Old 30th November 2021, 21:22   #14956
e46

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

I am in the market currently looking for a compact car & have shortlisted a less used Tiago.

The dealer says he is not having the customer invoice, which the Tata dealer provided for new car purchase. Other papers are available.

Please advise, if I should insist on getting it.
Old 1st December 2021, 11:35   #14957

Originally Posted by e46 View Post
I am in the market currently looking for a compact car & have shortlisted a less used Tiago.

The dealer says he is not having the customer invoice, which the Tata dealer provided for new car purchase. Other papers are available.

That should be fine. Main thing is RC/TC which should be on previous owners name. Recently I sold my Ertiga to Cars24 and they didn't even ask for my original invoice.
Old 1st December 2021, 12:00   #14958

Originally Posted by e46 View Post

I guess, invoice is required only when you are trying to register the car in another state to calculate the road tax. Otherwise, it is not needed. Others, please correct me if my understanding is not correct.
PG245 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2021, 11:51   #14959

What would be fair price of BMW 320d LCI Prestige (without sunroof confirmed by dealer, I believe Prestige is base variant). Car is bought in Dec 2018 and under official warranty till end Dec 2021. Mileage is 14000 km, single owner with service history. Location is Mumbai. Dealer is quoting 33.90 lacs plus 2% commission (negotiation would be directly with owner).

I checked indian blue book and other calculators are showing 26-30 lakhs. 33.90 lakhs seems to be steep. Please suggest.
manish84 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd December 2021, 20:20   #14960

A friend is being quoted 44.5 lakhs for a X1 xline20d. Mfg year 2020. Corporate registration. Single owner. Approx 9000 km.

Does this deal make sense, subject to the car coming out clean from an authorised dealer check?
Old 4th December 2021, 16:20   #14961

Hi everyone,

Car in question: Swift diesel Zdi
Year: 2014
Kms run: 79,000 kms
1st Owner, asking price 3.5 Lakhs.

Is this a fair price? Please advise.
John316_WRC is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 4th December 2021, 20:00   #14962

Seeking car price estimate from experts

Looking to sell my 2011 manufactured & registered Polo Petrol 1.6 Highline. ~90K on the Odo, servicing always at authorized centers, all service records available. First owner.
Car runs great, may need slight touchup on some body scratches though. I have not bothered to get minor blemishes fixed.

Reasons to sell:
  • Too many cars at home, low usage with not much chance of usage going up even after COVID.
  • Going to sell either this 2011 Polo 1.6, or a 2014 Eon.
  • Eon is being used as a beater, local errands car. Polo has seen less than 100km in the last 1.5yrs. Don't want to use the Polo 1.6 as a beater car, FE would be too low (in the range of 8-10). And maintaining Polo for such basic usage does not seem right to me.
nec2152 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th December 2021, 16:22   #14963

Dear Fellow Bhpians

Namaskar

Asking for a friend

Mercedes ML 250 CDI . Aug 2014. 71000 Kms. Single owner. Very good condition. Asking price 22 L.
Should he take the bait or not

Thanks in advance
MM
Old 6th December 2021, 03:45   #14964

VW JETTA 2012 2.0L Highline AT

2nd owner, 83k on ODO.

What should be the selling price ?

I am in Delhi and it is nearing its 10 year limit. Otherwise I would never sell it.
Old 7th December 2021, 05:51   #14965

Originally Posted by MissionManali View Post
Dear Fellow Bhpians

Namaskar

Asking for a friend

Mercedes ML 250 CDI . Aug 2014. 71000 Kms. Single owner. Very good condition. Asking price 22 L.
Should he take the bait or not

Thanks in advance
MM
If your friend is okay with the maintenance cost, then take the bait. But would suggest you to do some digging around that model and the known issues that it has. That will give you a ballpark amount for the coming expenses.
Old 7th December 2021, 07:02   #14966

Originally Posted by John316_WRC View Post
Hi everyone,

Car in question: Swift diesel Zdi
Year: 2014
Kms run: 79,000 kms
1st Owner, asking price 3.5 Lakhs.

Is this a fair price? Please advise.
I just sold my Swift ZDI 2011 model for 2.75 Lakhs in Hyderabad

It needed suspension work, tyres change , insurance renewal. Roughly 80k work.

So maybe par price
Old 7th December 2021, 07:54   #14967

Originally Posted by swunkjyn View Post
If your friend is okay with the maintenance cost, then take the bait. But would suggest you to do some digging around that model and the known issues that it has. That will give you a ballpark amount for the coming expenses.
Any idea on what kind of cost to be expect only for regulars maintenance? Means how much a service cost?
Old 8th December 2021, 02:23   #14968

Originally Posted by MissionManali View Post
Any idea on what kind of cost to be expect only for regulars maintenance? Means how much a service cost?
I am hoping it should be under 25k per servicing if you have a good and a local service shop. This is hoping that not a lot of parts have gone through wear and tear or are requiring replacement.
There are a couple of Indian channels on YouTube where you can check the servicing cost. They actually show the servicing sharing the prices.

Last edited by swunkjyn : 8th December 2021 at 02:28.
swunkjyn is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th December 2021, 19:16   #14969

Found in OLX, selling a 2010 model Ford endeavor. It has clocked 60K kms.
My usage is not much. A couple of trips to Bangalore in a year, occasional long drives and very few city drives is what I do.
Owner(second) is quoting 6.9 Lakhs for the car. It has service history and insurance.
My concerns are
1. How much would it cost to get the car serviced at an ASC.
2. How much is the vehicle worth?
Please help
Old 9th December 2021, 22:47   #14970

Looking for a car for a friend and I found the following deal a bit over-priced.

This deal is from OLA Used Cars.

XUV500 - 2015 Model
Odo - 88000 || 1st Owner
W10 AWD

Things that OLA is providing are -
1 Year 3rd Party Insurance which can be upgraded to Comprehensive by paying 10k more.
1 Year warranty on Engine/Transmission/Gearbox/Steering - unlimited Kms.
2 free Services - except for the consumibles.

The asking price is 9.2L, I think it is overpriced by almost 70k to 1L. I wanted to know opinion/advice from fellow members having this vehicle here on TBHP.
swunkjyn is offline   (1) Thanks