Old 11th October 2009, 14:13   #1111

How much should I offer for a 2005 Baleno VXi done around 40k KMs, in a somewhat below average condition ? I know that for a used car, you cannot expect it to be nearly perfect, but this was well below what I expected it to be. This is only from what I have seen externally.
This is not at a dealer's , but for an individual. I am considering making an offer for it, because the Balenos are not known to be terribly unreliable cars, so it just might be worth it.

Last edited by sajo : 11th October 2009 at 14:15.
Old 15th October 2009, 14:26   #1112

Originally Posted by NutsNBolts View Post
I own 1998 Uno Diesel A/C and have been offered 1Lakh by two different buyers. Car is single owner and has been driven for 80K KM.
Seel the car for a lakh. This is a great price you would get for that old a car which is also extinct (Read outdated/ End of Life). It would be difficult even to get 70K for FIAT UNO. FASS and Unreliability are two culprits which are dragging down FIAT's value.

Last edited by DieselFan : 15th October 2009 at 14:27.
Old 15th October 2009, 19:58   #1113

Originally Posted by sajo View Post
How much should I offer for a 2005 Baleno VXi done around 40k KMs, in a somewhat below average condition ? I know that for a used car, you cannot expect it to be nearly perfect, but this was well below what I expected it to be. This is only from what I have seen externally.
This is not at a dealer's , but for an individual. I am considering making an offer for it, because the Balenos are not known to be terribly unreliable cars, so it just might be worth it.
You can pay 2.5-2.8 lakhs depending on the condition..
Recent service done?
Comphrehensive insurance?
Number of owners?
Old 15th October 2009, 23:32   #1114

My Accent Viva CRDi, registered 30-December-2004, with 106,063 km on the odo, went for Rs.2,40,000.
Old 16th October 2009, 11:29   #1115

Hi, Please help me to evaluate the resale value of this car,

Wagon-R Lxi Apr-2004
II Owner - Bought it from true value on Feb'09 end
Compr. Insurence
Xenos Central Locking
ODO is 37K
Brand new CONTINENTAL tyres (just 1k done)
Art leather seat covers
No mods done. except windtone horn
No dents. Very good condition
Old 16th October 2009, 12:04   #1116

Originally Posted by Jebs View Post

Wagon-R Lxi Apr-2004
Compr. Insurence
Xenos Central Locking
ODO is 37K
Art leather seat covers
Anywhere between 2.1 to 2.3 lakhs...
Old 16th October 2009, 12:10   #1117

Originally Posted by Jebs View Post

Wagon-R Lxi Apr-2004
Compr. Insurence
Xenos Central Locking
ODO is 37K
Art leather seat covers
37K on the odo for a more than 5 year old car should raise an eye brow - check the service book & visit a M.A.SS to cross verify these - if they are fine - then make an offer of 2.1L
Old 16th October 2009, 12:23   #1118

Hi sonirohit,

The ODO was 31K at the time of purchase (Feb'09). It was bought from TrueValue at 2.15 lacs with 1 year warranty. We have checked the service history and confirmed that it was driven by a lady alone. There were no scratches and dents also. Tyres were stock tyres and they were in really good shape (no bulge and all).
Old 16th October 2009, 12:53   #1119

Guys cant make up my mind.. i'm gettin a 2005 Skoda Rs(I've always wanted one) which has done about 22k kms! at around 6 a lil nego.. Is it a wise decision to give up my Honda Accord for it?? And if anyone could help me sell my accord, cuz the dealers rip you off knowing the fact that you are looking at buying another car..
The details are..
2006 Honda Accord, Black, single owner and done genuine 80k kms with complete service record, comprehensive insurance valid till feb 2010.. its in mint condition with no scratches and dents or accidents.. whats a fair price i can expect?
Old 16th October 2009, 14:23   #1120

I have a maruti Zen Vxi 2005 model. I am planning to sell it for my next car. The car has run 23K so far. No dents, nothing. Comprehensive insurance. I am getting offers of Rs.2,50,000. Howz this price, excellent, good, or average?
Old 21st October 2009, 11:04   #1121

how much to pay for a brand new old stock civic automatic white in color. dealer quoting 15 laks on road indi. while new stock civic is for 15.86. kind of confused wheather to get new or old generation. i dont care about cruise control a lot. advise asap i have to close deal this week mostly... im talking about new and old generations i hope there is no confusion...
Old 21st October 2009, 11:13   #1122

Originally Posted by Anoop RD View Post
I have a maruti Zen Vxi 2005 model. I am planning to sell it for my next car. The car has run 23K so far. No dents, nothing. Comprehensive insurance. I am getting offers of Rs.2,50,000. Howz this price, excellent, good, or average?
I would say excellent. You will not get a better price.
Old 22nd October 2009, 15:25   #1123

Used bolero price

Hi my friend is planning on selling his bolero in Hyderabad. Following are the details.

Bolero SLX
Feb 2007
Done 70,000 kilometers
Single handed maintenance (Mostly run on GQ between Hyd & Chennai)
Aura Alloys
New tyres (15K done after installing)

Checked carwale and the price shown there is between 4.13-4.50 lakhs. Can you please suggest what price we should be looking at.
Old 22nd October 2009, 15:29   #1124

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
I would say excellent. You will not get a better price.
+ 1. Almost similar to prices of 2005 swift LXI (dealer price) & better prices than Baleno
Old 23rd October 2009, 00:52   #1125

Originally Posted by jesal View Post
how much to pay for a brand new old stock civic automatic white in color. dealer quoting 15 laks on road indi. while new stock civic is for 15.86. kind of confused wheather to get new or old generation. i dont care about cruise control a lot. advise asap i have to close deal this week mostly... im talking about new and old generations i hope there is no confusion...
I think you should go with the new Civic and not the old one as its an old model. If you want to go with the old one then bargain more and get the price down by atleast a lakh or minimum 50K more. Then its a good buy at difference of 86K better get a newer civic being new it'll give you better resale.