Old 23rd December 2009, 20:25   #1351

Are there any cars available for less than 60,000 in the second hand market? Which would be a decent buy. I am from Bangalore.
Old 23rd December 2009, 21:25   #1352

Hi Circle,

It depends on the buyer. The market rate for 2006 is 4 years old model will fetch around 2,5 to 2.8. If your friend get better offer than this that will be great. It does not mean the least usage but the model.
Old 23rd December 2009, 21:46   #1353

Guys, I am looking for a Swift VXi/ZXi - 2007/2008 model in chennai. Please let me know if someone is willing to sell.

And people, I would like to know what would be the best price for the above mentioned car!
Old 24th December 2009, 11:28   #1354

To all Indigo owners and others.
My friend is looking to buy a petrol indigo, is it advisable gettting a used petrol indigo. Many have suggested otherwise on the grounds of weak suspension.
Would want to know-
Are there suspension issues with a 2004-2005 indigo ?
Fuel consumption in city
Prices of spares
Typical niggling issues.
Price of a 2004-2005 model
Old 24th December 2009, 22:54   #1355

I'm planning to buy an automatic CRV in Mumbai.

I've test-driven a second hand December 2005 CRV which had 37,000 kms on the clock. I've been offered 8.70 for the car. Do you think it's an appropriate price?
Old 29th December 2009, 11:43   #1356

NHC Used Car Price

@ mods: Please merge this with other threads if there are any appropriate ones, couldnt find any while on search

Experts: After owning a Maruti Zen for last 4 plus years and having a trouble free and nice experience, feel like it is time to upgrade to a sedan, mostly a used car. Family expanded and on the recent (current) vacation trip it was too much of space constraint with luggage and family inching for space inside the vehicle - and it was not nice feeling i was having on the ride.

apparently one of my friend who is currently abroad want to sell his NHC (Honda City 1.5 Exi (New)) and topic came up while on casual talk. he hasnt quoted a price, I havent seen the vehicle yet (will do tomorrow) and then decide. Here are the details about the car.

2003 November
Honda City 1.5 Exi (New)
70000 Kms on odo approximately
2nd Owner
Blue Color
Bangalore Registered (KA 01)
Evertything in stock condition, 4 new Bridgestone tyres recently
History can be fetchd from Whitefield honda if required

Question: What would be a descent price for a descent/good condition car like this?

Friend searched on Car Wale and approximately mentioned 3.5 Lacs to 4 Lacs. I feel I would decide after seeing the vehicle tomorrow. Thinking of taking the car to a used car, preferably honda itself and valuate before quoting my price. Challenge is due to friendship, dont want to negotiate, and also avoide quoting higher/lesser - want it to be straight and decide.

Any advice, support on this would help.

narayanang76
Old 29th December 2009, 15:41   #1357

[quote=narayanang76;1655340
Friend searched on Car Wale and approximately mentioned 3.5 Lacs to 4 Lacs. [/quote]

These are the values i got from car wale

Individual Value
Car Condition Excellent Good Fair
Car Value (Rs.) 3,68,500 3,52,400 3,33,000

Dealer Value
Car Condition Excellent Good Fair
Car Value (Rs.) 3,26,000 3,09,900 2,90,500

I assumed its a bangalore car and the rates are for a single owner car. Just a small sugestion, since you are upgrading from a maruti to a honda. The price of spares will be obscene compared to a zen, and at 70k this car will require some work sooner or later no matter how well maintained it is.

Why dont you consider a baleno, more driveble than a NHC and spares and maintance is also little lesser, you would easily get a 2005-2006 model for ~3 lac.

Pramod
Old 2nd January 2010, 15:30   #1358

I'm looking to buy a 2004 (Apr) Fiat Palio NV 1.2 Sport. The car has done 45000 kms and has had a single owner. The owner is asking 2.1 L which I feel is on the higher side. Carwale says 1.56L to 1.76L.

What would be a fair price for this vehicle?
Thanks in advance!
Old 2nd January 2010, 19:20   #1359
JVH

Originally Posted by jillako View Post
I'm looking to buy a 2004 (Apr) Fiat Palio NV 1.2 Sport. The car has done 45000 kms and has had a single owner. The owner is asking 2.1 L which I feel is on the higher side. Carwale says 1.56L to 1.76L.

What would be a fair price for this vehicle?
Thanks in advance!
How is the car? Is the car well maintained and the owner passionate about the car? If yes, one can understand his quote but market has different perceptions and it definitely has one for Palio.

In Bangalore, you can get 2004 palios for 1.5-1.7 L. Nothing more than that. Thats for a well maintained car. Palios (except 1.6s) are difficult to sell and I'm sure you will find an owner who can sell you well below 1.5 L.

All the best!
Old 3rd January 2010, 09:25   #1360

Originally Posted by JVH View Post
How is the car? Is the car well maintained and the owner passionate about the car? If yes, one can understand his quote but market has different perceptions and it definitely has one for Palio.

In Bangalore, you can get 2004 palios for 1.5-1.7 L. Nothing more than that. Thats for a well maintained car. Palios (except 1.6s) are difficult to sell and I'm sure you will find an owner who can sell you well below 1.5 L.

All the best!
Jayant, Thanks! The car is very well maintained by the owner. I have seen about 5 Palios in the last month and this one was maintained the best. We closed the deal at 2L, it is a slightly more than I would've liked to pay but it was the right car (we preferred the red colour). I also appreciated the add-ons such as Autocop, good audio system, etc..
Old 4th January 2010, 10:49   #1361

Originally Posted by Red Circle View Post
Guys, I need some help. One of my cousin is trying to sell a Single owned 2006 Year Red colour Swift Vxi which has done around 20k on the odo. The car is in a good condition, How much would it fetch him in bangalore?
Sold the car for 3.25L and actually it was second owner. Thanks for the input guys. I want to update the classifieds but i am not able to see my add. dont know whats the problem.

Last edited by Red Circle : 4th January 2010 at 10:52.
Old 4th January 2010, 11:25   #1362

Used FORD Fiesta price check

Folks,

A very happy new year !

My friend is contemplating to buy an used Fiesta with the below specs. I would request your input on the price that the car is worth of -
  • Fiesta EXI - Petrol
  • KA Regn
  • 21000 kms on the ODO
  • 1 yr 8 months - Apr 2008
  • music system
  • insurance valid for anther year
Let me know if any other details are required to judge the price.

Your quick inputs will be much appreciated !

later
Siva
Old 5th January 2010, 11:03   #1363

Originally Posted by s3va View Post
Folks,

A very happy new year !

My friend is contemplating to buy an used Fiesta with the below specs. I would request your input on the price that the car is worth of -
  • Fiesta EXI - Petrol
  • KA Regn
  • 21000 kms on the ODO
  • music system

later
Siva

Folks..Your quick response would be highly apprecaited. I am solely relying informtion from here.
Old 6th January 2010, 23:36   #1364

guys what about a Toyota Corolla, 2003, H2, 1 lakh km, excellent condition, everything in place and original, company maintained (using their previous OHC and no complaints till now). Not getting good price quotes from any more sites. :-s. Help!
Old 7th January 2010, 11:12   #1365

Originally Posted by s3va View Post
Folks,

A very happy new year !

• Fiesta EXI - Petrol
  • KA Regn
  • 21000 kms on the ODO
  • music system

later
Siva

ALL. I am really really looking forward to your inputs. Please respond with your inputs ASAP