Old 8th December 2009, 09:21   #1306

Originally Posted by challa View Post
Hi Friends

Could someone please advice on 2002 June Zen VXI in Bangalore, Cherry Red, 2nd Owner, Mileage 42000 Kms, tryes will come for another 10 K. Owner is quoting 2.3 and came down to 2.1 Lakhs. Car is in Good condition with no dents and very minor scratch and looks good. Engine is smooth with good condition.
zen has good resale value and the above mention price for a low mileage zen 2002 model is good maybe 5 k and it would make good deal

Originally Posted by rock75 View Post
What is fair price of a late 2005 Esteem Lxi,45 k kms loaded with accessories like new battery, alloy wheels, tyres, shockers, leather seat cover, film, gear lock, spoiler, branded music system etc. excellent condition?
No more that 2.5lac if the car is in excellent condition esteem don't have good resale is what i have seen
Old 8th December 2009, 10:11   #1307

Hi Friends

Could someone please advice on 2002 June Zen VXI in Bangalore, Cherry Red, 2nd Owner, Mileage 42000 Kms, tryes will come for another 10 K. Owner is quoting 2.3 and came down to 2.1 Lakhs. Car is in Good condition with no dents and very minor scratch and looks good. Engine is smooth with good condition.
7 year old Zen, 2nd owner, balding tyres, no more than 1.2L, maybe 10-20k more if you really love that car.
Old 8th December 2009, 10:47   #1308

@ Manikjeet

This is strange a 7 year old Zen for 2 lac and 4 year old Esteem for 2.5 lac, small cars(esp maruti) retain their value much more than bigger ones. i have seen people asking as much as 1.5 lac for 2000-2001 zens.
Old 8th December 2009, 10:54   #1309

Hi Friends

Sold our 1999 zen with 60,000 on the odo for 1L. IMHO I guess even 2.1L is on the higher side. Bargain hard and get it for around 1.75L(maximum).
Old 8th December 2009, 16:04   #1310

Originally Posted by rock75 View Post
@ Manikjeet

This is strange a 7 year old Zen for 2 lac and 4 year old Esteem for 2.5 lac, small cars(esp maruti) retain their value much more than bigger ones. i have seen people asking as much as 1.5 lac for 2000-2001 zens.

Its strange but it has simple explanation Zen is more in demand in Chandigarh and Punjab as its cheap to run and maintain and looks better that a esteem and zen is very popular with the college going crowd

so its demand and supply thing

2 yaers back i got a 2006 zen Di for 3.75L and if i sell its today it will fetch 3.50+ easily as its just 28k on the odo

Originally Posted by JackSparrow View Post
Sold our 1999 zen with 60,000 on the odo for 1L. IMHO I guess even 2.1L is on the higher side. Bargain hard and get it for around 1.75L(maximum).
1999 must be a carb so it fetch a lesser resale so you add 3years + mpfi+42k+ model change with little changes and its a VXI(most imp) = 2l easily

Last edited by manikjeet : 8th December 2009 at 16:07.
Old 8th December 2009, 18:40   #1311

Originally Posted by kkr2k2 View Post
I bought a June 2006 manufactured Hyundai Accent CRDi for 4.2L (this includes 15k towards the agent, 7k from us and 8k from the seller. It costed 8.2L for the seller in 2006!!)

The car has done around 60k, running on second set of tyres(suspension tuned during the tyre change). I might upgrade the tyres to 185/65 R14 in the near future. Battery needed replacement, we have put in Amaron pro(6k). The clutch was a bit hard. I might change this as well(recently, a fellow bhpian got it changed at the A.S.S for around 5k)

raj.
hey...i think you have paid more i'm having accent crdi 2005 may model and driven 105500km and the best offer i had till date is 2.7lakh in coimbatore from direct party and the dealer asked for 2.5lakhs.
Old 9th December 2009, 11:09   #1312

Originally Posted by manikjeet View Post
Its strange but it has simple explanation Zen is more in demand in Chandigarh and Punjab as its cheap to run and maintain and looks better that a esteem and zen is very popular with the college going crowd

so its demand and supply thing

2 yaers back i got a 2006 zen Di for 3.75L and if i sell its today it will fetch 3.50+ easily as its just 28k on the odo
You are right Punjab is Zen country! (off late it is also Swift and Verna in sedans). I see so many of them on the roads that it seems every third person has a zen, swift or verna.
@ Zen D , how did you manage to find a 2006 Zen D, even in 2005 Zen D was scarce when I went for booking Alto I enquired about it but I got a negetive response that it will take 3-4 months or is being phased out.
Old 9th December 2009, 14:24   #1313

I need a Help urgently.I am searching for a Less than 2 Year old Indica DLS/DLG and Few Offers I got locally.
1)I would like to know what price for 2008/12 Maroon Indica V2 DLS Kerala done only 7000kms with warranty,Small ICE Setup etc? OTR Price after some Rs30,000 discount(including exchange bonus) in Kerala for this month is 3,56,000 Rupees Approximately(Otherwise costs around 4 lakh rupees).What will be the ideal price for this car?

2) 2008 Indica DLG done 29000kms ,Kothamangalam Registeration.
Old 11th December 2009, 11:13   #1314

accord 2006

How much to offer for an accord 2006 july . great condition. DL no. done approx 35kkm. 1st owner.

also, how is carwale valuation! is it on the higher side always! If it is quoting 8.50, should i offer 8 or 7.5 lacs!

Gaurav
Old 11th December 2009, 12:28   #1315

real value cars

Can anyone give me feedback on realvaluecars.com

they offer 20kkm warrantly and free services on used cars.

Pls share your experiences, good or bad with this dealer.

Old 13th December 2009, 16:23   #1316

Guys need a quick check on value. 1996 Omni with LPG with 85000 km done in Bangalore. Its in very good condition. Carwale is quoting just over 50k. Is this reliable?
Old 13th December 2009, 19:59   #1317

(Pre-owned) Palio 1.2 NV vs Santro vs Ikon 1.6

Long story short, I'm going to be in India for a while and need a super cheap beater to cart around town peppered with a 50km daily commute to the office. Here's the three cars I've looked at and got verified by my uncle's trusty mechanic:

1. '02 Palio 1.2 ELX NV: 58K on the clock, Rs 1L, no problems
2. '01 Santro LP, 100K on the clock, 80K Rs, brake pad's gone out but the seller's assured me that he'll take care of that
3. '02 Ford Ikon 1.6, 48K on the odo, 1.1L, excellent condition

Basically, I'm looking for the best compromise between a trouble free car and an exciting ride. All three cars have strong engines and barring a few visual defects (scratches etc.), there's very little to fault with either of them. In addition, I need something that I can resell 4-6 months down the line without losing significant moolah.

I'm leaning toward the Palio because it probably is the best suited of the three vis-a-vis mileage and a bit of sportiness. However, locals tell me that the Fiat and Ford suffer from freakishly priced parts and spares and that the Santro would be the best bet from most angles.

Since my daily mileage will fluctuate between 50-70kms (maybe even more during the weekends), what do you suggest would be the best bet of the three cars? I need to seal the deal in a day or two since work starts this Thursday.
Old 13th December 2009, 20:10   #1318

Cool! So its between the Palio and Ikon. Both fun cars to drive. How long are you gonna stay for worrying for spares and replacements ?
Old 13th December 2009, 20:11   #1319

Tough choice. But on the whole, I'd go for the Ikon. Sportiness is unheard of as far as the Santro goes so its out. However, if you're reconsider the need for an exciting ride, this is easily the winner. The Pal is a 1.2 which is not sporty again. The 1.6 Ikon is the only one which will put a real smile on your face. And since you'll be selling the car in a few months, spares shouldn't be an issue anyway as long as the car is in good condition.
Old 13th December 2009, 20:14   #1320

Originally Posted by prince_pervez View Post
Cool! So its between the Palio and Ikon. Both fun cars to drive. How long are you gonna stay for worrying for spares and replacements ?
6 months. After that, I'm heading back to the US.

Originally Posted by McLaren Rulez View Post
Tough choice. But on the whole, I'd go for the Ikon. Sportiness is unheard of as far as the Santro goes so its out. However, if you're reconsider the need for an exciting ride, this is easily the winner. The Pal is a 1.2 which is not sporty again. The 1.6 Ikon is the only one which will put a real smile on your face. And since you'll be selling the car in a few months, spares shouldn't be an issue anyway as long as the car is in good condition.
What about fuel economy on the 1.6? I'd hate to have to refuel the damn tank every day. I think CNG might be a possibility on the Ikon.