Old 11th December 2007, 15:57   #121

Price of Zen LXi 2005??? [9000KMs]

Friends,
Can you help me with the market rate for the below Vehicle. Actually, since I moved to Bangalore, i am in a dilemma whether to sell this in Chennai and go for a new one in Bang or just pay LTT and use its or.... So, price is sort of deciding factor for me now....
As you can see, the car has run less than 9000KMs in this years, because, i travel outside often. Also, while in Chennai i just used it for office & home

Make and Model of Car: Zen Lxi - 2005
Type of Engine: Petrol
Colour: Pearl Silver
Year of Make: 2004
Year of Purchase/ Registration: Jan 2005
Kilometres logged till date: 9000kms
Type of owner: Individual
Owner status: First
Type of registration: Individual
State of Registration: Tamilnadu
Standard Fitment: Power windows, power steering, Remote/Central Locking
Car Condition: Excellent, Original tyres in excellent condition.
Accessories Performance enhancements:
Nothing is touched from stock except for fitting the Pioneer MP3, 2 Pioneer speakers, New Exide Battery 3 more year warranty.
Insurance: Comprehensive
Insurance Validity: Jan 2008
Name of insurer: Maruthi Insurance.
Old 11th December 2007, 18:21   #122

If the buyer genuinely believes it has done only 9K kms and is in spanking condition. Then you may get at least 2.4L.

Of course, if you go to true value, they will give you a quote of 1.8L or lower
Old 11th December 2007, 18:54   #123

I checked with True Value in chennai [Popular] during my last month service and they quoted 2.6Lac. I bought this from Popular and its serviced by them. So, possibly they know the vehicle.

So, seems that is the market value for this. Thanks.

Then possibly I think I should just give it there during next visit to Chennai.

I am also checking for LTT through Driving school. Let me see if thats reasonable, then i would go for that.

MJ

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
If the buyer genuinely believes it has done only 9K kms and is in spanking condition. Then you may get at least 2.4L.

Of course, if you go to true value, they will give you a quote of 1.8L or lower
Old 12th December 2007, 11:48   #124

Yep you should be getting around 2.6L and that's a neat price.
I would suggest yu to keep this vehicle.
Zen is a marvellous car
Old 12th December 2007, 12:22   #125

My 2005 Zen with 35000 on the ODO was evaluated by True Value and they quoted 200,000 INR which I thought was a good deal. 2.6 is way too good.
Old 12th December 2007, 13:06   #126

Originally Posted by mjothi View Post
I checked with True Value in chennai [Popular] during my last month service and they quoted 2.6Lac.
Thats an amazing price. I think someone from true value wants to keep it for himself otherwise these folks usually keep a 20k-25K margin.

So if you already have decided to dispose the car, take that offer asap!
Old 12th December 2007, 23:07   #127
NIP

just today, a friend picked up a 2003 zen in spanking condition for 2.1L. no power steering and some basic ICE. done 35k and colour is moonbeam silver i think.
Old 13th December 2007, 14:53   #128

if you could try to get a seller other than dealer then you should get a better price atleast 2.8L . Assuming that the odometer readings are genuine

True value will always pay you less. my friend got a mid-2004 LXI 30000kms with all accessories and ICE for 2.5L from True Value.
Old 14th December 2007, 18:14   #129
Rockzer

Originally Posted by madhokritesh View Post
Getting a 2001 Honda City 1.5Exi done abt 40k Kms, Lady used, White color for 3.10Lakhs, os it a good buy?? Advise plzz.

Dude

I think its too costly you must get it for at least 2.50 lacs to 2.70 lacs.

Old 14th December 2007, 20:08   #130

BalenoVxi 2006 @ 4.9L a good buy ?

My friend has been offered a single-owner 2006 Baleno Vxi (Kerala regn) for 4.9Lacs and wonders if it is a good price. The car has run 28000 kms and belongs to his friend's friend and is a pretty clean vehicle overall.
The current owner is selling it as he wants to get an SX4.

What do you used-car experts think about this deal ?

Note : A new BalenoVxi was like 6.5lakhs on-road at Chennai in 2006. At that time, road taxes being lesser by a substantial amount in Kerala compared to the tax in Chennai, I am assuming it would have cost the current owner around 6.35 to 6.4 lakhs on-road.

Last edited by supremeBaleno : 14th December 2007 at 20:13.
Old 14th December 2007, 20:26   #131

28000kms in a year or so! I think 4.9l is a bit high for the car. Nevertheless if your friend has faith in his friend, no harm in going for it.
Old 14th December 2007, 20:28   #132

Originally Posted by supremeBaleno View Post
I am assuming it would have cost the current owner around 6.35 to 6.4 lakhs on-road.
It was 6.48L on-road, TVM, as per the price i got on 30/12/06.
Old 14th December 2007, 20:43   #133

Originally Posted by speedmiester
28000kms in a year or so!
I also thought that way initially. But then if it is a Jan 2006 car (not sure of the month), then it is almost 2 years old and 28K kms seems somewhat OK for 2 years of ownership.

Thanks for the price, CrazyDriver. So a depreciation of 1.6 lakhs in 2 years. Does it sound like a good deal ?
Old 14th December 2007, 22:19   #134

we are getting balenos 2006 model for 4.2 lakh in alleppey.no way its a deal as the model is out of production.i had a 2000 model one which sold for 9 lakh at that time for 3.5 lakh.60000 on odo and perfect.so 4.9 is a bit tooo high.4.25-4.5 would be ok depending on the condition.
ra,
Old 14th December 2007, 22:22   #135

Another point is the huge discounts that were available for Balenos, dont pay more than 4 lacs.

If you can stretch, go in for a new SX4.