![]() | #11026 |
BHPian Join Date: May 2013 Location: Gurgaon/Jind
| ![]() Seems to be a decent deal. Same car goes for 3.2 to 3.5 here in Delhi. So 4 lacs shoul be decent for BLR. Also what I have observed is that Honda City has very high resale compared to other cars in the segment and if the car is neat it doesn't stay in the market for a very long time. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #11027 |
BHPian Join Date: Mar 2009 Location: New Delhi
| ![]() I need to sell my father's car. City- Noida (UP16) Make - Tata Model - Indigo DICOR LX (the highest end) Year - 2007 Colour - Silver Kms - 34,000 No accidents, new battery and tyres. What is the price one should expect for this? True Value is offering 95,000/- for it. |
![]() |
![]() | #11028 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2010 Location: PCMC, Pune-MH14
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #11029 | |
BHPian Join Date: Mar 2009 Location: New Delhi
| ![]() I understand what you're saying, which is why I was quite shocked at the valuation from TureValue. The car essentially has not run much as my father is retired and the car has largely been used to pick up and drop the grandkids to school apart from his monthly socializing with his coursemates (Noida to Race Course) and the odd long distance to the airport and back if anyone is traveling. The car is mechanically sound and the DICOR engine is unique. I also recently got the car cleared up in terms of getting the engine checked and the basics (like a seat cover, leather cover for the steering wheel, etc.) done. Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #11030 | |
BHPian Join Date: Oct 2015 Location: Hosur
| ![]() Quote:
![]() Try to sell it via OLX or carwale. You should get a good deal. | |
![]() |
![]() | #11031 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Want to sell my Civic City- Ahmedabad (GJ1) Make - Honda Model - Civic 1.8S Year - 2007 Colour - White Kms - 89000 Conditon - Fair No accidents. Equipped with a CNG kit. What is the price one should expect for this? Dealers are offering anywhere between 2L - 2.25L/- for it. |
![]() |
![]() | #11032 |
Newbie Join Date: Sep 2014 Location: Hyderabad
| ![]() Hi Friends, Greetings to all. I am finalising a deal on a March 2014 make Rapid Elegance (bought by the original owner in October 2014) with 8340kms on the ODO from an IT executive who is relocating to US. The color of car is Black. The price I am paying is Rs.8.40 lakhs. I am dealing with the Owner directly. Is it an OK deal for me? The car was serviced in October 2015. Your views will help. Thanks. I forgot to mention that it is a Diesel 1.6 TDI. Last edited by Jaggu : 11th January 2016 at 11:35. |
![]() |
![]() | #11033 |
BHPian Join Date: Sep 2007 Location: Pune
| ![]() I'm looking to buy used Linea t-jet. I came across a sample recently. Following are the details. - Linea t-jet Dynamic (Oceanic blue color) - Manufactured in Jan 2014. Registered Apr 2014 - This is the old model (not the latest revamped one) - On SBI loan - Owner selling it as he is moving abroad Points in favor: 1. One year two months warranty still remaining 2. Verified service history 3. Unclaimed valid insurance 4. Drives fine. Engine noise, suspensions, wheel alignment ok. Brakes work as expected. 5. 20k km genuine running Points not in favor: 1. Some leakage is seen near turbo charger. Owner was unaware of it. 2. Rear bumper repainted at Fiat SS. One tail lamp replaced. Reason given was as damage while reversing. 3. Left rear door and area behind that repainted at a local shop. Very poor finish. Reason given was neighbors car door keeps hitting that area. 4. Some scratches on bonnet. Apparently some village kid scratch-signed his name on the bonnet. 5. Ill maintained interiors. Coffee/cold-drink spills on floor carpet, door panels and fabric seats. Empty plastic glasses lying around on the floor. Reason given was his young kid eating in the car. 6. Though it may not matter much, a couple of stickers Mobil 1 racing and 'BMW' pasted on the car. Owner expecting 5.8L. What do you think about this deal? My plan was to get it at real low price (if owner agrees that is) and get the interior professionally cleaned, door/bonnet repainted again. What is worrying is: 1. Leakage near turbo. Right now I'm totally clueless about its severity. Should I rely on the warranty for it? Refer to the attached image (image courtesy T-BHP thread). The area marked in red circles was covered in oil like liquid. 2. Owner didn't mention about the repaint-jobs upfront when asked about any accidents. Only after thorough inspection, I found it out. Now I'm skeptical that the owner might be hiding some other stuff which I haven't discovered yet. Totally confused. Please suggest if this deal is worth at all and if it is, what should be the price. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #11034 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Sep 2014 Location: Chennai
| ![]() The owner is not upfront about scratches etc - and he is clearly a person who doesnt maintain the interiors of his car, isn't aware about engine issues, won't transparently tell you about paint jobs etc. Just walk away from the deal. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #11035 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
Last edited by narayan : 11th January 2016 at 18:47. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #11036 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2009 Location: Chennai
| ![]() A person who doesn't bother about the interiors wouldn't bother about anything else in the car. I say walk away - there can be issues that may crop after 2 months. If the turbo is screwed, you are looking at some FAT bills. Last edited by swiftnfurious : 12th January 2016 at 14:10. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #11037 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2009 Location: Bangalore/Naini
Infractions: 0/1 (5) | ![]() How much would a 2008 325i with 22,000 on odo fetch in Bangalore? I am being offered one for 14.5? Is it a fair price? |
![]() |
![]() | #11038 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #11039 |
BHPian Join Date: Aug 2010 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() It is way too much, i had almost bought one in Feb 2013, it was 2008 done only 8000 on odo, it even had new car feel to it and negotiated price was 14.5. You should offer him 8.5 for it. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #11040 |
BHPian Join Date: Jan 2016 Location: Delhi, Guwahati
| ![]() I am planning to buy a used car. At present I am driving an i10 1.2, which will continue to be used for driving within the city. I want a bigger and stronger car for occasional pleasure trips. Can't afford a new one at this time and hence planning for a used one. I am looking for a pure fun to drive car which should also be reliable. My budget is about Rs 2 lakhs. Additional 50K for initial service expenses. The two cars that come to my mind are SX4 and old Fiesta, and it doesn't seem difficult to find a good one within my budget, in Delhi. But then I want opinions about these two cars and if any other cars can be included in my search list. Inputs solicited. |
![]() |