Old 23rd April 2021, 00:44   #14536

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by suzuki san View Post

A friend is selling her Honda City VX Manual in Goa. Single Owner. GA03 Registered. 2014 May Model. Silver color. Run ONLY 10,100 Kms. In pristine condition. Recently serviced at Honda.
What is a fair price for this car?

Thanks a lot.
SS
Hi, on this front, lemme first clarify my source of knowledge comes from researching used cars on platforms like OLX and Cars24 as well as TBhp classifieds.
On your question, most '14 Citys go for around 6.75-7.25 Lacs but considering the odo has a mere 10k, it should be able to get your friend close to 8 Lacs.
Of course the final fetch would depend on various factors including condition, service history, accidental history and the like!

Good luck to your friend
Archie_27 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd April 2021, 00:48   #14537

Originally Posted by Archie_27 View Post
Hi, on this front, lemme first clarify my source of knowledge comes from researching used cars on platforms like OLX and Cars24 as well as TBhp classifieds.
On your question, most '14 Citys go for around 6.75-7.25 Lacs but considering the odo has a mere 10k, it should be able to get your friend close to 8 Lacs.
Of course the final fetch would depend on various factors including condition, service history, accidental history and the like!

Good luck to your friend
Thanks Archie. You have confirmed my thoughts. I was expecting 6.30 - 6.50L.

Sadly, Honda have offered her just 3.75L and the best offer she has got privately is 4.50L. I just can't understand it.

SS
suzuki san is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd April 2021, 01:01   #14538

Sadly, Honda have offered her just 3.75L and the best offer she has got privately is 4.50L. I just can't understand it.

SS
Your welcome

And yeah! that's way too low, but then again, dealerships rarely quote good offers.

IMO, VX trim offers quite good features (Sunroof, Cruise Control) even by today's standards, hence, it can fetch good value if sold directly to an individual.
Archie_27 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 23rd April 2021, 06:09   #14539

I'm not sure about the Goa market, but no way you are going to get that price in Kerala. 2016 City petrols go for around 6.5 lakhs, if well maintained. Around 5.5 should be a good price for a 2014 MT model.

Last edited by longhorn : 23rd April 2021 at 06:11.
longhorn is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd April 2021, 07:29   #14540

Thanks Archie. You have confirmed my thoughts. I was expecting 6.30 - 6.50L.

SS
If I were in Goa, I would've offered 6.3 to her. Maybe it's a matter of insufficient demand (or number of buyers) in Goa? You should see the insane demand versus meagre supply here in Chennai...if she were selling a TN registered car, it would sell for 7.5 and upwards easily. It's a sellers market here during the pandemic.
locusjag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd April 2021, 07:43   #14541

A friend is selling her Honda City VX Manual in Goa. Single Owner. GA03 Registered. 2014 May Model. Silver color. Run ONLY 10,100 Kms. In pristine condition. Recently serviced at Honda.
What is a fair price for this car?

Thanks a lot.
SS
As longhorn mentioned 5-5.5 Lis the price you can expect for 2014 Honda City VX manual petrol. OTR proce was ~ 11.5L for this variant back then. So anything above 5L offer is a good deal.

Last edited by Latheesh : 23rd April 2021 at 07:46.
Latheesh is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 24th April 2021, 10:14   #14542

Need some advice. Can I buy a used Honda Br-v? Since it's discontinued will I face issues?

2018 petrol br-v, asking price is 7 lakhs, 24000kms, Hyderabad. Is this price. I really need some advice.

Thanks I advance.
Old 24th April 2021, 11:12   #14543

Originally Posted by WindmillsFly View Post
Can I buy a used Honda Br-v? Since it's discontinued will I face issues?
Being a 100% satisfied customer since 2016, go for it.
You will not face any issues with spares/servicing.

Just keep in mind that Honda charge a bomb for tyres/balancing/alignment and other extra stuff etc. so you can get it done outside. Stick to the basic servicing from Honda & you'll be fine.
John316_WRC is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 24th April 2021, 11:27   #14544

Planning to sell my awesomely maintained Honda brio KA registered (2012 sold), but getting low balled at dealerships like Hyundai, Honda and also at true value.
Driven about 97800 kms.

I haven't yet approached Spinny, Cars24, Gaadi.com as they operate like a cartel where your R.C is immediately flagged across these vendors and they know you have approached other resellers.

Also, i know there is a decent bit of demand for the Honda brio considering the pandemic & it also appeals to the fairer gender.

Any other recommendations other than OLX cars who give decent value for 2nd hand cars?

I am not in a hurry to sell , but i have heard the resell further drops below 1L kms mileage.
Do advise.
1985Darkkid85 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th April 2021, 14:25   #14545

What price can I expect for my 2016 Ecosport TDCi Titanium? Less than 37K on the ODO, new Battery, Insurance with IDV 7.5 lacs, 40k service done, Original tyres.

I approached True Value, and they said they don't usually take 'big' vehicles, and quoted me a price of 5.5 lacs as quoted by a 3rd party dealer. I told them never to contact me again.

Cars24 quoted price ranging from 6.5 to 7 lacs pending a full inspection.

I am expecting 7.5 lacs. Is it ambitious or about right? Thanks
vivekgk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th April 2021, 14:29   #14546

Originally Posted by vivekgk View Post
What price can I expect for my 2016 Ecosport TDCi Titanium? Less than 37K on the ODO, new Battery, Insurance with IDV 7.5 lacs, 40k service done, Original tyres.

I approached True Value, and they said they don't usually take 'big' vehicles, and quoted me a price of 5.5 lacs as quoted by a 3rd party dealer. I told them never to contact me again.

Cars24 quoted price ranging from 6.5 to 7 lacs pending a full inspection.

I am expecting 7.5 lacs. Is it ambitious or about right? Thanks
Well, 7.5L is a good price considering that the Ecosport Diesel has good resale value in used market.

BTW, I know a person, who had sold his 2018 Ecosport Titanium+ for 8.5L recently and what's surprising was, it had run just 15k Kms in 3 years of ownership.

But, IMO, I won't suggest you to sell off the Ecosport as it has good build quality and since your car has run less 40K Kms, I suggest you to retain the car rather than selling it off.

Guys, how much I can expect for our 2014 Honda City iDTEC VMT if we sell it off?

The car has run 1,08,000 Kms and got the service done in December 2020 when the odo was at 1,02,000 Kms.

The tyres are new and ran only 10,000 Kms, changed the battery after the lockdown, changed the brake pads during 1L Kms service and running on 2nd set of clutch, which we got replaced during 70,000 Kms service.

And, this is the second owner vehicle and the car was bought in 2017 when the car had run 35000 Kms on the odo.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 24th April 2021 at 21:02. Reason: Merged back to back posts.
car_guy1998 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th April 2021, 14:42   #14547

Originally Posted by car_guy1998 View Post
Well, 7.5L is a good price considering that the Ecosport Diesel has good resale value in used market.

BTW, I know a person, who had sold his 2018 Ecosport Titanium+ for 8.5L recently and what's surprising was, it had run just 15k Kms in 3 years of ownership.

But, IMO, I won't suggest you to sell off the Ecosport as it has good build quality and since your car has run less 40K Kms, I suggest you to retain the car rather than selling it off.
Thanks, car_guy1998. I am looking at keeping it as well. I'm looking at the Harrier or Safari Automatic as my next car and I might be forced to sell it for funds. It's frankly disgusting how extortionist the pricing is for new cars. Maybe a used Hexa might be a better deal.
vivekgk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th April 2021, 12:26   #14548

Originally Posted by itsashishsharma View Post
There is a BMW E90 330i mfd in 2011, reg in 2013, CBU. Reg in Haryana, I am buying it in Bangalore. 2nd owner, ran genuine 62000 KMs, Available for 9 lac. It's not maintained the way it deserved through. This engine, N52, one of the best engines BMW ever made, 6 cylinder inline, it's butter smooth. Thats the reason I want it so bad.
I am worried about just one thing, maintenance. It's a CBU and if I maintain it at an independent garage, how easy/difficult it is to source the parts in Bangalore?
It is a 10 year old car. No one in Delhi NCR would pay more than 3 lakhs for it. The price is way too high.
Lobogris is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 25th April 2021, 13:58   #14549

The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

Originally Posted by Lobogris View Post
It is a 10 year old car. No one in Delhi NCR would pay more than 3 lakhs for it. The price is way too high.

Incorrect. It's a petrol and is good for another 5 years. So 3 Lakhs is not a correct figure here. Should be good for 6-8L depending on the condition. However, please do stay away from it. Maintenance of 330i is quite a headache from cost and part availability perspective.
Old 25th April 2021, 14:34   #14550

Originally Posted by Pancham View Post
Incorrect. It's a petrol and is good for another 5 years. So 3 Lakhs is not a correct figure here. Should be good for 6-8L depending on the condition. However, please do stay away from it. Maintenance of 330i is quite a headache from cost and part availability perspective.
Not to mention the fact that it is an interstate purchase. Read the "moving a car between states" tbhp thread if you want instant acidity.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...efund-etc.html (Moving a car between States - Transfer, road tax, refund etc.)
hserus is offline   (2) Thanks