Old 14th March 2009, 10:40   #646

2005 model Elantra that has done 47K is a very good buy at Rs. 3.5 L. Get it checked by a mechanic though. BTW, what colour is it?
Old 14th March 2009, 11:17   #647

It's a good enough price. But do a thorough check with the A.S.S. service records especially for accident damage. See the post on tips to buy second hand cars - what to look for. You will get good insight from it.
Why were tyres changed after 2 years? Considering it's a 4 year old car run 47K kms, it means the tyres were changed in 2007 around 23k kms (considering law of averages). Find out why. Very Important.
Don't expect good resale though.
Old 14th March 2009, 11:30   #648

Guys let me know how much should i pay for a HONDA CIVIC - july 2008 VMT - 4900km
Old 14th March 2009, 12:09   #649

Originally Posted by deepanonline View Post
Guys let me know how much should i pay for a HONDA CIVIC - july 2008 VMT - 4900km
Buy a new one IMO. Why is the guy selling it in the first place?
Old 14th March 2009, 17:27   #650

you already have a Honda CivicV MT 2008 on your list.

Looking to sell your car? or already bought it and checking to see if u got it for right price?

Ok, If the car is great condition u can go up to 10.75 depending on the service records. Or else 10 lac to 10.5
Old 15th March 2009, 11:00   #651

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
It's a good enough price. But do a thorough check with the A.S.S. service records especially for accident damage. See the post on tips to buy second hand cars - what to look for. You will get good insight from it.
Why were tyres changed after 2 years? Considering it's a 4 year old car run 47K kms, it means the tyres were changed in 2007 around 23k kms (considering law of averages). Find out why. Very Important.
Don't expect good resale though.
He said the tyre change was a routine one recommended by hyundai.

Originally Posted by nagvasireddy View Post
2005 model Elantra that has done 47K is a very good buy at Rs. 3.5 L. Get it checked by a mechanic though. BTW, what colour is it?
Silver.
Old 15th March 2009, 13:11   #652

Originally Posted by confusedguy View Post
He said the tyre change was a routine one recommended by hyundai.
I wouldn't trust that at all. Take it with a pinch of salt. Ask for all detailed service reports from Hyundai. Specially the time around which the the tyres were changed. Hyundai will give these reports on request from owner.
Old 15th March 2009, 14:15   #653

Forf fusion

Ford Fusion(December 2005) is for Sale. Vehicle is in Bangalore with KA Registration .

Ford Fusion Plus – ABS
Model: December 2005
Owner: First Owner
Meter Reading : ~ 43000 KM
Fuel Type: Petrol
Color: Black
Condition: Good
Current Registration: Karnataka, Bangalore

Asking is 3.6 .

Guys whats the right price of the above ?
My usage will be once a week usage , any know issues of this car ?

Last edited by black12rr : 15th March 2009 at 14:16.
Old 15th March 2009, 19:20   #654

Originally Posted by Tejas@perioimpl View Post
I wouldn't trust that at all. Take it with a pinch of salt. Ask for all detailed service reports from Hyundai. Specially the time around which the the tyres were changed. Hyundai will give these reports on request from owner.
OK,And what about general maintenance? Will it be expensive?
Old 16th March 2009, 15:42   #655

black12rr : Stay away from Ford Fusion since it's a flop & extinct species.
Old 16th March 2009, 15:58   #656

Hi - What would be the best price for honda city vtec? Is it worth going for a used hond car? Will there be any issues in terms of spares as it is a discontinued model?

Model : Honda City v-tec
Year : 2006 Oct
Miles : 28,000 KM
Condition : Good
Offer price : 650,000
Old 16th March 2009, 16:03   #657

Originally Posted by mithun View Post
black12rr : Stay away from Ford Fusion since it's a flop & extinct species.
Agreed, its old and rare. But it is still a good car.

But again depends on your needs.

Also, the asking price is on the higher side. 3.6L for a 4 year old 43k run car is too much. 2.75L should be a fair deal.
Old 16th March 2009, 16:15   #658

It will be great if you can get a good used Civic with less than 10k kms. I am also in the market for a Civic AT. I got a few offers in the 9-10 lacs range for cars which are Jan 08 onwards with mileage between 4000 to 15000 kms. Still not decided on this.
Old 18th March 2009, 19:40   #659

Originally Posted by marathp View Post
Hi - What would be the best price for honda city vtec? Is it worth going for a used hond car? Will there be any issues in terms of spares as it is a discontinued model?

Model : Honda City v-tec
Year : 2006 Oct
Miles : 28,000 KM
Condition : Good
Offer price : 650,000

There would be no issues with the spares even though it is discontinued. There are loads of these on road. Even the First Gen City still gets spares even though it was discontinued years back.
BUT the offer price itself seems to be an issue. Its very very high, considering the car is almost 3 year old, with 28k on the odo. Better to buy a new one.

Last edited by vinit.merchant : 18th March 2009 at 19:42.
Old 18th March 2009, 20:25   #660

Originally Posted by black12rr View Post
Ford Fusion(December 2005) is for Sale. Vehicle is in Bangalore with KA Registration .

Asking is 3.6 .

Guys whats the right price of the above ?
My usage will be once a week usage , any know issues of this car ?
If its a direct deal (without broker or used car showroom) , then price can be in range of 3.2 to 3.4 Lakh assuming its in very good condition.