Old 23rd February 2016, 23:10   #11161

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by null View Post
What was the onroad price when you bought it in 2014? It costed like 10L here in Bangalore then if I am not wrong. A drop of 4L or ~40% for 22 months? Isnt it a huge dip for a maruti diesel car which is in very good condition (as you have mentioned)?
Sorry it was April 2013 purchased with OTR just under 10 lacs.
Yup, around 35% in 34 months.
This was our business maintained car. Top notch condition.
Except for a botched up service by the dealer regarding the Gear synchroniser.
But that is the market rate as of now.

The Maruti dealer himself quoted around 5.6 lacs when we went to book for Brezza Diesel.

Originally Posted by swift_guy View Post
Friend, 2013 it is. But I still feel 6 Lac is on the lower side for a Maruti Diesel.

Well with a car whose actual resale value in market is around 5.75 lacs and whose insurance renewal is up, I would say it was a okay price.
I respect your personal opinion but the market reality down here is different!!!

The funny part is we had bought a Ford Ecosport in June 2013 soon after this, a TDCi model in Black at 8L OTR. That is holding its value unlike any other Ford and I've been asked by a couple of people for the same price of 8L. But I'm just not ready to part with it!

Last edited by johannskaria : 23rd February 2016 at 23:18.
johannskaria is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2016, 01:54   #11162

Sold my 2005 Esteem VXI CNG fitted with 76k kms on odo faridabad registered for 50 K.
nik0502 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st March 2016, 18:57   #11163

Hello Team-BHPians!

Sold my car:
Model: Hyundai i10
Mfg Year: 2010
Variant: Sportz
KM Run: 48xxx
Owner: Second
Condition: Almost Bald Tires, couple of scratches but clean bodyline (free from dents and dings), engine, clutch and suspension in very good condition.

Selling Price: 2.67 Lacs

Do you guys think its a good price?
Old 1st March 2016, 21:29   #11164

Originally Posted by blue_pulsar View Post
Hello Team-BHPians!

Sold my car:
Selling Price: 2.67 Lacs

Do you guys think its a good price?
That's a great deal ! Who in their right mind would pay ~ 3 lakhs(factoring the cost of new tyres) for a six year old i10.
longhorn is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 3rd March 2016, 14:47   #11165

What should be the price of 2012 Hyundai Sonata, 2.4GDi AT, petrol, white color, 41K km done, neat interiors and exterior, test drive was fine no issues noticed. I am getting an offer for 11.5L Is it worth buying this car? What kind of mielage and maintenance I can expect? Any info would be very helpful.
Old 3rd March 2016, 15:15   #11166

I bought a used Octavia Rider1.8 TPI following are the specs:
Year: July 2005
Km: 59.5K
Service Record - Comprehensive service record available from Vinayak Skoda
Interior / Exterior - Super clean
Owner - First owner
Condition - Tyres good for another 20K / Comprehensive insurance valid till July 2016 / Alpine 6CD Changer music system with JBL Sub woofer, amp and 4 separate components/ Headlamp converted to Osram HID.

What do you think is a good price for this car.
Old 3rd March 2016, 15:33   #11167

Originally Posted by suyr View Post
What should be the price of 2012 Hyundai Sonata, 2.4GDi AT, petrol, white color, 41K km done, neat interiors and exterior, test drive was fine no issues noticed. I am getting an offer for 11.5L Is it worth buying this car? What kind of mielage and maintenance I can expect? Any info would be very helpful.
My cousin has one, albeit the MT. Maintenance cost is reasonable, I've heard. The issue is with parts availability. Recently he had a minor accident where he hit the kerb at speed and both tyres and alloys on one side had to be replaced. None of the Hyundai dealers in Kerala were able to source replacement wheels and tyres, even though it was covered in warranty and covered by insurance. Finally he had to get them from Bangalore on his own. So expect long waiting periods in case of any unscheduled parts replacement. (Should add that the A.S.S. has always provided him with a replacement car whenever there is a delay at the service center)

Mileage is usually around 8 in the city. Not sure about the highway figures, but should be around 13-14.

Btw, I feel that the cost is on the higher side. I remember seeing a <10k kms run 2012 Sonata for ~9.5 lac at Hyundai's used car section in Chennai last year.

Last edited by prkiran : 3rd March 2016 at 15:37. Reason: Added mileage figure
prkiran is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th March 2016, 13:18   #11168

Sold my car:
Model: Swift
Mfg Year: 2008
Variant: Vxi
KM Run: 50000
Owner: First (but company lease transfer done - so legally second)
Condition: New tyres (one year old with warranty), New clutch, one year old battery with warranty, scratches here and there; otherwise good condition.
Reason to sell: Bought new car.

Selling Price: 2.10 Lacs
Old 6th March 2016, 09:40   #11169

What would be a good price to sell my Tata Indica V2 DLS 2008? Everything in great condition - 78000 kms done? Upgraded mainly for the want of creature comforts like power windows and remote central locking.
Old 9th March 2016, 14:11   #11170

Originally Posted by dockap View Post
Hi guys, I want to sell my 2012 XUV 500 AWD W8 Karnataka registered run 65k kms. How much can I expect for it.
Please guys i need help on price will sell it today or tomorrow.
carwale says 12.5 lakhs, blue book says 10 to 11 lakhs. Please advice on right price for sale.
Old 9th March 2016, 23:43   #11171

Guys, I am in the lookout for a new car and I am thinking of selling my good old Figo. What price I should expect ,please advise.

Ford Figo Diesel ZXI Silver color
Aug 2011 manufactured
1,28,500 kms driven
Location Kolkata

Carwale saying 3.64L
TBHP saying 2.75L to 3.35L
Quikr saying 2.95L to 3.5L

Car is in good condition and had a trouble-free ownership so far. I have heard Ford resell value is poor so not sure whether I will get a good deal or not..
Old 10th March 2016, 15:57   #11172

What would be a reasonable price for a 2010 or 2011 BMW 320d Corporate Edition in Delhi or Gurgaon?

Run about 45-50k with full service history and a single owner?

The market prices seem to vary a lot and the online price calculators are showing really high prices.

I assume such a car must have cost 27-28L on road new in 2010-11?
Old 11th March 2016, 07:07   #11173

So I am finally in India and the car hunt has officially begun. Saw a couple of XUVs and out of those a blue 2014 W8 FWD with 58K on the odo looks really good. The dealer is quoting 12.5 Lacs. Serviced at authorized mahindra dealership with full service records available.

I will probably be able to haggle the price down to at-least 12L if not lesser. Comprehensive insurance just expired 2 days back so need to take that into consideration.

I am no expert but based on whatever I read about odometer tampering and how to spot it (in this forum), the odo seems true. Its a pretty big dealership and they keep swearing that the Odo is not tampered even half a kilometer (rrright!)

Is that a reasonable price?

I am scheduled to see a few Dusters today but would prefer the XUV W8 because of the better safety (8 Airbags vs 2 on the Duster).
Old 11th March 2016, 11:15   #11174

Originally Posted by RubberSideDown View Post
So I am finally in India and the car hunt has officially begun. Saw a couple of XUVs and out of those a blue 2014 W8 FWD with 58K on the odo looks really good. The dealer is quoting 12.5 Lacs. Serviced at authorized mahindra dealership with full service records available.

I will probably be able to haggle the price down to at-least 12L if not lesser. Comprehensive insurance just expired 2 days back so need to take that into consideration.

I am no expert but based on whatever I read about odometer tampering and how to spot it (in this forum), the odo seems true. Its a pretty big dealership and they keep swearing that the Odo is not tampered even half a kilometer (rrright!)

Is that a reasonable price?

I am scheduled to see a few Dusters today but would prefer the XUV W8 because of the better safety (8 Airbags vs 2 on the Duster).
58k for almost 2 year old vehicle is some serious running. You can probably get similar run vehicle but 2012 model at around 8 Lakhs in Mumbai. 12 Lakhs is good considering 2014 model but looking at the KMS run I'll probably look at 2012-2013 models and save couple of lakhs.
saurabhkum is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2016, 12:18   #11175
KMT

58k is almost 5 years running. The discount you are being offered does not reflect this.
If you reach the 100k mark soon, your resale will take a big hit.
You need to be given a much bigger discount.
KMT is offline   (1) Thanks