Old 6th July 2011, 11:30   #3196

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by Twiny View Post
Think its quoted high as diesel cars, have become the latest trend, there.
Not only in Cochin, anywhere in India, Diesel cars are the most sought after. I think for bhpians its better to stay away from used diesels. The details we look for (i.e. service records) may not be shared with you, since there are buyers who would not look into those minimums. And the prices would be high. If one wants diesel, better go for a first hand. The only limitation is the waiting period.
KumaravelS is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th July 2011, 22:44   #3197

Bolero owners... Is there a shortage of parts for bolero xdp (2004). I was told this by a mahindra workshop. The guy said I should rather look for post 2005-06 models.
I've been quoted 2.75L (reduced from 3L). It is well maintained & in good condition.
Old 7th July 2011, 10:52   #3198

Originally Posted by sinhead View Post
Bolero owners... Is there a shortage of parts for bolero xdp (2004). I was told this by a mahindra workshop. The guy said I should rather look for post 2005-06 models.
I've been quoted 2.75L (reduced from 3L). It is well maintained & in good condition.
you could search the long term ownership reviews forum thread for bolero owners and ask them.
Old 7th July 2011, 12:24   #3199

Originally Posted by kevintomin View Post
1. Honda Civic 1.8V (July 2007), 49000 on the odo, asking 7,95,000.

2. Ford Fiesta 1.4 SXi ABS (Dec 2008), 60000 on the odo, asking 5,75,000.
1 - 7.5 is a good price considering ODO reading, also consider condition of tires, Insurance renewal etc before making the offer.

2 - Fiesta price quoted is very high. Stay away from it.
Latheesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th July 2011, 14:01   #3200

Originally Posted by sinhead View Post
SPITFIRE is the best person to comment on this. Do PM him.
sam_boy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th July 2011, 21:00   #3201

2010 Mahindra Major 4X4 , 10000kms, asking 6L

It is in good condition , but 6L seems quite steep !
Old 10th July 2011, 13:58   #3202

What may be right price for a Dec. 2008 silver coloured City S(AT) with 30,000 kms on odo, after-market alloys and leather seatcovers? Any suggestions please.
Old 10th July 2011, 14:57   #3203

Originally Posted by pgsagar View Post
What may be right price for a Dec. 2008 silver coloured City S(AT) with 30,000 kms on odo, after-market alloys and leather seatcovers? Any suggestions please.
One of my friends recently sold his Jan 2009 model City 1.5S AT for 8.25 lacs, with 35k kms on the odo. He didn't have any aftermarket alloys though. That could give you an idea

Last edited by KarthikK : 10th July 2011 at 15:02.
KarthikK is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2011, 17:30   #3204

Hey guys.

Posted this a few days ago in this thread. I am plamming to sell my 5 year old Chevy Aveo in favour of buying a new diesel car. I have done 40,000km in it and have changed all 4 tyres a month back. It is the LS varient. Maintained well and all services on schedule at the dealers. How much can i get for her? I live in Cochin. Please advice me so that i am ready with an amount when I talk to prospective clients.

Originally Posted by druk75 View Post
Hello friends.

I need some help to determine the realistic price I can get for my 5 yr old chevy aveo. Its single (doctor) owned, reads 40k on the odo. Its the LS variant, has a 4 speaker music system and brand new tyres on all 4 wheels.

Old 10th July 2011, 19:36   #3205

Originally Posted by druk75
Hey guys.

Posted this a few days ago in this thread. I am plamming to sell my 5 year old Chevy Aveo in favour of buying a new diesel car. I have done 40,000km in it and have changed all 4 tyres a month back. It is the LS varient. Maintained well and all services on schedule at the dealers. How much can i get for her? I live in Cochin. Please advice me so that i am ready with an amount when I talk to prospective clients.

I don't know! But the guideline I use is , check carwale for estimation. The error margin w.r.to carwale seems to be 5 to 10 % ( carwale themselves give range)
KumaravelS is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th July 2011, 19:42   #3206

SX4's from 2007 are going for as low as 3.5 lakhs even on the ZXI trims, are they good VFM?
Old 10th July 2011, 20:58   #3207

Originally Posted by musicmanaman View Post
SX4's from 2007 are going for as low as 3.5 lakhs even on the ZXI trims, are they good VFM?
They're going this cheap because they sport the older engines ; definitely vfm - you can just about get a new Alto k10 at that price :-)
Old 10th July 2011, 21:01   #3208

Originally Posted by KumaravelS View Post
But the guideline I use is , check carwale for estimation. The error margin w.r.to carwale seems to be 5 to 10 % ( carwale themselves give range)
+1 to that ;you'll need to be prepared for a shock quote

Sorry mods ; created this post by mistake - please merge with my earlier one

Last edited by vigsom : 10th July 2011 at 21:02.
Old 10th July 2011, 23:46   #3209

I was looking around for a used car and came across a Fiat Linea Petrol (Emotion) which I believe to be a steal at 6.3 L ! It was 2009 model, run less than 15K, White (best color on Linea for me) with new tyres and updated AC!! Had a price tag number to boot! This is in Mumbai btw. The guy even has a T-Jet that he bought for his wife !!!

Only drawback for me is the sluggish engine, otherwise I would have gone for this FIAT beauty.
markiv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th July 2011, 18:23   #3210

Originally Posted by markiv View Post
I was looking around for a used car and came across a Fiat Linea Petrol (Emotion) which I believe to be a steal at 6.3 L ! It was 2009 model, run less than 15K, White (best color on Linea for me) with new tyres and updated AC!! Had a price tag number to boot! This is in Mumbai btw. The guy even has a T-Jet that he bought for his wife !!!

Only drawback for me is the sluggish engine, otherwise I would have gone for this FIAT beauty.
I pressed the thanks instead of the quote by mistake!

Anyway, 2 years, 15k and a tyre change makes one a bit suspicious about Odo tampering, especially considering it is a Diesel.

Sluggish engine, did you say? Try the Optra (or Cruze) mate You may love it.