![]() | #5986 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
I too prefer that you buy the 2012 model. The current Chennai prices for Vxi is around 5.3L & you get cash discounts in tune of 30-40,000/-. So the final OTR price will be around 4.9-5.0L. Considering the fact that new cars lose their max.value in the first year,4.6L is a high price. A price point of 4.0-4.2L seems a fair. I suggest that you try to find ZXi variant,you get the safety of ABS & AIRBAGS ![]() Good Luck Hope this helps, Varun | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #5987 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
I share your view & would suggest to go for 2012 Model, which has done just 2000 kms. The Car is almost new & you are getting it for atleast Rs. 1,00,000 less than current price of new Car. I feel Rs. 4.4 - Rs. 4.5 lacs for 2012 Ritz will be a good deal. Thanks, | |
![]() |
![]() | #5988 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: Philly, Gurgaon
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #5989 | |
BHPian Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: Hyderabad
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #5990 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
Even if you use the car for next 2 years it will be a really good deal for you. Thanks, | |
![]() |
![]() | #5991 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2008 Location: Calicut
| ![]()
9.10 lakhs for a 2008 AT model? Isn't that kind of high for an accord? |
![]() |
![]() | #5992 | |
BHPian Join Date: Sep 2012 Location: Chennai
| ![]() Quote:
I spoke to the owner today and to start with offered him 3.80L but he didn't seem interested in the offer but has asked me time till tomorrow evening. The car comes with 3m tinted glasses, JVC HU, seat covers etc., Let's see how the deal goes tomorrow. Otherwise there are plenty of i10s in the used car market and for a budget of 4L you get low mileage cars and a wide choice in variants. Will keep you guys posted. Cheers | |
![]() |
![]() | #5993 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() I just bought 2003 Dec model, Santro XO (power steering, AC, Pioneer System, Remote Lock, Fog lamps) from Shakthi Cars, Chennai, Single owner, 35,000 Kms(Seems genuine), Nicely maintained - no scratches, shining interior and exterior. The price was 1.45 Lacs, 4K as brokerage and 1.3 K for name change total: 1.50 L. Is it fair price. I got it already. ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #5994 |
BHPian | ![]() Was there XO trim in 2003? I thought it came into being only post 2005 |
![]() |
![]() | #5995 |
BHPian Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: Noida
| ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #5996 |
Newbie Join Date: Nov 2012 Location: Pune
| ![]() Hi all, I am looking for used Sedan for my daily commute about 25 Km per day or about 800 km per month. I am not too worried about mileage but can't afford for it to be below 10. This is what I am considering 1) A Honda City S MT - Year: Jan 2009 Model: S MT Odo : 58k Quoted Price: 5.5L Dealer: Mahindra First Choice Condition: Looks well maintained. Is it worth it? 2) A Linea Diesel - Year: Jun 2009 Model: Emotion Odo : 30k Quoted Price: 5.75L (Looking to negotiate) Dealer: Mahindra First Choice And this? 3) A SX4 ZXi - I think I should be able to get one in the 3.5-4L range. I TDed it and coming from Swift, it was very similar for me and frankly, though powerful, it didn't set my heart racing. But it is excellent value for money compared to my other 2 options and hence still in the reckoning. Can somebody please tell me what is the price I should offer for these 2 cars? Any info about the trustworthiness of Mahindra is also most welcome ![]() Thank you Nilesh |
![]() |
|
![]() | #5997 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Nov 2008 Location: New Delhi
| ![]() Hi all, I recently came through a deal on cardekho. I was wanting to know if i am getting the right deal. I am getting a Swift ZDI march 2012 With 6000 on the odo for 6.5 lakhs. The seller is an individual. Can anyone suggest me whether is it the right offer ? |
![]() |
![]() | #5998 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2010 Location: PCMC, Pune-MH14
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #5999 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() The car was driven less for sure, on weekends - kinds. Kept inside hence the paint has held well. More than the looks I was awed by the test drive. Will update my experience, after few K Kms. The car has XO on it, need to check the RC book. I felt could have bargained for 10K less not more than that. |
![]() |
![]() | #6000 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Chennai
| ![]() Hi Guys, Planning to sell my 2008 Indica Xeta 1.2GLG with 35K on the ODO in Chennai. New Tyres - 6month (5k Km) . Battery 1 year old. Last week the car was given for service , changed Engine Oil, Filters,etc. No need to service for 1 yr/10000km. The car has few dents. I will be posting the ad in T-BHP classifieds in a couple of days. Please let me know a realistic price. Regards Marlon |
![]() |
![]() |