Old 23rd December 2007, 01:34   #151

Originally Posted by susan3004 View Post
Front wheel bearings give away at that milage and require replacement. Try to catch the sound of the same while test driving it.
Suzie, I doubt if the wheel bearings will take a toss at 40K (if that is a genuine mileage).

Originally Posted by narayan View Post
no during yelagiri trip it was KL - now its TN - taken during a trip to jaipur....
And when you move to rajasthan, i presume it would be a DL registration. Some cop somewhere is gonna nail you narayan. Be prepared.
Old 25th December 2007, 13:13   #152

Baleno Lxi/May-2006/30000kms/4.25L - Is this a good offer?

Friends,

I spoke to an owner who wants to sell his 2006-May Baleno for 4.25L. He has Alloy wheels, a music system (I suppose MP3), and a rear spoiler. I'm yet to see the car. He is open for negotiation. The vehicle is of KERALA registration and is in Kerala now.

Assuming that I may have to spend around 30K to take it to Bangalore and get it re-registered, is it a good deal? I would like to hear from folks on this deal, especially on the current pricing for used Balenos in Kerala. Is it worth a try?

Rex
Old 25th December 2007, 15:36   #153

I would say 3.50-3.75 would be a good offer. For a superbly maintained car (not just looks) with few KMs on the odo, 3.80 may be paid.

Last edited by devarshi84 : 25th December 2007 at 15:40.
Old 25th December 2007, 23:17   #154

@rex, I am trying to look at this without considering the 30K that you would have to shell out to get it registered at Blore. Reasons being :

1. The expense on registration at Blore is a buyer's hazard (yours), not the sellers. He does not have to worry about where the buyer is going to re-register it and the expense involved.

2. Its a Blore thing because if you were to use it in Tamilnadu/Kerala, no cop would give a damn whether it is KL or KA or GJ or even EU, as long as it is a car. A bike is another matter altogether though.

Now coming back to the car and the price, a new Baleno-Lxi in 2006 was 5.8lakhs (give or take a few thousands). He has added a music system, alloy wheels and spoiler, which would have cost him atleast 25K. So, the cost is now 6.05lakhs. And if after 1.5 years, you get it at 4.25 lakhs, I think it is a good deal.

Only thing that worries me is the 30K km mileage on the car, which seems a bit too high for 1.5 year usage.
Old 26th December 2007, 11:23   #155

Actually it's 35K, not 30K. It was a typo :-(

I asked him how come it ran 35K in 1.5 years. Somehow, he did not have an answer and just said 'athangane oodi'.

Rex
Originally Posted by supremeBaleno View Post

Only thing that worries me is the 30K km mileage on the car, which seems a bit too high for 1.5 year usage.
Old 26th December 2007, 12:30   #156

Me thinks the 35k running makes a strong indicator of the abuse on the car. Please take along a mechanic/ have some friend to check up on the car with a mechanic and then decide whether you want to take it. Also the landing cost for you will be 4.25+30k for registration in Bangy ie 4.55L. Is it worth it? I would say no..
Old 26th December 2007, 21:14   #157

Baleno - price check - Chennai

What would be the best deal to buy a Aug 2006 Baleno Lxi that has done 10700 kms in Chennai. Have seen the vehicle and it is all stock. Please advice.
Old 8th January 2008, 15:18   #158

The value of a Palio 1.2?

Friend wants to pick up this 2002 - 1.2 Palio EL. He doesn't know the mileage as yet. Any idea what the price range for such a car would be?

Shan2nu
Old 8th January 2008, 16:10   #159

You may go to Used Cars, New Cars, Buy/Sell Cars, New Car Prices, Used Car Values - CarWale.com India -> "Used Car Prices" to find out the used car value. It gives quite accurate value of used car.
Old 8th January 2008, 17:13   #160

1.2Lacs is the price for the model here.
Old 16th January 2008, 17:16   #161

Planning to pick up a Swift ZXI, Thane registration, Novemebr 2005 model. Know the guy selling it. He says its been run a lot (he commutes from Thane to south Bombay almost everyday - around 60kms a day).

Carwale shows a price range of about 3.15-3.50. Going by what the dealers have been quoting for similar vintage VXI's and LXI's, this seems quite low. Any idea's on what the price should be? I'll be probably going to see the car later this week and would want a clearer idea on pricing ahead of that.
Old 18th January 2008, 08:40   #162

Originally Posted by jaibir View Post
Planning to pick up a Swift ZXI, Thane registration, Novemebr 2005 model. Know the guy selling it. He says its been run a lot (he commutes from Thane to south Bombay almost everyday - around 60kms a day).

Carwale shows a price range of about 3.15-3.50. Going by what the dealers have been quoting for similar vintage VXI's and LXI's, this seems quite low. Any idea's on what the price should be? I'll be probably going to see the car later this week and would want a clearer idea on pricing ahead of that.
any ideas ? i'll be seeing the car either this evening or tomorrow
Old 19th January 2008, 23:31   #163

ok here goes...

I am looking at some balenos and OHC, saw one baleno at true value, june 2003, 54k on odo, vxi with stock alloys and stock spoiler, asking 3.5 lakhs... its a KL 7 AN vehicle.

however, my real query is a bit different, if i were to have 2.5 lacs to 3 lacs, what model tata safari should i look at?
Old 26th January 2008, 13:10   #164

Accent

Friends Hyundai Accent Crdi Sucks After 75000 Km , The Engine Doent Last Longer That That So Keep Away From Used Crdi From Hyundai
Old 26th January 2008, 15:30   #165

Originally Posted by g8shiv View Post
Friends Hyundai Accent Crdi Sucks After 75000 Km , The Engine Doent Last Longer That That So Keep Away From Used Crdi From Hyundai

Beg to differ - I have personally seen my friend's CRDi having done 1,30,000 kms without issues. He is extremely particular about oil changes & general maintainence