Old 21st May 2010, 20:43   #1711

Originally Posted by yzfrj View Post
I hope the same was true here too. But its not.
Wish me luck anyways. I hope the "end" will be a happy one.

Loads of luck to you then mate. Incase the difference is very large, give a try at other cities. There are quite a few well maintained examples here (see my earlier posts in the same thread) and I think there might be many in other towns.

Although its not very practical, do consider checking other cities and then transporting the car. You may still save some. There have been stories here where people have flown to other towns to buy cars like Palio 1.6.

And do keep us updated about your search.

Regards.
Old 21st May 2010, 22:00   #1712

Originally Posted by YC.BALENO.CHD View Post
Loads of luck to you then mate
And do keep us updated about your search.
Thanks a lot buddy, I'm gonna need it.
Yup will do that for sure.
Old 22nd May 2010, 19:09   #1713

2005 Getz GLS

How much can I expect for my 2005 Getz GLS witha round 48K on the Odo. It is in good condition and I am the 2nd owner.

Thanks in advance...
Old 22nd May 2010, 21:03   #1714

Originally Posted by sameer551 View Post
Hello friends,

I've shortlisted a very good condition Renault Logan 2008 model 18600 km on odo. This is 1.4 GTX top model with all 4 power window, power steering, sony mp3 with usb and 4 pioneer speaker and great quality beige elegant seat covers. The tires have 35% tread left on it and the boot tyre is in stock condition with 0 usage.
The VIN on the chasis of car reads 8ZA which shows its january 2008 manufactured. Its a while colored car with Haryana registration.

The guy has finally agreed on 2.75 lack deal. I somehow feel that the price is high considering that the tie-up is over and there is nothing certain which way it would head. I really liked the car for its handling and performance is good as per my requisite.

Please suggest me what should be the ideal price for this renault logan. If 2.75 is ideal or if there is scope of negotiation.

PS: Mods please excuse for posting it earlier in the wrong section.
I think it's a good price, you could probably squzee the seller a little more, you are get a 2 yr old car at half the price.
Old 24th May 2010, 17:36   #1715

Hey guys what price should be given for a 2004 esteem VXi with LPG kit. It has done 66000kms. The owner is asking 2.10.
Old 24th May 2010, 20:57   #1716

Team,

Decided to buy an used 2002 model Fiat Siena - TD60 for 1.2 lacs (Bangalore).
very good condition - 73k on ODO, new tyres.

any comments on the car & price?

thanks,

Last edited by cdmanju : 24th May 2010 at 20:58. Reason: missed to add year
Old 25th May 2010, 00:51   #1717

What should be the ideal price for a 2008 end ANHC S AT? This car has done 16,000kms and overall condition of the car is good.
Old 25th May 2010, 12:55   #1718

Originally Posted by xenxer View Post
Hey guys what price should be given for a 2004 esteem VXi with LPG kit. It has done 66000kms. The owner is asking 2.10.

In TVM about 1.8 to 1.9 is the right price if the car is in mint condiotion, is this a pre facelift model then 1.6 else the prices i mentioned.

Pramod
Old 25th May 2010, 18:47   #1719
JLN

Originally Posted by .anshuman View Post
What should be the ideal price for a 2008 end ANHC S AT? This car has done 16,000kms and overall condition of the car is good.
In Bangalore a good price would be 8 lakhs. In Delhi the price must be atleast 50-75K cheaper.
Old 25th May 2010, 18:48   #1720
JLN

Originally Posted by altius View Post
How much can I expect for my 2005 Getz GLS witha round 48K on the Odo. It is in good condition and I am the 2nd owner.

Thanks in advance...
IMHO 2.5 will be a great price to get.
Old 25th May 2010, 20:09   #1721

Folks, How much would my 2 year old i10 sell for? I am the second owner. It is a Era model run about 11.5K on the odo.
Old 25th May 2010, 23:23   #1722

Hi guys,
Saw a decent condition Honda City VTEC (not the dolphin shape).
Could not stop by and ask for the price or year.

I wanted to know when did the production of the VTEC stop and what is approximate rate of a decent car?\

I think the car was available till mid or early 2003. Hence its a 7 year old car now. Does it make sense buying such an old car now? What about the spares? Will they still be available?

Many thanks in advance for all the help. I will stop by at the dealer trow and post the details.

Old 26th May 2010, 00:42   #1723

6 months old i20 Magna for 1 lac less the on road price, which gets to 4.6 lacs approx.What say sounds a good deal?
Old 26th May 2010, 09:32   #1724

Originally Posted by agspins View Post
6 months old i20 Magna for 1 lac less the on road price, which gets to 4.6 lacs approx.What say sounds a good deal?
This sounds good. Is it in Delhi ?
Old 26th May 2010, 10:34   #1725

Last week, I was at Maruti Sales and Service Naraina. I got a chance to check out the cars at TrueValue.
I saw an Esteem Vxi 2005 August which had done around 40k, the salesman was quoting 2.75 lacs. I did not drive the car, but from the exterior, it looked clean.
Salesman also told me that the price is absolutely not negotiable. They are offering a 1year warranty and 3 free services.

Does anyone know, how good is this price and how good is the warranty and services that these guys are gicing?