Old 22nd March 2014, 09:30   #9046

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

How much I could get for my 2005 December, Kerala registration, Swift Vxi, which has clocked 53K Kms?
Old 22nd March 2014, 09:40   #9047

Originally Posted by dipen View Post
1. 2.5ish for the Swift

2. If all clean, close between 5.9 to 6.10 all inclusive.

Also does 8.5 make sense for a 2011 civic with 27k on the odo?
Old 22nd March 2014, 11:49   #9048

I have very well maintained 2012 Wagon R LPG with 28k on odo and Gurgaon registered.

Its technically a second owner car, first being Maruti since I picked it up from True Value. It was one of those cars with 0 mileage, which underwent minor repairs since the front bumper damaged while the car was offloaded in the showroom.

It has six speaker JBL setup with Pioneer HU.

How much should I expect?
Old 22nd March 2014, 15:30   #9049

Originally Posted by vickyP View Post
Thanks fiestarry & shashank.nk!

I agree that I may not get the best price due to the mentioned reasons. It still defeats my logical thinking as why people are crazy about diesel vehicles! Its another long topic however.

I can still vouch for a t-jet and Fiat's service & spare has got better in the recent past. I was expecting around 4.3-4.5.
Anyways thanks again for insights. I will take it up as per the situation I am in.
Hey Vicky,

I did check up if you had put in the details in the team-bhp classifieds. But, it seems that you did not put in.

Can I get your contact number ?

Admin: Kindly remove this post if it not appropriate.
Old 22nd March 2014, 18:19   #9050

Originally Posted by mzone View Post
Hi all, I've come across a white Nov '11 Verna 1.6 SX petrol done 30k kms for 6l. It is an accident free vehicle and looks to be in good shape in pics. I would think it's a good deal what do you guys think?

Would also like to know what I should be looking for in a 30k Verna petrol wrt maintenance and service along with anything else I should know.
Hi guys, anyone got any advice on above? Need to make an informed decision before the car is gone :-(
Old 22nd March 2014, 19:38   #9051

Originally Posted by bigblackshark View Post

Also does 8.5 make sense for a 2011 civic with 27k on the odo?
7.5 would be fair for both parties if its super clean Mumbai reg.
Old 22nd March 2014, 20:14   #9052

Originally Posted by mzone View Post
Hi guys, anyone got any advice on above? Need to make an informed decision before the car is gone :-(
6 lakhs for a 3 year old petrol sedan is on the higher side, try and get the deal below 5 lakhs, this car was good, but the fludic has moved the game further, a diesel would have been great, but petrol, there is scope for downward negotiation in price
Old 22nd March 2014, 20:29   #9053

Originally Posted by TheARUN View Post
6 lakhs for a 3 year old petrol sedan is on the higher side, try and get the deal below 5 lakhs, this car was good, but the fludic has moved the game further, a diesel would have been great, but petrol, there is scope for downward negotiation in price
Thanks for your reply, but I did miss out on mentioning that it is the Fluidic Verna. That considered, is it still a good deal?
Old 23rd March 2014, 13:57   #9054

Originally Posted by ss212 View Post
Hey BHPians!

My friend (non-BHPian) wants to sell his diesel 2010 Skoda Laura CR MT in Bangalore run about 20k kms. The car is in mint condition. He has never faced any problems with the car whatsoever. But he is having to get rid of it because of his travel pattern. How much should he expect for it given the fact that Skodas are usually not considered reliable?

What's the price is your friend looking to sell it at? Can you PM me if it's still available?
Old 23rd March 2014, 13:57   #9055

Originally Posted by pravinkenator View Post
Hey Vicky,

I did check up if you had put in the details in the team-bhp classifieds. But, it seems that you did not put in.

Can I get your contact number ?

Admin: Kindly remove this post if it not appropriate.
Hi Pravin,

My contact number is 9884980302. You can also reach me at vikas.patnaik@gmail.com
vickyP is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd March 2014, 15:36   #9056

How much will this car fetch in Bangalore? I have one available and interested to buy it.

Well maintained and single handed Asta I20 Diesel with life time road tax paid. Loaded with all features like (Power Windows, Power Steering, DVD / CD Player, Remote locking System, Airbags….etc)
Make: Hyundai
Model: ASTA Diesel (5 Speed) ABS
Run: 14,370kms so far
Mileage: 16 kms in city with AC and 21/22 kms on high way with AC.
Year: 2012 Feb
3M Sun film (CR 70 RTO Approved) under Warrenty
Old 24th March 2014, 00:00   #9057

All those who have sold or bought used cars recently, please post the price in the following thread
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...l-yours-8.html
Old 24th March 2014, 09:10   #9058

Guys, a friend looking for a pre-owned car. He has zeroed in a 2010 (Oct) Maruti Alto with 27K on odometer. It is from Maruti True Value outlet and they quoted 2.55lakhs initially and have told 2.20lakhs as final price.

Any thoughts.?
Old 24th March 2014, 10:00   #9059

looks to be a decent price, can you mention which variant as it would depend on that.

The rule of thumb I use is to divide the original purchase price by 14 (depreciation years) and multiply by the number of years elapsed from the year of sale. Then subtract that amount from the original price (In this case I used 3.5l as the original OTR price.

This of course assuming that its accident free+ reasonable mileage on the odo+not nearing any major overhaul etc
Old 24th March 2014, 10:31   #9060

Its an Alto LXi variant. No damages or dents were not seen on the vehicle. The car is in Mumbai and will be used there only.