Old 14th July 2019, 14:10   #13261

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

What price can i expect from my Swift Dzire Diesel Automatic (AGS) ?
2016 November Registered year and 39K run, small scratches and dents, no accident history and completely stock.
Warranty available till 2020 November
Serviced Timely
Returns a mileage of 17KMPL in city and 27KMPL in highway
Old 15th July 2019, 11:59   #13262

I am currently looking to buy a 2016 Volvo XC90 that has ran 60kms. Its a single owner car and no mechanical problems. The exteriors as well as the interiors of the car are in excellent shape and all records are available. The car is from my home state as well. What would be a decent price to pay for this?

Raman
Old 15th July 2019, 17:08   #13263

Originally Posted by Balboa View Post
I have been offered 2.75 lakhs for my 2012 Polo , with about 49k Kms on the odo. Is this a fair price?
Hi Balboa, a friend is looking to buy a well maintained polo. May be we can connect. I will send you a PM with contact details.
Edit: forgot to ask if this is still available. Unable to PM you also. Is there a way to connect?

Last edited by kaushik60 : 15th July 2019 at 17:12. Reason: Additional information.
Old 15th July 2019, 22:52   #13264

Originally Posted by kaushik60 View Post
Hi Balboa, a friend is looking to buy a well maintained polo. May be we can connect. I will send you a PM with contact details.
Edit: forgot to ask if this is still available. Unable to PM you also. Is there a way to connect?
Sorry, I sold it to the dealer as part of the exchange for City.
Old 16th July 2019, 12:59   #13265

Guys, wanted to know your inputs on how do you purchase used cars in the range 9 lacs and higher. Is it totally by cash or any other means? If cash, bank transfer or hard cash? What are the tax implications for the buyer and the seller in this case?
bharatbits is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th July 2019, 23:04   #13266

What would be a fair price for a 2008 Toyota Corolla Altis GL? First Owner. Run only 25k Kms. Full service history. No accidents or flood damage. Michelin tyres fitted 6 years ago and run only 10k Kms since. Battery under warranty for a year. MH registered.

OBV says 4.25L whereas Cars 24 says 2.25L. Totally puzzled.

Thanks in Advance,
SS
suzuki san is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th July 2019, 23:11   #13267

Originally Posted by bharatbits View Post
Guys, wanted to know your inputs on how do you purchase used cars in the range 9 lacs and higher. Is it totally by cash or any other means? If cash, bank transfer or hard cash? What are the tax implications for the buyer and the seller in this case?
Bank transfer of course. You cannot accept cash over 2L now, right.
akhil_rpmlover is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th July 2019, 23:53   #13268

Originally Posted by suzuki san View Post
What would be a fair price for a 2008 Toyota Corolla Altis GL? First Owner. Run only 25k Kms. Full service history. No accidents or flood damage. Michelin tyres fitted 6 years ago and run only 10k Kms since. Battery under warranty for a year. MH registered.

OBV says 4.25L whereas Cars 24 says 2.25L. Totally puzzled.

Thanks in Advance,
SS
4.25L is highly exaggerated. Someone I know sold his 2010 Altis for 2L at Cars24 in Delhi very recently. It had about 1.1L on the odo.
sibot is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st July 2019, 00:05   #13269

What would be a fair price for a KA (Bangalore) registered, 2017 April, White Celerio, ZXI AMT(O) done about 27,000 km?
No Accident, No bodily damage, All Service records available, Self-driven.
Insurance Expires on April 2020.
Completely in stock condition except for Sunfilm on the front and rear windshield (3M CR 70).

Looking to sell and upgrade to a more comfortable hatchback to support frequent long drives.

Last edited by no_boundaries : 21st July 2019 at 00:07. Reason: Added 'KA Regd'
Old 21st July 2019, 00:31   #13270

What should my friend pay for a 2010 First owner Petrol 1.2 Polo run around 70k?

Edit: His location and car regn Delhi
simeonovitch is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st July 2019, 07:38   #13271

How much should I quote for my 2014 skoda Octavia 1.8 TSI AT in Delhi NCR?
It's done 75k and it's in very good shape with no accident damage and all service records are available. Insurance is valid till August 19'.
I bought this car used and I am the third owner.
I plan to upgrade to the Seltos or Harrier next.
Old 21st July 2019, 10:42   #13272

What price should I expect for a Tiago xza 2018 with 6900km in the odo?
Old 21st July 2019, 10:49   #13273

Originally Posted by suzuki san View Post
What would be a fair price for a 2008 Toyota Corolla Altis GL? First Owner. Run only 25k Kms. Full service history. MH registered.
The going market value is approx 2.25L. However, given the low odo reading, you can expect a max of 3.25L from some Altis lover.

Don't want to disappoint you with these numbers - just exposing you to the harsh reality.

Last edited by vigsom : 21st July 2019 at 11:07. Reason: addition
vigsom is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 21st July 2019, 19:42   #13274

Just for information, sold my my 36k run 2017 Wagon R Vxi with ABS and 2 Airbags, insurance expired at Cars24 for 3.6L( value varies from 3.2-3.9L as per their online evaluation tool).

I am partly satisfied as I got much worse offers when I posted on OLX and Quikr a few months back, besides I wanted to avoid the hassles of ownership transfer and follow up. I can clearly suggest Cars24 for vehicles with good-excellent resale value.
jetsetgo08 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st July 2019, 21:27   #13275

Originally Posted by raman.aries View Post

I am currently looking to buy a 2016 Volvo XC90 that has ran 60kms. Its a single owner car and no mechanical problems. The exteriors as well as the interiors of the car are in excellent shape and all records are available. The car is from my home state as well. What would be a decent price to pay for this?
Please let us know what the asking price is? Does this car have advanced features like adaptive cruise control, collision avoidance, pilot assist and adaptive LED headlights?