Team-BHP - The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

-   -   The "USED" Car Price Check Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/93778-used-car-price-check-thread-896.html)

Originally Posted by punto_ (Post 4683744)
This is in Hyderabad.. isn't 5.6L a stretch for 2014 model?

The Polo GT TSI sells on a premium everywhere. This is due to the poor supply vs demand. So ₹5.6lakhs may be alright if the car is in good condition.

Originally Posted by Aditya_Bhp (Post 4683806)
The Polo GT TSI sells on a premium everywhere. This is due to the poor supply vs demand. So ₹5.6lakhs may be alright if the car is in good condition.

Owing to the poor reliability reputation of the DSG gearbox, shouldn't the resale vakue have taken a hit?

Originally Posted by pseudo_coder (Post 4683929)
Owing to the poor reliability reputation of the DSG gearbox, shouldn't the resale vakue have taken a hit?

Actually, the car doesn’t have any competition right now in India, people buy it for the perfect blend of performance and convenience. Also, it has tremendous mod value. And performance mods are better done in a car that doesn’t have warranty. I had tried to get a used one back in 2018, but most 2 year old cars demanded around 8 to 9 lakhs. Finally got an i20 diesel for 6.9L.

Originally Posted by coolkurt (Post 4683123)
I'm looking to sell my 12 year old Civic which has clocked 2.15 lakh kms. Car is in perfect running condition. Cardekho etc are quoting around 1.2 lakhs, which I feel is pretty low. I'm in the process of listing it on the classifieds. What should be the right price I should expect?

Please do a favor, do not sell to a dealer. They will tamper the meter and sell it at a premium, which I guess no individual will be ready to pay if he knows that the car has run 2.1L km's. Instead, sell it to a known individual for their genuine quote.

Originally Posted by jetsetgo08 (Post 4684348)
Please do a favor, do not sell to a dealer. They will tamper the meter and sell it at a premium, which I guess no individual will be ready to pay if he knows that the car has run 2.1L km's. Instead, sell it to a known individual for their genuine quote.

I agree. Even I'd prefer to sell it to an individual. But the last two times I've done that, it's left a bad taste in my mouth. The individuals did not get the RC transferred, one of them for 2 years, and I only got to know when a traffic challan notice came in my name. Atleast companies like Cardekho and gaadi.com ensure the RC gets transferred.

What would be the price for VW Passat 2013 MT Trendline Diesel (without sunroof - don't know if this is comfortline) with 41K on the ODO.

I'm looking for a used Toyota Fortuner 4*4 AT in the Mumbai/nearby areas.

Any pointers what are the pitfalls I should be looking out for. Also, are there any 'trusted' dealers I could go to? Or any general guidance on how to go about hunting for one (as this will be my first purchase from second hand market).

I am getting a Jeep compass limited 4 X 4 at 18 lacs (2018 model) from a dealer with GJ reg. Is this a good price?

What would be a good price for a 2014 1.4 TSI Octavia with about 50k on the odo? Im thinking something around 8L considering the things that might need replacing soon. The dealer quoted 10L.

Originally Posted by kauphylover (Post 4687011)
What would be a good price for a 2014 1.4 TSI Octavia with about 50k on the odo? Im thinking something around 8L considering the things that might need replacing soon. The dealer quoted 10L.

Forgot to add, Carwale evaluation was a measly 6L. Is that usually a good price to start haggling?

A 2017 model Honda City V MT petrol with 24000 on the odo is available for 8.5L. Is this a good price or should I try to bring it down further?

Hi all, I would be grateful if someone can provide an info on this request in quick time :).
what is a good price for a 2014 Fiat Punto diesel 90HP, with 38k kilometers on. The car is located in Bengaluru. Car is in good condition, needs dent and painting work on a few panels.

What would be a fair price of 2017 X1 xline Diesel done 19K kms Delhi registration. The owner is asking for 28L. The car is in mint condition.

Originally Posted by kaushik60 (Post 4688179)
2014 Fiat Punto diesel 90HP, with 38k kilometers on.

My friend sold one almost exactly the same car a few months ago to cars24 for 3.6L.

Originally Posted by kaushik60 (Post 4688179)
Hi all, I would be grateful if someone can provide an info on this request in quick time :).
what is a good price for a 2014 Fiat Punto diesel 90HP, with 38k kilometers on.

Price may also depend on whether it is 2014 updated model or old one.