Old 21st September 2009, 13:18   #1096

Originally Posted by somebodystopme View Post
What car to buy in 4L budget Used Petrol? Please suggest. I like Getz and Swift. Other than this what else is a good option except zen, wagonR, alto, astar, i10, santro and any of tata's. I dont mind a 30K odo Sedan also. but not older than 2007 or 2006.
If you have a budget of 4 lakhs, stretch a bit more for a Petrol Swift. And Ikon petrol and Accent (new ones) aren't too far away either.
Old 24th September 2009, 18:34   #1097

Ford Fusion + petrol with ABS 72000 Kms

Hello folks,

This is my second post. earlier one was for valuating my old ZEN. Now I need you guys expert advice on the following vehicle. Again this is my uncles vehicle. single handed, home used and uncle has done immaculate service with only FORD guys for last 4 years. He has asked me to come and pick up the vehicle and not demanded anything but I want to be sure that I am giving him a fair value. so here are the specs.
Model: Ford Fusion + with ABS Petrol
Purchased & registration date: May 2005
Kms. done: 72000
All maintenance done through FORD service network in Mumbai.

Plz. help.

Satyajit
Old 25th September 2009, 09:27   #1098

What can I expect for a 2006 DLG Turbo Indica that has run just 38K. It has got alloys, a pioneer music system, and a top end auto cop installed.
Old 1st October 2009, 10:48   #1099

Hi guys,

I am planning to sell my car and upgrade to FIAT Linea by early next year. Could you please help me setting a right asking price for my car? Following are the details:

Make: FIAT
Model: Palio 1.2 nv Sport
Year: Apr 2005
Type: Petrol car, top end model
Registered with: Pune RTO

1. The car has run 18.5K km till date. My office was 3 km from my place and it was sparsely used.
2. The car is equipped with OEM parts as: Rear wiper, defogger, spoiler, 4 alloys + 1 rim, AC with heater and central locking system.
3. ICE: Sony 2200 CDX player with Sony XPlod oval speakers on parcel tray and 2 speaker on front doors.
4. The insurance is till May 2010 and the insurer is Oriental Insurance
5. Autocop system installed
5. Engine oil changed to Selenia Synthetic @ 17K km
Old 2nd October 2009, 20:01   #1100

Originally Posted by MalluDude View Post
If you have a budget of 4 lakhs, stretch a bit more for a Petrol Swift. And Ikon petrol and Accent (new ones) aren't too far away either.

you can find a 06 fiesta 1.6 for 3.10 lacs easily here in mumbai.
Old 2nd October 2009, 22:06   #1101

Can I get a price check for a silver late-2006 Civic (SMT maybe) with about 6000 kms on the odo in Pune? How much should I be paying for this? I can post further details if/when I get to see the car tomorrow... thanks.
Old 8th October 2009, 00:46   #1102

Fiat uno diesel

How much would a fiat uno diesel be worth?I know of a car for a sale and wanted to know how much it would be worth.So pls do put in your suggestions.

Thankx

Indrojit Sircar
Old 8th October 2009, 02:16   #1103

You have not mentioned how old it is? What the mileage is ? etc
Old 8th October 2009, 02:20   #1104

close to 1,50,000 kms a 94model
Old 8th October 2009, 03:33   #1105
anb

40-45 K is the right price
Old 8th October 2009, 06:13   #1106

I think the diesel was released only in 1998, first without power steering, the PS version was released in Oct 1998, and I got one of the first of those. The manually steered ones were very heavy to drive. I sold the car in 2004, and it was a lovely little car. Superb highway car, and a decent city one, but in those days, not as good as the Zen in the city.
Electrics tended to be an irritant in later years, allied to the poor Fiat a.s.s. I guess the price to pay would depend a lot on how well maintained the car is, given that diesels tend to be abused out of igorance many times.
Old 8th October 2009, 16:49   #1107

Originally Posted by IndrojitSircar View Post
close to 1,50,000 kms a 94model
I think the Uno was first introduced in India only after '95.
Old 8th October 2009, 19:40   #1108

I would say 20-30 K is the right price. You can have various points to argue with the seller, for giving at this price. But belive me either buy it for this price or forget it.
Old 8th October 2009, 21:35   #1109

I own 1998 Uno Diesel A/C and have been offered 1Lakh by two different buyers. Car is single owner and has been driven for 80K KM.
Old 8th October 2009, 21:38   #1110

Originally Posted by Sawyer View Post
I think the diesel was released only in 1998, first without power steering, the PS version was released in Oct 1998, and I got one of the first of those. The manually steered ones were very heavy to drive. I sold the car in 2004, and it was a lovely little car. Superb highway car, and a decent city one, but in those days, not as good as the Zen in the city.
Electrics tended to be an irritant in later years, allied to the poor Fiat a.s.s. I guess the price to pay would depend a lot on how well maintained the car is, given that diesels tend to be abused out of igorance many times.

Yes yiou are right it was a typing error i ment 98 nad not 94.Yes this car has a A/c and power steering.