(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Originally Posted by narayan
(Post 3156905)
Guys just fyi my friend closed the below deal 2008 october Corolla |
Oct model, it should be Altis then.
@Ramesh - no it wasn't an AT
@Tanwar - my friend said it wasn't an Altis.
Actually after he inspected the car he realised it was owned by someone from his own company ! If only they had done a direct deal he could have probably saved another 20k maybe !
Hi everyone,
How much should a Beat diesel LS July 2011 1st owner with 40k cost, am buyer. Owner asking for 4.2 Lac.
I checked carwale and it values it between 3.5 to 4.18.
Car mileage is 40k, and I think for a two-year old car to have 24 to 30 k is standard, but 40 k is mid life.
IDV as per
http://www.easyinsuranceindia.com/ is 3.45 max, 3.22 or 2.99 min.
American car age badly, or it is a Matiz in a new skin.
Seek advise please.
Originally Posted by ritz3645
(Post 3157794)
Hi everyone,
How much should a Beat diesel LS July 2011 1st owner with 40k cost, am buyer. Owner asking for 4.2 Lac.
Seek advise please. |
The price is slightly high i.e with respect to Mumbai/Pune prices.
:OT At that price you could get a Ford Figo Diesel. IMHO the Figo is a better overall package than the Beat. The only points Beat scores over Figo are Looks (both exterior and interior) and a better fuel efficiency.
Originally Posted by ritz3645
(Post 3157794)
How much should a Beat diesel LS July 2011 1st owner with 40k cost, am buyer. Owner asking for 4.2 Lac. Car mileage is 40k, and I think for a two-year old car to have 24 to 30 k is standard, but 40 k is mid life. |
Hello Ritz3645,
I feel the ideal price will be around Rs. 4 lacs. The reason for the price being on higher side is huge demand for used Diesel hatchbacks.
Yes. 40,000 kms on ODO for a two year old car is on higher side but if the car is well maintained, there will be no problem.
Just to give you an idea, used 2008 Maruti Swift - Diesel are going for Rs. 4,00,000. Thus if you are getting a July 2011 Chervoler Beat for Rs. 4 lacs, it is indeed a good deal.
Hello Friends,
How much can a Ford Figo Titanium (TDCI) May 2011 Model can fetch. It has done 27K KMs on ODO. Has extended warranty and still 1 Year warranty left. It has a EVO Alloys installed 3 months back.
Originally Posted by vinukm
(Post 3158340)
How much can a Ford Figo Titanium (TDCI) May 2011 Model can fetch. It has done 27K KMs on ODO. Has extended warranty and still 1 Year warranty left. It has a EVO Alloys installed 3 months back. |
Hello Vinukm,
You can expect approx Rs. 4.75 lacs for May 2011 Ford Figo Titanium (Tdci) with 27,000 kms on ODO.
You can get a better price if you could manage to find a direct buyer.
Any idea about the reasonable price for a March 2010 (last gen) VW Jetta Comfortline (Manual Diesel). It has done 40000 km and is a Coimbatore registered one. The owner is quoting 10.4 lakhs.
Friends,
Thanks for setting right expectation on Scorpio 2011 SLE price.
I was hovering around 8.25 to 8.5L bracket to sell Scorpio SLE 2011. Waited for 4months to seek a buyer. And finally the deal is settled for 8.3L. I hope this is not a bad deal for SLE model with 30000kms run vehicle. There are lots of Scorpios of 2011/2010 in Bangalore and making it difficult to find a buyer.
Now, I am looking out for petrol hatchbacks within the bracket of 4 - 4.5L.
Can stretch till 5L if good used diesel hatch is available. Any suggestions please.
Also, I see lot of used SX4 and Fiesta 1.6SXI/S models available for 4.5 to 5.5L.
I am looking for ride & handling/fuel efficient/low maintenance car for next 3-5 yrs. Preferably sedan. But can settle for hatchback as well.
Need the fair price so that I can close the deals on one of the following cars:
Ritz VXI 2011 - 30000kms - expected 4.25L
i10 Kappa2 2011 - 24000kms - expected - 4.4L
Beat Diesel 2011 - 19000kms- expected 4.8L
Ford Fiesta 1.6 SXI ABS 2009 - 30000kms - expected 4.5L
Ford Fiesta 1.6 SXI ABS 2010 - 28000kms - expected 5.5L
Ford Fiesta 1.6 S 2008 - 39000kms- expected 3.8L (second owner)
Maruti SX4 ZXI 2009 - 30000kms - expected 4.3L (second owner)
I am clinching towards Ford Fiesta due to its sheer ride & handling. Then SX4 and later hatches. I have heard that Ford maintenance is costly compared to Maruti. SX4 looks little old now. Probably, Beat Diesel/Ritz Petrol.
My monthly driving will not exceed 800-1000kms per month.
Please advice.
Originally Posted by blackstallion76
(Post 3159549)
Friends,
Thanks for setting right expectation on Scorpio 2011 SLE price.
I was hovering around 8.25 to 8.5L bracket to sell Scorpio SLE 2011. Waited for 4months to seek a buyer. And finally the deal is settled for 8.3L. I hope this is not a bad deal for SLE model with 30000kms run vehicle. There are lots of Scorpios of 2011/2010 in Bangalore and making it difficult to find a buyer.
Now, I am looking out for petrol hatchbacks within the bracket of 4 - 4.5L.
Can stretch till 5L if good used diesel hatch is available. Any suggestions please.
Also, I see lot of used SX4 and Fiesta 1.6SXI/S models available for 4.5 to 5.5L.
I am looking for ride & handling/fuel efficient/low maintenance car for next 3-5 yrs. Preferably sedan. But can settle for hatchback as well.
Need the fair price so that I can close the deals on one of the following cars:
Maruti SX4 ZXI 2009 - 30000kms - expected 4.3L (second owner)
I am clinching towards Ford Fiesta due to its sheer ride & handling. Then SX4 and later hatches. I have heard that Ford maintenance is costly compared to Maruti. SX4 looks little old now. Probably, Beat Diesel/Ritz Petrol.
My monthly driving will not exceed 800-1000kms per month.
Please advice. |
1.6S at 3.8l is a cracking deal. It can easily demand 4-4.5 onwards. The maintenance part has been discussed at length in this forum. Being an owner of a 2nd hand S myself (brought abt 8 months back), I can safely say that the maintenance is on par with some of the Marutis and that it does not require too much maintenance. Till date I have spent money only on adding synthetic oil as scheduled and service. Go for it and you will not regret it.
Its been 8 months but just thought i would double check expectations again .
Ritz ZXI
25,000 Kms
2010 Model
Very good condition
First owner
Delhi
The dealer is still offering me pretty much what he was last time as well - about 2.55 but wanted to get opinions on what i should try and peg it at. Maybe sell to an individual buyer instead to get a more fair value for the car?
Originally Posted by ece2k2
(Post 3158795)
Any idea about the reasonable price for a March 2010 (last gen) VW Jetta Comfortline (Manual Diesel). It has done 40000 km and is a Coimbatore registered one. The owner is quoting 10.4 lakhs. |
Hello ece2k2,
Around 9.5-9.75L seems like a fair price. Do check if all the service has been done on time. VW spares are not exactly cheap.
Varun
Originally Posted by blackstallion76
(Post 3159549)
Maruti SX4 ZXI 2009 - 30000kms - expected 4.3L (second owner) |
Hello BS76,
I agree to what Avinash has said. However the S that you are checking out,is a 2 owner car. I generally don't recommend more than 1 owner cars.Do enquire as to why the owner is selling.
I believe,your best bet will be the 09 SXi,which if you can bargain to 3.75-4L will be great!!
Also from what I've heard, the S has stiffer springs than the SXi. So handling gains & ride loses somewhat. Drive the cars back to back & take a call
Varun
Originally Posted by puchoo
(Post 3160169)
Its been 8 months but just thought i would double check expectations again .
Ritz ZXI
25,000 Kms
2010 Model
Very good condition
First owner
Delhi
The dealer is still offering me pretty much what he was last time as well - about 2.55 but wanted to get opinions on what i should try and peg it at. Maybe sell to an individual buyer instead to get a more fair value for the car? |
The dealer is taking you for a ride. You can easily get about 3.5L for a ZXI model from an individual for a car that has just done 8000kms/yr. In Bangalore, people are selling their 2010 Ritz 50000kms for about 3.8L+. Another way to approach this would be to go to a different dealer and tell him you're interested in buying a Ritz that is not more than 4 years old and has low oddometer reading.
Stumbled upon these two classifieds :
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?s...3109978&type=1
2003 Palio S10
1.6 liter 100 bhp petrol engine
29,500 km done
Insurance valid till Sep 2013
Asking price: 1.75 lakhs
I am sure the meter has been tampered as for a 10 year old car it's impossible to run just 29 K Kms. The dealer says it is genuine but i am not trusting his words. What would be the ideal price and is it viable to go for this car ?
Another one :
http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...d/Fusion.html/
Ford Fusion 2007, 1.6 petrol done 63000 and looks genuine as it's directly from the seller. Heard a lot of high maintenance cost for this car, is this true and please suggest a best price. Thanks.
Thanks , i will try and find an independent buyer then given i have some extra time before i need to give this car.
Originally Posted by creative420
(Post 3160193)
The dealer is taking you for a ride. You can easily get about 3.5L for a ZXI model from an individual for a car that has just done 8000kms/yr. In Bangalore, people are selling their 2010 Ritz 50000kms for about 3.8L+. Another way to approach this would be to go to a different dealer and tell him you're interested in buying a Ritz that is not more than 4 years old and has low oddometer reading. |