Old 21st March 2016, 16:07   #11206

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by naut View Post
Folks,

What is a good price for the below car in Bangalore?

Black Honda Civic in excellent condition, top-end model, single owner,
Model year: 2011
Kms driven: 10k kms
Engine: 1.8 L Petrol
Automatic transmission
Cruise control
ABS + EBD
Fog lamps
15-inch alloy wheels
Sunroof
Beige leather seats
Insurance status: unknown

Reason: Hardly being used as we have a second car.
Around 8L, and some premium if the condition is excellent and ODO reading is genuine.
Latheesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th March 2016, 19:08   #11207

What is a good price for the below car in Bangalore? I am looking to buy one.
Getting this deal from the owner.

Corolla Altis G petrol 2008 model in good condition, low-end model, single owner,
Model year: 2008
Kms driven: 50k kms
Manual transmission
ABS + Dual Airbag
First Owner
Insurance status: Insured

What is the best price in Bangalore i can look at picking the above car for.The owner is asking for 4.5 Lakhs. Seems a bit on the higher side for the base variant.The calculator is showing anywhere between 4.10 to 4.85 Lakhs . Please advice and give your inputs on the deal.

Last edited by Dushie : 26th March 2016 at 19:09.
Old 4th April 2016, 12:31   #11208

Whats a good buying price for this car :

Verna Petrol 1.6L SX
Dec 2014
10000 kms
Good condition

Can anyone also pl let me know the OTR price when it was new.
Old 7th April 2016, 12:30   #11209
KMT

Can anyone advise me on a Q3/Petrol TFSI.

It was discontinued in 2014 and only 2 units were sold in Bangalore.

The car in question has run 30k kms and is a 2013 Model, base Quattro.

What is a fair price?
Are parts and resale going to be difficult?

Thank You
KMT
Old 7th April 2016, 12:39   #11210

Hi folks. I need a quick rough estimate on the price we should be asking for our Esteem. Here are the particulars:

Maruti Esteem VXi
65k km on the odo
Very well maintained
No major accidents
Service history available

Old 7th April 2016, 12:47   #11211

Originally Posted by Dushie View Post
What is a good price for the below car in Bangalore? I am looking to buy one.
Getting this deal from the owner.

Corolla Altis G petrol 2008 model in good condition, low-end model, single owner,
Model year: 2008
Kms driven: 50k kms
Manual transmission
ABS + Dual Airbag
First Owner
Insurance status: Insured

What is the best price in Bangalore i can look at picking the above car for.The owner is asking for 4.5 Lakhs. Seems a bit on the higher side for the base variant.The calculator is showing anywhere between 4.10 to 4.85 Lakhs . Please advice and give your inputs on the deal.
Altis G is the mid-level model.
The lower most being Altis-J(without alloys), followed by Altis-G and then Altis-GL
Old 7th April 2016, 20:57   #11212

What would be a good price to sell for a 2011 Skoda Laura TSI Classic with about 46K kms and with 17 inch BBS alloys and relatively new 225/45R17 Michelin Primacy 3 ST tyres and insure valid till 2/2017. Thanks in Advance.
Old 9th April 2016, 19:41   #11213

Originally Posted by altius View Post
What would be a good price to sell for a 2011 Skoda Laura TSI Classic with about 46K kms and with 17 inch BBS alloys and relatively new 225/45R17 Michelin Primacy 3 ST tyres and insure valid till 2/2017. Thanks in Advance.
8 to 9 lakhs is a good sell. Few thousand more if buyer loves TSI and value of new tyres.

Originally Posted by Grr7 View Post
Altis G is the mid-level model.
The lower most being Altis-J(without alloys), followed by Altis-G and then Altis-GL
If it's maintained well (for the 8 yrs old vehicle), 4.3lakhs is a good bargain and buy. Toyota lasts very long, go for it.

Originally Posted by naut View Post
Folks,

What is a good price for the below car in Bangalore?
Reason: Hardly being used as we have a second car.
CAUTION... I personally purchased civic AT and ended up with sour experience. AT gave up and I had no warranty. After a dozen trip to service station, advised to replace the entire AT gearbox for whooping 4lacs.

Last edited by aah78 : 9th April 2016 at 22:22. Reason: Posts merged. Please use QUOTE+/MULTI-QUOTE when responding to multiple posts. Thanks!
Old 9th April 2016, 22:34   #11214

Hi Friends,

I want to dispose of my 10 year old Alto Lxi

1. Purchased in April 2006
2. Maroon Red - Metallic Colour
3. 62,000 km
4. Well maintained

What would be the best price for this car?

Krish
Old 10th April 2016, 01:45   #11215

Originally Posted by KMT View Post
Can anyone advise me on a Q3/Petrol TFSI.

It was discontinued in 2014 and only 2 units were sold in Bangalore.

The car in question has run 30k kms and is a 2013 Model, base Quattro.

What is a fair price?
Are parts and resale going to be difficult?

Thank You
KMT
What is the asking price on the Q3? Also, depends on the on road price paid originally- Any idea about this?
Old 10th April 2016, 07:19   #11216
KMT

It just sold. It was advertised for 24 owner wanted 21 minimum.
Due to rarity, Audi service guys said parts will have to be ordered in and that resale would be a challenge.That's why I got cold feet.
Old 11th April 2016, 12:28   #11217

What would be the fair price of chevy cruze 2012 LTZ AT which has run 33000 km ? I hear that the resale price of cruze is not great.
Old 11th April 2016, 18:43   #11218

Originally Posted by vindrider2626 View Post
What would be the fair price of chevy cruze 2012 LTZ AT which has run 33000 km ? I hear that the resale price of cruze is not great.
Considering that the owner would have purchased for 17lacs, safe to calculate 60% depreciation (15%per year). Safe buy at 7lacs. Few thousand more if it's in immaculate condition.
Old 11th April 2016, 19:16   #11219

Guys
What would be a reasonable price to ask for my 2011 Ford Figo TDCi ZXI that just completed 1L kms. The car bears KL 07 registration and is running in Trivandrum. It is an absolute joy to drive even today. No accident history nothing. Minimal/almost no scratches and paint quality is still very good. I know a ford cant fetch much resale. But want to know how much it can get me max. I am interested in an upgrade to ecosport.
Old 11th April 2016, 21:37   #11220

Originally Posted by altius View Post
Originally Posted by harishpr View Post
8 to 9 lakhs is a good sell. Few thousand more if buyer loves TSI and value of new tyres.
Seems very high. I was offered a 5 yr old well maintained Laura AT DSG diesel for 5.50 after its 5yr tax had expired, a colleague just bought a 3yr old Yeti for 7.15L.