Old 22nd March 2015, 10:39   #10291

I have a 2012 Ford Figo Exi Tdci and a VW Vento highline 2013.

This post is regarding the Figo. Pretty happy with it so far, but for rantings after random service overcharging.
I am now thinking of selling it off as it has run 51k km.

How much would be a good price to get ?
Old 23rd March 2015, 12:52   #10292

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

While negotiating for an interstate vehicle deal does the buyer need to consider the LTT tax for his state as well since the seller would be entitled for the LTT refund in his state ?

Can that amount be deducted in the selling price ?

Please lighten me
Old 25th March 2015, 16:27   #10293

One of My friend is selling his Verna Fluidic Petrol 1.6 SX 2013 model

Driven Around 24,000 Kms, comes with air bags, abs, alloys, Multi-information display, automatic climate control,6 speakers.

Reason for selling: He is deputed out of India , Bangalore registration

He is getting offers around 6 lakhs from dealers(being petrol) but he is not interested on that price.

What would be the best price?

Last edited by SPEEDY_RACER : 25th March 2015 at 16:30.
Old 25th March 2015, 20:12   #10294

I have just come across a 2009 Mitsubishi Cedia spirit model run 98k km. It looks clean and the second owner claims to have only serviced it at Mitsubishi A.S.S.
he is quoting 2.2 lakhs. Yet to check the service records.
I am more worried about its maintenance aspects and upkeep. It being a petrol, how much F.E can I expect?
And does a 1lakh km run car require any major service? I intend to keep it for around 3 years.
What is the best price for the car? Is it advisable?
Old 26th March 2015, 07:44   #10295

Originally Posted by Abhi_abarth View Post
While negotiating for an interstate vehicle deal does the buyer need to consider the LTT tax for his state as well since the seller would be entitled for the LTT refund in his state ?

Can that amount be deducted in the selling price ?

Please lighten me
It is a little more complicated than that. Life tax refund can be claimed only after it has been paid in another state. When a car is sold in x state to a person in y state in order to register it in y state you require an noc from rto of x state. Noc is generally made out in the name of the new owner. So if there is a question of tax refund it would logically be made out in the name of the new owner and not the previous owner
zombiedriver is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th March 2015, 18:12   #10296

One of my friends is planning to sell his 2010 Alto LXi in Hyderabad. The car has run 20k and has been serviced regularly at authorized service station. It is in excellent condition mechanically but the paint and bodywork has damage in a few areas.

What would be a reasonable price he can expect? Does it make sense to repair the paint work before selling it or would he be better off selling it as-is? How much would be the difference he can expect in case he gets the damaged areas repainted?
Old 26th March 2015, 19:33   #10297

Originally Posted by SPEEDY_RACER View Post
One of My friend is selling his Verna Fluidic Petrol 1.6 SX 2013 model

Driven Around 24,000 Kms, comes with air bags, abs, alloys, Multi-information display, automatic climate control,6 speakers.

Reason for selling: He is deputed out of India , Bangalore registration

He is getting offers around 6 lakhs from dealers(being petrol) but he is not interested on that price.

What would be the best price?
I think your friend would get around 6.5 lakhs from private buyer.
Old 26th March 2015, 19:58   #10298

Hello Members!
I am getting used Mistubishi Pajero SFX 2.8 | Model 2008 | 1,10,1000 Kms driven | 2nd Owner at Rs.10 lakhs. So, i need opinion regarding above pricing of this car in used car market.
Thanks!!
Old 26th March 2015, 22:54   #10299

Originally Posted by SYSTEMIZED View Post
Hello Members!
I am getting used Mistubishi Pajero SFX 2.8 | Model 2008 | 1,10,1000 Kms driven | 2nd Owner at Rs.10 lakhs. So, i need opinion regarding above pricing of this car in used car market.
Thanks!!
I would have bought it for 9 Lakh. One lakh for minor upgrades.

1,10,000 Kms is big. Get him to 9 Or 9.5
sukhi29 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th March 2015, 11:22   #10300

I am looking for a used petrol hatch for inside city runs.I Came across a 2007 palio 1.1 slx run 31k [Genuine] with excellent maintenance. Considering the car is not in production and other practical parameters.How much would it cost . Owner had quoted 2.6 Lks.

Last edited by BulZire : 27th March 2015 at 11:23.
Old 27th March 2015, 11:35   #10301

Originally Posted by BulZire View Post

I am looking for a used petrol hatch for inside city runs.I Came across a 2007 palio 1.1 slx run 31k [Genuine] with excellent maintenance. Considering the car is not in production and other practical parameters.How much would it cost . Owner had quoted 2.6 Lks.
Too high mate. In Pune you get such car below 1.5 Lacs. 2.6 is way too high he is asking for. Even if you consider Banglore factor, i think you should get it around 1.75. Thanks !
aniketi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th March 2015, 11:37   #10302

My friend is looking for a used car; he has come across a 2004 Honda City rub about 50k Kms. Quoted is 2.65.
Is this an OK deal? And what all to expect from city this age in the maintenance front?
Old 27th March 2015, 11:52   #10303

Originally Posted by aniketi View Post
Too high mate. In Pune you get such car below 1.5 Lacs. 2.6 is way too high he is asking for. Even if you consider Banglore factor, i think you should get it around 1.75. Thanks !
For some reason, the used car prices are ridiculously high in Bangalore. There is no way the buyer is going to sell it for 1.5L in Bangalore.

Originally Posted by glenmz View Post
My friend is looking for a used car; he has come across a 2004 Honda City rub about 50k Kms. Quoted is 2.65.
Is this an OK deal? And what all to expect from city this age in the maintenance front?
Couple of days back I saw an ad in OLX, 2004 Honda City (NHC - 'dolphin'). Owner was asking Rs.2.25 L. It was 70k km run with detailed service records (owner's claim). City's maintenance should be affordable.
DudeWithaFiat is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th March 2015, 12:12   #10304

Originally Posted by sukhi29 View Post
I would have bought it for 9 Lakh. One lakh for minor upgrades.

1,10,000 Kms is big. Get him to 9 Or 9.5
My brother-in-law sold his Pajero SFX 2.8 run about 70000 Kms in December for around 7 lakhs (if i remember correctly ). It was bought by a fellow Bhpian. Car was TN registered sold in Bangalore and my brother-in-law was the third owner. This is just to give you an idea,the car was in excellent condition.

Last edited by zombiedriver : 27th March 2015 at 12:14.
zombiedriver is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th March 2015, 17:32   #10305

Originally Posted by DudeWithaFiat View Post
For some reason, the used car prices are ridiculously high in Bangalore.
Bangalore/KA has the highest road tax in India, so definitely that will jack up the used car price as well.
Revy is offline   (1) Thanks