|
![]() | #8537 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2011 Location: Bombay
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #8538 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2011 Location: Dubai/Bengaluru
| ![]() Guys, how much should one quote for a low odo, 2011 Swift ZDI in Bengaluru? |
![]() |
![]() | #8539 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Delhi
| ![]() A friend's friend is asking 16 lakh for his 2009 fortuner registered in 2010 ran for just 18K kms. Looks a worthy deal to me but at the same time looking at options available on carwale @ 2012 Forutner AT available for 20L-21L, the deal for sure looks costly to me. Confused !! Not sure.. what to do !! Any suggestions/inputs ?? |
![]() |
![]() | #8540 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jan 2010 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Looking to buy a used Punto 90 HP, need an idea on how much I should offer for it in bangalore
I have NCB from my old car and would like to negotiate a price without Insurance, how much should I quote ? Carwale lists price at 5.15 if the car is in excellent condition |
![]() |
![]() | #8541 |
BHPian Join Date: Mar 2012 Location: Sydney, AU
| ![]() Guys a small information. Finance Ministry is scanning all Know Your Customer (KYC) documents submitted during car purchases and sending notice to many owners who have submitted incomplete documents. Due to this many new cars are hitting used car market with huge discounts. So be careful if the vehicle is very new and offered at a generous discount. Source :- Moneylife - Print Edition |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #8542 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2010 Location: Liverpool/Delhi
| ![]() Quote:
See if you can further bring the price down. If not and you like the car then I would say go for it. Really hard to find a fortuner with such low Odo reading. | |
![]() |
![]() | #8543 | ||
BHPian | ![]() Quote:
| ||
![]() |
![]() | #8544 | ||
Newbie Join Date: Oct 2013 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
| ||
![]() |
![]() | #8545 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2010 Location: Liverpool/Delhi
| ![]() Quote:
Regarding discount, again I will disagree. Toyota had to stop the booking process of the fortuner when it was launched in 2009. The car had a premium of 1l rupees openly. So no way the owner would have got any discounts. But ya 16 lacs for the vehicle is still very high asking price. Ideally even considering good resale value for Toyota, it should not be worth more than 13 - 14 lacs. For heavens sake even the IDV of the vehicle will be much much less than the asking price. I always consider a vehicle's IDV value in judging its price. | |
![]() |
![]() | #8546 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() We have been offered two cars in pune. This is for me And my mom to learn on- 1. 2006 santro xing xo. Odo - 48xxx kms Price-2.3 lakhs 2. 2002 santro ( the one with front two power widows and power steering) Odo-89xxx kms Price-1.4 lakhs. I feel the price is on higher side. The xing is excellent condition whereas the santro needs some work to be done. The owner has agreed to get things sorted. What should I quote? |
![]() |
|
![]() | #8547 | |||
| ![]() Quote:
| |||
![]() |
![]() | #8548 | |
| ![]() Quote:
Happy hunting. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #8549 | |
| ![]() Quote:
But still won't be getting more value/lakh after spending another 5 L for just 1 year jump ![]() | |
![]() |
![]() | #8550 | |
BHPian | ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() |