Old 24th April 2014, 21:01   #9196

Originally Posted by Saanil View Post

Asking this for a close friend of mine. What is the fair price for buying a Ssanyong Rexton, April 2013, run for about 9500kms, full loaded top most diesel variant. Help will be greatly appreciated!

As the brand and car both are new to this country it is difficult to decide a price in the used market. The carwale used valuator suggest anywhere between 18.5-20 lakhs for the RX7 in Mumbai . I would say anywhere between 17.5-19 lakhs should be good. Please do check accidental and service records if there are any. Any known reason why the owner is selling the car just within the first year of ownership?
Old 24th April 2014, 21:07   #9197

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

What is a fair price for a 4.5 years old Fiesta 1.6 S, run 65000 kms, single owner? A friend is looking to sell his in the near future.
Old 24th April 2014, 22:04   #9198

Originally Posted by Saanil View Post

Asking this for a close friend of mine. What is the fair price for buying a Ssanyong Rexton, April 2013, run for about 9500kms, full loaded top most diesel variant. Help will be greatly appreciated!

Best to stay away from the Rexton. Never know what problems it can give you at a later stage. Spending 19L you can as well pay little more and buy peace of trust with the Fortuner.
Old 25th April 2014, 00:03   #9199
PPS

Have received a quote of Rs 2.30 lakhs from a buyer for my 2007 Swift Ldi done 1.36 lakh kms. Car is in reasonable condition apart from the rattles.
As per Carwale's Used Car Valuation Report, price expected is around the 3lakh mark.
Old 25th April 2014, 06:59   #9200

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
Looking at a used Linea Emotion pack, 2010 done 35k on the odo. The guy's asking for 5L. What do you reckon I should close it for? This is in Bangalore.

Akshay, i gather you got a used linea. Your verdict? And what should I look out for when I check the car out?
Yeah i got a used Linea,have clocked 65K on it in 28 months
5L for a 2010 is on the higher side.
4.3-4.5 should be a good deal at your location.
Take the car on a open road and push it till 3K RPM at least in 3rd gear and check for excessive smoke from exhaust.Take it on a broken road and notice for any noises and sounds from suspension.Also make sure that AC and Blue and Me are working normally.

Linea is underrated,but driving it around town can be a pain due to Short first 2 gears and a long clutch play action.
Out on the highway its a good performer.
Old 25th April 2014, 07:02   #9201

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
Yeah i got a used Linea,have clocked 65K on it in 28 months
5L for a 2010 is on the higher side.
4.3-4.5 should be a good deal at your location.
Take the car on a open road and push it till 3K RPM at least in 3rd gear and check for excessive smoke from exhaust.Take it on a broken road and notice for any noises and sounds from suspension.Also make sure that AC and Blue and Me are working normally.

Linea is underrated,but driving it around town can be a pain due to Short first 2 gears and a long clutch play action.
Out on the highway its a good performer.
Thank you! I just intend to slap on a tuning box right away on it. I will check on the other things as well.
Old 25th April 2014, 07:43   #9202

Thank you! I just intend to slap on a tuning box right away on it. I will check on the other things as well.
Get it Remapped.
A better option than a tuning box.
Old 25th April 2014, 14:18   #9203

Planning to buy a ford figo :

2011 Feb Model, Duratorq Titanium, 50k on the odo, new set of Michelin XM2 tires. What should be a reasonable price for this car in good condition ?

Last edited by s@tan2s@int : 25th April 2014 at 14:28.
Old 25th April 2014, 15:22   #9204

Also looking at a used 2012 Ford Figo Diesel Titanium done about 10k on the odo. The guy's asking 5.5L. What do you reckon I should offer?
Old 25th April 2014, 19:54   #9205

What is a fair price for a '11 laura TSI in B'lore, done 34K kms? with 3rd party insurance. how much can I offer?
thx
Old 25th April 2014, 21:55   #9206

For 2009 Nov Honda City V-AT driven only for 27600 kms at Bangalore how much should I pay for? Vehicle is in good condition. All tires are worth another 10K.

I have offered 5.5 lacs, but owner is insisting 6.25.

HCP
Old 26th April 2014, 13:41   #9207

Originally Posted by s@tan2s@int View Post
Planning to buy a ford figo :

2011 Feb Model, Duratorq Titanium, 50k on the odo, new set of Michelin XM2 tires. What should be a reasonable price for this car in good condition ?
Hello S2S,
An ideal VFM price should be around 3.5-3.75L. If it's in a very good condition then, Max-to-max 4L. Not a penny above.

Varun

Also looking at a used 2012 Ford Figo Diesel Titanium done about 10k on the odo. The guy's asking 5.5L. What do you reckon I should offer?
Hello RL,
2 years & only 10k on the odo is nothing!!
Since it's a titanium version, I think its an honest price. Although if you can bring the price to around 5.25-5.3L then you've got early Diwali Bonus.

Varun.

Originally Posted by raihan View Post
What is a fair price for a '11 laura TSI in B'lore, done 34K kms? with 3rd party insurance. how much can I offer?
thx
Hello R,
You've not mentioned the trim variant of the TSI. Skoda petrol have very dismal resale values. Also the Laura has now been discontinued. So I presume the price should be around 7-7.5L.

Varun
Originally Posted by HotChillyPepper View Post
For 2009 Nov Honda City V-AT driven only for 27600 kms at Bangalore how much should I pay for? Vehicle is in good condition. All tires are worth another 10K.

I have offered 5.5 lacs, but owner is insisting 6.25.

HCP
Hello HCP,
5.5L is a pretty good offer for a car that has been recently discontinued. 6.25L is way too high. However if you want a City,I suggest that you wait for another 6 months. Prices WILL reduce further.

Varun
Old 26th April 2014, 13:58   #9208

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello R,
You've not mentioned the trim variant of the TSI. Skoda petrol have very dismal resale values. Also the Laura has now been discontinued. So I presume the price should be around 7-7.5L.
Varun
Thx Varun for the input, it's an ambient version.
Old 26th April 2014, 17:18   #9209

Hello RL,
2 years & only 10k on the odo is nothing!!
Since it's a titanium version, I think its an honest price. Although if you can bring the price to around 5.25-5.3L then you've got early Diwali Bonus.

Varun
Yep that's approximately what I paid. Thanks! :-)
Old 26th April 2014, 20:49   #9210

Hello S2S,
An ideal VFM price should be around 3.5-3.75L. If it's in a very good condition then, Max-to-max 4L. Not a penny above.

Varun
Thanks Varun, Thats the figure I had in mind, offered 3.8 and waiting to hear from the seller. will update if the deal goes through..