Old 2nd July 2013, 22:04   #7621
PPS

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Looking to sell off my 2002 Octavia 1.9tdi Ambiente, done about 1.15 lakh kms! I'm the second owner, had bought it for 3lakhs 3yrs ago when it had done 57k. My dad has spent a lot of money to keep it in good condition. Quite a few parts have failed in the past 3yrs! What price should i expect ?
Old 2nd July 2013, 23:05   #7622

Originally Posted by blackstallion76 View Post
Friends,

I am looking for used cars in the Bangalore market with budget cap of 4Lakhs.
I have shortlisted:
Ritz VXI Silver 11000kms 2011 model - for 3.9L
Ford Fiesta 1.6 SXI ABS Diamond White 24000kms 2009 model - for 3.85L
Both are final rates after negotiations and need to confirm by today.
Both are individual sellers and good track record.

My heart says Ford Fiesta due to the 1.6 engine and fun to drive.
Mind says Ritz. I plan to keep one of these cars for next 4yrs.
Will Ford Fiesta loose its presence due to new Fiesta getting released?
My usage is 60% City/40% Highway.

Please advice.
I would suggest you to go with the Ford, because of the 40% highway usage. Do not worry about the resale value, even after 4 years it could fetch you upto 3 lakhs.
Old 2nd July 2013, 23:07   #7623

Originally Posted by PPS View Post
Looking to sell off my 2002 Octavia 1.9tdi Ambiente, done about 1.15 lakh kms! I'm the second owner, had bought it for 3lakhs 3yrs ago when it had done 57k. My dad has spent a lot of money to keep it in good condition. Quite a few parts have failed in the past 3yrs! What price should i expect ?
Not more than 3.5 lakhs I guess. I maybe wrong though.
Old 3rd July 2013, 00:13   #7624

Originally Posted by ahmad.007

Not more than 3.5 lakhs I guess. I maybe wrong though.
He bought the car for 3lakhs, 3years ago. And has run the car nearly 60k kms in this period. What makes you think he is going to get 3.5lakhs for the car now?
mohandasnikhil is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2013, 08:47   #7625

Originally Posted by mohandasnikhil View Post

He bought the car for 3lakhs, 3years ago. And has run the car nearly 60k kms in this period. What makes you think he is going to get 3.5lakhs for the car now?
Oops, sorry I misread the price. But if the car is well maintained and if PPS finds an Octavia lover, may still hold good for upto 3 lakhs. 2.5 lakh is bottom rock price for a used Octavia I think.

PS-I have seen 2004-05 Octys going for as much as 4.5 lakhs last year.
Old 3rd July 2013, 09:00   #7626

I currently have:

Optra Magnum 2.0L Diesel
2007 Nov
Navi Mumbai registered
Second Owner
72000km

My query is:
1) What would be a good price for my current ride
2) What price should I expect to pay for a Jan'11 or later Swift Vdi/Zdi?
3) How much would the new shape swift Vdi/Zdi cost?
Old 3rd July 2013, 10:42   #7627

Originally Posted by PPS View Post
Looking to sell off my 2002 Octavia 1.9tdi Ambiente, done about 1.15 lakh kms! I'm the second owner, had bought it for 3lakhs 3yrs ago when it had done 57k.
Hello PPS,
You can get around 1.75-2L for your 2002 Octavia. BTW, how much are you expecting?

Varun

Originally Posted by benzinblut View Post
My query is:
1) What would be a good price for my current ride
2) What price should I expect to pay for a Jan'11 or later Swift Vdi/Zdi?
3) How much would the new shape swift Vdi/Zdi cost?
Hello BB,
The answer to your queries:-
1- Anywhere between 2.5-3L
2- Depends on the condition & mileage of the car. A friend of mine recently sold his 2010 Swift VDi done 50K's @ 4L.
3- Around 5.75-6.25L for ZDi.

Varun
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2013, 12:16   #7628

Thanks for your reply

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
1- Anywhere between 2.5-3L
Are you sure its that low? I just got it valuated yesterday at chevrolet and he gave me an off-hand quote of 3L

2- Depends on the condition & mileage of the car. A friend of mine recently sold his 2010 Swift VDi done 50K's @ 4L.
I forgot to mention. I am looking for a good condition car with less than 35000km on the odo.
Old 3rd July 2013, 12:31   #7629
PPS

Hello PPS,You can get around 1.75-2L for your 2002 Octavia. BTW, how much are you expecting?
2 lakh is a realistic figure that i'm looking at but i would like 2.5 lakh atleast!
3 lakh is looking difficult at this stage.
Old 3rd July 2013, 12:48   #7630

I've decided to sell my gasoline 2009 Linea Emotion Pk for purposes of upgrade. She has a very acceptable 27K on the odo. I've pretty much babied the car throughout her lifespan; and as a prospective buyer recently put it the car is "impeccably maintained".

She has never been to anything other than authorized Fiat service for repairs/maintenance and comes with a full service history. Last but not the least, she's under comprehensive insurance and manufacturer extended warranty till September 2013.

What do you guys reckon would be a fair price?
Old 3rd July 2013, 12:53   #7631

what would be the realistic offer for these two tucsons?
1. 2005, 1.05L on odo, with individual, serviced at local mech
2. 2005, 1L on odo, with individual(guy qualifies to be on TBHP, so enthusiastic he was about the car). serviced throughout at Hyundai only.
Old 3rd July 2013, 13:02   #7632

Our Wagon R DUO Lxi is now 4 years old ,and has clocked 791000 Kms. The optional fuel is LPG ,and the factory fitted cylinder has maximum capacity of 28 kgs. Our car is Mumbai registered and we are residing now at New Delhi. Couple of months back , a local used car dealer was ready to pay 1.8 L.
A maruti dealer here in delhi was offering 1.6 L. I also inquired with spectra motors in Mumbai from where we had purchased our car, they offered 1.5 L.

What should be a reasonable price to expect from dealers,here in delhi for a Mumbai registered car?
Old 3rd July 2013, 13:55   #7633

Originally Posted by SiddVish View Post
So far I found one pre facelift 09 car with 40k on the odo at an asking price of 12.95L. Seems well maintained buy considering today's market situation I'm sure I can do better.
I suggest you look for a facelifted version (I like the old shape better) as it has got many useful features.
Old 3rd July 2013, 14:02   #7634

Originally Posted by sinharishi View Post
Our Wagon R DUO Lxi is now 4 years old ,and has clocked 791000 Kms. The optional fuel is LPG ,and the factory fitted cylinder has maximum capacity of 28 kgs. Our car is Mumbai registered and we are residing now at New Delhi. Couple of months back , a local used car dealer was ready to pay 1.8 L.
A maruti dealer here in delhi was offering 1.6 L. I also inquired with spectra motors in Mumbai from where we had purchased our car, they offered 1.5 L.

What should be a reasonable price to expect from dealers,here in delhi for a Mumbai registered car?
791,000 KM in 4 years??!

Have you been driving to the moon and back mate?

I'm assuming you meant 79K for which anything in the region of 1.6-1.7 Lacs would be a fair price tag.
Omtoatom is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd July 2013, 14:15   #7635

Ritz VXI Silver 11000kms 2011 model - for 3.9L
Ford Fiesta 1.6 SXI ABS Diamond White 24000kms 2009 model - for 3.85L

Based on previous suggestions, seems like Ford Fiesta will be the choice.
Only issue is FE. The current owners claim the below FE.

Ritz VXI - 13kmpl/17kmpl
Ford Fiesta 1.6 SXI - 11kmpl/14kmpl
All with AC.

Other than service costs, will there be any major costs? Suspension/Brake pads etc. Maruti would be easy on pocket. This is the first time I will be buying Ford product.
I am still yet to finalize if I need that boot space and get a hatch.
Current running is 600kms Office and 400kms highway.
Is Ritz not suitable for highway rides or due to its tall boy design?

Please suggest.