for some reason used Jazz cars sell for some outrageous prices in the Bangalore market. Could it be the high OTR price of new cars? (A new Jazz Select is nearly Rs 7.6L OTR)
Old 12th October 2012, 16:36   #5830

" Folks, please let me know your thoughts on the below -
Honda Jazz Select
Oct 2011 model
8000 on the odo
Extended warranty (4 years remain) + Honda Assure zero dep policy till Oct 2013
Bangalore registered.
Car is in decent condition
Owner is selling since he is relocating overseas very shortly.

The owner is asking for Rs 6.4L. I know this is excessive..what price should I reasonably target to buy the car? "

Hah!
I was speaking to the same gentlemen and as you say they are quite firm on the price due to variety of reasons. Jazz On road price has also appreciated due to excise and Honda's issues with its Thai plant from around 7.3 (2011) to 7.7
I always felt that 6.0 Lakhs Max should cut it especially since I saw a 2010 Corolla Altis going for 6.7 Lakhs!
For a premium buyer like yourself, there are way too many Corolla Altis's, i20's out there for ridiculous prices which make you baulk at this asking price.

Moral of the story:These days if you buy a petrol car, be prepared to hang on to it for quite a while

Raghu
Old 12th October 2012, 17:40   #5831

Originally Posted by qaqa View Post
Folks, please let me know your thoughts on the below -
Honda Jazz Select
Oct 2011 model
Originally Posted by Raghu Srinivasa View Post
"
Hah!
I was speaking to the same gentlemen and as you say they are quite firm on the price due to variety of reasons.

Raghu
Isnt this a White Jazz standing somewhere in bannerghetta or banshankari or something? An old guy on the phone - yes?

Please confirm this bit before I bring the hockey stick out

Last edited by Red Liner : 12th October 2012 at 17:41.
Old 12th October 2012, 19:10   #5832

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
Isnt this a White Jazz standing somewhere in bannerghetta or banshankari or something? An old guy on the phone - yes?

Sorry. Its some other gentlemen.
Just goes to show if Honda had gotten the price right for the car, things could have been so different. 4 years+ after the car was released, price is still the issue.
Old 12th October 2012, 20:43   #5833

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post

Well, do send me the old guy's number! He seems to be offering a good deal on a Jazz [probably worth risking a hockey stick beating even!]
Old 12th October 2012, 21:09   #5834

What should be a good price for Linea Emotion PK (Petrol) - 2009 model. Has run 47K, few dents - otherwise in excellent condition. New battery and new clutch. 1 yr to go on extended warranty. I am looking to sell this and upgrade to a SUV.
Old 12th October 2012, 21:24   #5835

Re: Oct 2011 Jazz Select - Bangalore - Good quote?

Originally Posted by qaqa View Post
Honda Jazz Select. Oct 2011 model. 8000 on the odo
Extended warranty (4 years remain) + Honda Assure zero dep policy till Oct 2013. The owner is asking for Rs 6.4L. Carwale indicates Rs 5.2L which seems to be too low. I have never come across listings at that (A new Jazz Select is nearly Rs 7.6L OTR)
Hello Qaqa,

Are you really willing shell out Rs. 6 lacs for a one year old Car? Instead why not go for a new Jazz for approx Rs. 7.5?

I feel Rs. 6 lacs is way too high for a one year old Jazz. Also why not think of new Maruti Swift Dzire Vxi for approx Rs. 6.5 lacs?

Originally Posted by tictactoe View Post
What should be a good price for Linea Emotion PK (Petrol) - 2009 model. Has run 47K, few dents - otherwise in excellent condition. New battery and new clutch. 1 yr to go on extended warranty. I am looking to sell this and upgrade to a SUV.
Hello Tictactoe,

You can expect Rs. 3.5 lacs for your 2009 Fiat Linea Petrol.

Last edited by Jignesh : 12th October 2012 at 21:34. Reason: Information added