Old 13th March 2013, 11:06   #6826

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
IDV is always inflated. Gets a better premium, plus one also feels good that "wah, she's still worth so much? "
If anything, use the the IDV as maximum to pay.
I agree,but the car is in bangalore,so this is why i quoted a figure higher than IDV,if someone had quoted that price here in north india,i would have given him a nice head wash chlormint style.
akshay4587 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th March 2013, 14:04   #6827

What should be the right price of a "11 320d corp-ed with 7000 on the ODO
Old 13th March 2013, 14:38   #6828

Originally Posted by vb-san View Post
I agree with KiloAlpha, if you can keep the car at your parent’s place, better to go with that. And if they don’t have a car of their own, you’re providing them with a safe mode of commute.

And if you really want to sell it off, probably wait for the new Octavia launch.
It’s a bit of a gamble, but if the new Octavia does not come with a 1.8 petrol, there could be some enthusiasts out there hunting for one, and you may still get a good price

On a side note, I bought my Ford Ikon 1.6 in end 2003, and left it with my parents. I used to drive it twice a year during my visits home. It made the vacations better, and when I sold the car in end-2012 there were some petrol-heads ready to give a good price (1.75 lakhs for a 9 year old car was not bad I guess, very well-maintained with around 60K mileage)
Thanks for your response. Thought about it a lot, looks like will be looking to sell the car now. We have one car at my home town - Wagon R, which my father is comfortable to drive, so not sure about him using Laura as his regular car.

Have listed the ad in classifieds, lets see if someone interested picks it up.
Shreyas Aterkar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th March 2013, 14:57   #6829

Want to sell my 2011 verna vtvt sx(o). Done 6500 kms, in immaculate condition. What should be a good deal to get?
regards
tribal
Old 13th March 2013, 16:26   #6830

Originally Posted by csateesh View Post
T-Bhpians

Need some help.

Found a good Swift VDi in my friends circle. Here are the details

Registration Month & Year : June 2009
Kms driven : 42300
Color : White
Model : VDi
ICE : DVD Player with Screen and JBL GTO oval's and components
Tyres : Can be used for another 15k

Friends friend expecting 5.6 lakhs. wanted to know what is a good price. Would want to close on it if I can find a agreeable price

5.6 lakhs for a Swift???? forget whatever years old it is.

Dont cross the deal more than 4 lakhs at all (that is because it is a Diesel). Had it been Petrol, would not fetch 3.3 lakhs also.

Yes, in Bangalore.
Googleman is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th March 2013, 19:39   #6831

Originally Posted by Googleman View Post
5.6 lakhs for a Swift???? forget whatever years old it is.

Dont cross the deal more than 4 lakhs at all (that is because it is a Diesel). Had it been Petrol, would not fetch 3.3 lakhs also.

Yes, in Bangalore.
While you are correct on 5.6 being too high, I doubt this deal will happen at 4. Diesel hatches are in great demand and have noticed crazy premiums for Swift, then Figo. In Chennai people are quoting 4.5 for such a model. With all the kit added + Bangalore taxes, will be surprised if this deal happens at lower than 4.75.

Another way to arrive at the price is to look at a 25% dep on the on road price of a new Swift Vdi.
Old 13th March 2013, 20:19   #6832

Used Honda Civic

Found 2010 Honda civic SMT, done 100000 Kms for 4.5 Lakhs. Let me know if it is a good deal.

Old 13th March 2013, 20:22   #6833

Re: Used Honda Civic

Originally Posted by Sang View Post
Found 2010 Honda civic SMT, done 100000 Kms for 4.5 Lakhs. Let me know if it is a good deal.

Though the Odo reading is on the higher side.
If with records go for it, its a steal,just make sure,there is no catch in the deal,and the car has not gone through major accident repairs.People here are asking for 5.6L for a 2009 Swift
Old 13th March 2013, 20:25   #6834

I am evaluating selling off my SUV :
Make :XUV 500
Model : W8
Reg : Gurgaon
Kms : 23000
Others : Teflon coating, Reversing camera, Rear bull bar, Overhead carraige,
Zero dep insurance till Nov 2013, Double Floor mats
Colour : Black
What would be an appropriate price for the same given the increase in taxes
on SUVs.

Many thanks in advance
Sid
Old 13th March 2013, 20:25   #6835

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
Though the Odo reading is on the higher side.
If with records go for it, its a steal,just make sure,there is no catch in the deal,and the car has not gone through major accident repairs.People here are asking for 5.6L for a 2009 Swift
Its a company car, met with accident almost a month back which had major hit on left tyre. Excel and tyre got changed. Otheriwse its nicely maintained car which was with company senior executive, all services done at honda dealer on company expense.

Last edited by Sang : 13th March 2013 at 20:45.
Old 13th March 2013, 20:35   #6836

Its a company car, met with accident almost a month back which had major hit on left tyre. Excel and everything else got changed. Otheriwse its nicely maintained car which was with company senior executive, all services done at honda dealer on company expense.

Wrto price, would like to say to go ahead. And for Honda's 1 lac is not a worrying factor either, but.

But, evaluate your need for the car before buying. If you want the car for some raw ownerhsip at a very low cost, go for it, fully anticipating the possible wear and tear for a lac run machine.
On the other hand, if you are looking for a long term (given its just 2010 model) gentle ownership, am afraid this might not fit the bill.

Finally, if you are indeed going in, make sure on the warranty status. Ideally it should be in warranty, but be aware of its status vis a vis the accident.
Old 13th March 2013, 20:40   #6837

Its a company car, met with accident almost a month back which had major hit on left tyre. Excel and everything else got changed. Otheriwse its nicely maintained car which was with company senior executive, all services done at honda dealer on company expense.
Get the vehicle inspected by a reliable and knowledgeable mechanic,and go ahead.
Old 13th March 2013, 21:49   #6838

Mercedes Benz C63 AMG - sparingly used, up for grabs!

Just 4000 kms run Mercedes Benz C63 AMG up for sale. It's been used as a test drive car, but sparingly used. The OTR price of an all new C63 AMG is 1.12 crore. This baby can be had for 60 lakhs. Interested parties can PM me.

Here is the car:

Disclaimer: I don't work for MB India or any of its dealers. This particular dealer happens to be my cousin's friend and I'm posting on his behalf.
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-67026_4743011819679_141037552_n.jpg  

Last edited by swiftdiesel : 13th March 2013 at 21:51.
swiftdiesel is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th March 2013, 22:06   #6839

Originally Posted by csateesh View Post
...Found a good Swift VDi in my friends circle. Here are the details

Registration Month & Year : June 2009
Kms driven : 42300
Color : White
Model : VDi
ICE : DVD Player with Screen and JBL GTO oval's and components
Tyres : Can be used for another 15k

Friends friend expecting 5.6 lakhs....
Why don't you just call up some of the true value dealers and check the prices on a similar model? Knowing how crazy Swift D's prices hold up in the re-sale market in South, I frankly think it may sell at that price. What is the current OTR of the similar variant in Bangalore?

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
5.6 Lakhs for a 4 year old swift?
You have to be kidding me
That is like 2L over its actual resale value.
Originally Posted by narayan View Post
While you are correct on 5.6 being too high, I doubt this deal will happen at 4. ...With all the kit added + Bangalore taxes, will be surprised if this deal happens at lower than 4.75.

Another way to arrive at the price is to look at a 25% dep on the on road price of a new Swift Vdi.

Last edited by swiftnfurious : 13th March 2013 at 22:08.
Old 13th March 2013, 22:08   #6840

Originally Posted by swiftdiesel View Post
Just 4000 kms run Mercedes Benz C63 AMG up for sale. It's been used as a test drive car, but sparingly used. The OTR price of an all new C63 AMG is 1.12 crore. This baby can be had for 60 lakhs. Interested parties can PM me.

Here is the car:

Disclaimer: I don't work for MB India or any of its dealers. This particular dealer happens to be my cousin's friend and I'm posting on his behalf.
Can you give more details on current location, registration and whether any warranty available on the car plus the condition of the car.