Old 14th May 2014, 14:42   #9286

I want to sell my toyota innova 2005 model G2 done 90k kms. Stock silver color with a Sony DVD HU and Screen. It is Delhi registered. Single owner driven by me. Complete service history at toyota ASS. Wanted to know what would be a fair price I can expect. Car has power windows, Rear wash wipe and central locking.
Old 14th May 2014, 17:33   #9287

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by wilful View Post
What would be the approx value of a 2012 Honda City AT version currently? 20000 kms (self driven) and no accessories - just the original stuff. The model comes with alloys, airbags, abs etc.
Hello W,
Don't change your car just for the heck for it. Find reasons to change it, even if the reasons don't make any sense.
Seriously my friend,like TF said, a 2012 City is a very good car. So unless it does not suit your requirements, don't change it.
6.5-7.25L is an ideal range for your car.

Varun
powertrain is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th May 2014, 18:26   #9288

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello W,
Don't change your car just for the heck for it. Find reasons to change it, even if the reasons don't make any sense.
Seriously my friend,like TF said, a 2012 City is a very good car. So unless it does not suit your requirements, don't change it.
6.5-7.25L is an ideal range for your car.

Varun
Thanks. I already have. I mean I have contrived to find reasons to change it. But only time will tell whether I will go ahead.
Old 14th May 2014, 19:04   #9289

What should i pay for this:
Endeavour XLT TDCi 4x2 (Dec 2008 model)
70000 km done
Company owned
Well maintained
Condition is pretty good
Asking price is 8 lakh and i have brought it down to 7 lakh without a test drive

How much should i actually pay and what are the points that i should check on test drive for this specific model ?
Old 14th May 2014, 19:15   #9290

What would be the ideal price for the below car:
Registered Location - Mumbai
Car Model – Honda Accord 2.4 AT
Year – March 2009
Company owned
Service History till August 2013 at Honda A.S.S
Mileage – 37,000 odd Kms
Service History – Regular Service.
Condition of the car looks good from inside and outside and is completely stock. Yet to take it to Honda A.S.S. to get a checkup done.
Seller is quoting 9.5 Lakhs, slightly negotiable.
Old 14th May 2014, 22:18   #9291

Car Model: Tata Aria Pride 4x4
Year: 2011
Mileage: 50,000 odd kms.
Color is grey color. Car is in Vikaspuri with a dealer but it is Gurgaon registered (HR26).

saw the ad online for 7 lacs. is it reasonable?
kisharchit is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th May 2014, 15:42   #9292

Hi All, How much would the below spec car sell for?
Model: Swift VDI
Year: 2012, March
Mileage: 50k
Full service history, single owner,

jingaboysr is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th May 2014, 17:22   #9293

Dear t-bhpians,

I would like to know estimated resale value for my car. Details below.

Registered location: Chennai

Car model: Alto LXI (Meditarranean blue color)

Year of registration: 2007

Year bought second hand: 2008

Mileage at time bought second hand: 2,200 kms

Current mileage: 97,700

Service: regular service at MASS, service history available with all bills

Accessories: Sony music system (CD/FM-AM) with two front speakers, AC with heater, power steering, art-leather seat covers, floor mats, dicky mats, mud guards, xenos central locking with remote, Bridgestone tyres (done 40,000 kms), Amaron battery (2 years old)

Fuel efficiency: 22 kms in city without AC (full tank to full tank method)

Condition: self-driven, interiors, engine in good condition. Outer body and bumpers have scratches typical of city driving, one door was tinkered and repainted as a truck caused a deep dent in it

murillo.
murillo is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th May 2014, 08:27   #9294

Howdy Folks!

Need your expert opinion on the following cars. The idea is to pick up a relatively less used car for the wife, who will use it for the daily commute to the office & back. A distance of about 25 kms in total. Perhaps a weekend runabout in the city as well.

Chevrolet Beat - May 2011 - LT OPT - 7000 Kms Asking price 400,000/- but negotiable.

Maruti Suzuki Ritz - June 2010 - VXI - 17,500 Kms Asking price 325,000/-

Maruti Suzuki Ritz - 2011 - 25,000 Kms Asking Price 355,000/-

I haven't seen any one of the cars yet, so wanted to know the general consensus before I approach them. How is the Chevy Beat & Maruti Ritz from the used car perspective? Do they hold up well over time? Since this is going to be used on a daily basis, reliability is of top concern. We can't have something breaking down every 2 months, and incurring a hefty repair bill. This will also be used for a minimum of 2 years.

Your thoughts please, gentlemen. Thanks in advance & cheers!
sourav9385 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th May 2014, 09:19   #9295

Originally Posted by sourav9385 View Post
Howdy Folks!

Chevrolet Beat - May 2011 - LT OPT - 7000 Kms Asking price 400,000/- but negotiable.

Hi @saurav9385
Imo the Ritz VXi with 17.5k kms on odo seems the best bet. Lesser used & assurance of Maruti-Suzuki.
However, make sure you get the car verified by some expert or your trusted mechanic.
CARDEEP is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th May 2014, 12:49   #9296

Howdy Folks!

Need your expert opinion on the following cars. The idea is to pick up a relatively less used car for the wife, who will use it for the daily commute to the office & back. A distance of about 25 kms in total. Perhaps a weekend runabout in the city as well.

I haven't seen any one of the cars yet, so wanted to know the general consensus before I approach them. How is the Chevy Beat & Maruti Ritz from the used car perspective? Do they hold up well over time? Since this is going to be used on a daily basis, reliability is of top concern. We can't have something breaking down every 2 months, and incurring a hefty repair bill. This will also be used for a minimum of 2 years.

Your thoughts please, gentlemen. Thanks in advance & cheers!
Take Beat out of the picture .So low mileage is definitely questionable .
With Ritz please check the service history .Ritz is build to last . Engine is good for a long time.
commonman is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th May 2014, 13:43   #9297

Originally Posted by CARDEEP View Post
Hi @saurav9385
Imo the Ritz VXi with 17.5k kms on odo seems the best bet. Lesser used & assurance of Maruti-Suzuki.
However, make sure you get the car verified by some expert or your trusted mechanic.
Originally Posted by commonman View Post
Take Beat out of the picture .So low mileage is definitely questionable .
With Ritz please check the service history .Ritz is build to last . Engine is good for a long time.
Thanks for the update guys. But the Ritz was sold out this morning :(

Is the Beat not a good buy? The one I'm looking at, is at a genuine 7000 km mileage. The owner drove it to college and back. It also has another years warranty on it. Would you guys recommend checking it out?
Old 19th May 2014, 13:48   #9298

Thanks for the update guys. But the Ritz was sold out this morning :(

Is the Beat not a good buy? The one I'm looking at, is at a genuine 7000 km mileage. The owner drove it to college and back. It also has another years warranty on it. Would you guys recommend checking it out?
I bought a 15k done Beat LS last week for 2.6. It is a good buy but check the car properly.
LT O is good since it has airbags and ABS
StrangeWizard is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th May 2014, 13:55   #9299

Is the Beat not a good buy?
When you are ready to spend nearly 4L on a 2-3 year old car why not a new Wagon R or even a Alto K10?
Old 19th May 2014, 14:53   #9300

Originally Posted by archat68 View Post
When you are ready to spend nearly 4L on a 2-3 year old car why not a new Wagon R or even a Alto K10?

I asked my wife the same question. It was answered with a firm no. Wagon R is not acceptable. Alto K10 is a good option that I have kept as the last resort.

The wife does not care much about engines and all, but she does care about refinement and interior quality. That is where the Beat trumps the K10.

Ritz was good too, but finding a Ritz that is on sale for more than 2 days is near impossible. Each and every owner that I've called, has said that the car was sold off. Within a stretch of 2-3 days. Indians and their love for Maruti. Unbelievable!