Old 10th November 2011, 12:14   #3766

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by nigeltufnel View Post
would love to hear an opinion on this one...thanks
I think its a great price if the car is maintained well. Tyres/insurance is a checkpoint. MJD Emotion's were going for 6 lakhs+ in 2009 at launch. With that price, I think its a great deal with a tad over 40% depreciation over OTR in just over two years (Fiats do depreciate real quick in our market).

PS: I own a July 2009 MJD Emotion Pack and you would be surprised to note that the car ages really well. So no worries on that front. Spares etc are sore points but with a competent service centre, you will have no cause to worry.
Old 10th November 2011, 13:15   #3767

Originally Posted by VeluM View Post
You should probably also mention which model (Lxi, Vxi, Zxi) your car is, and if there are any accessories (what and prices) that are going to be sold with the car.

Only then would our experts be able to estimate. You could also try the Carwale estimates.
Thanks VeluM. It is VXI with Kenwood audio and speakers.
Old 10th November 2011, 16:23   #3768

How much should be a good buying price for just 4months old SX4-VDI 6000km with Alloys and Leather seats in Bangalore. I think new SX4-VDI costs ~9.6L OTR Bangalore.

I have really not gone through reviews of Diesel_SX4 nor has any feedback, how good is it.. ride/handling?
Old 10th November 2011, 16:44   #3769

Hi Friends,
How much will be a fair price for Used Tata Safari LX models of 2007-08 vintage? First of all, is it advisible to go for a used Safari with around 60 to 70K on the Odo? Because, all the 2007-08 models that I came across had done more or less the mentioned mileage.

Thanks in advance!!

Karthic
Old 10th November 2011, 21:38   #3770

What price can I get for my 1999 Carb Zen. LX Model . AC . No power steering. Run 80,000 km.
Originally from DElhi, but running in Kerala from 2005 onwards. Am the 4th Owner.
Old 11th November 2011, 22:30   #3771

A friend wants to sell her Nano :

- Yellow
- Top variant
- July 2010
- run 72kms (yes, just 72 : the friend is a female and never felt like using the car on B'lore roads)
- maintained well

- Insurance has expired
- no extra fitments

Car was bought for 1.8 lakhs.

Needs to be sold before Nov. 30th as she is leaving the country.
Old 11th November 2011, 22:52   #3772

Originally Posted by libranof1987 View Post

- Yellow
- Top variant
- July 2010
- run 72kms (yes, just 72 : the friend is a female and never felt like using the car on B'lore roads)
- maintained well
- Insurance has expired
- no extra fitments
Car was bought for 1.8 lakhs.
Needs to be sold before Nov. 30th as she is leaving the country.
The depreciation is quite high for the Nano. I saw an advertisement recently asking for Rs 1.10 L for the CX variant. Would suggest you not to treat it as a deadline (30/11) sale, as buyers are savvy to strike a bargain.
Originally Posted by kablu View Post
Hi Friends,
How much will be a fair price for Used Tata Safari LX models of 2007-08 vintage? First of all, is it advisible to go for a used Safari with around 60 to 70K on the Odo? Because, all the 2007-08 models that I came across had done more or less the mentioned mileage.

Thanks in advance!!

Karthic
Again, the Safari depreciates too fast. The price of a 2008 LX model could be somewhere near Rs 3.5- 4.25 L and not more.But I would suggest you not to go for one from an unknown source. Most of these are either chauffeur driven or abused and the degree of abuse they have gone through cannot be fathomed. Moreover the repairs are too costly as niggling problems arise one by one after such buys.
If you have someone known to you who has carefully used one its OK. Another option is to get it thoroughly checked by a trusted garage/ mechanic. Or else Tata cars/SUV's need to be best avoided.At 50 K kms plus these develop all sorts of problems.

Last edited by anjan_c2007 : 11th November 2011 at 22:56.
Old 11th November 2011, 22:55   #3773

- July 2010
72 km in 15 months
Just for my info. With that kind a running, Is it good for the car ?
Old 11th November 2011, 23:02   #3774

Originally Posted by anjan_c2007 View Post
The depreciation is quite high for the Nano. I saw an advertisement recently asking for Rs 1.10 L for the CX variant. Would suggest you not to treat it as a deadline (30/11) sale, as buyers are savvy to strike a bargain.
Yea, I understand that. Of course, I wouldn't mention that it has to be done within 30th; she can keep the car with someone if there's no good deal by then.

What is a realistic price; keeping in mind that it is the top variant, has run just 74 kms and Insurance has expired.
Old 11th November 2011, 23:07   #3775

Yea, I understand that. Of course, I wouldn't mention that it has to be done within 30th; she can keep the car with someone if there's no good deal by then.

What is a realistic price; keeping in mind that it is the top variant, has run just 74 kms and Insurance has expired.
You can check the site:
New Cars, Used Cars, Car Prices, Reviews & Photos in India - CarWale
Therein in the used cars section fill in the details (make, variant, city, kms run) and then you'll get a price of just above Rs 1 Lakh. I think Rs 1.10 to Rs 1.15 L can be an optimistic estimate for sure.Try to start with Rs 1.2 L and then if an offer of Rs 1.15 comes by its not bad.
anjan_c2007 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th November 2011, 23:11   #3776

Originally Posted by anjan_c2007 View Post
You can check the site:
New Cars, Used Cars, Car Prices, Reviews & Photos in India - CarWale
Therein in the used cars section fill in the details (make, variant, city, kms run) and then you'll get a price of just above Rs 1 Lakh. I think Rs 1.10 to Rs 1.15 L can be an optimistic estimate for sure.Try to start with Rs 1.2 L and then if an offer of Rs 1.15 comes by its not bad.
Funnily, carwale puts it between 1.43 to 1.68 lakhs! Yea, I too feel ~1.2 lakhs is a good bet.

What do you suggest - she renew the Insurance and then sell or leave that to the new owner?
Old 11th November 2011, 23:18   #3777

Funnily, carwale puts it between 1.43 to 1.68 lakhs! Yea, I too feel ~1.2 lakhs is a good bet.

What do you suggest - she renew the Insurance and then sell or leave that to the new owner?
No try to renew the insurance and then sell. Or else if the new owner does not insure in time and meets with some "dukhi event",it will be a curse for him. You can of course recover the insurance renewal amount (can also be third party for some Rs 1100).
The 1.43 to Rs 1.68 L quote is then justified perhaps. I never knew carwale will come out with such a price.There are hopes.You can start with Rs 1.55 hence and come down to Rs 1.45 L ultimately if the buyer does not yield.Tell the buyer to refer to carwale valuation.
But over a period of a week and by the time 3 to 4 buyers come, you will yourself get an idea of the realistic price.
anjan_c2007 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th November 2011, 23:23   #3778

Originally Posted by kablu View Post
Hi Friends,

Thanks in advance!!

Karthic

Karthic, please stay away from these used safaris, especially if they are from dealers. If they show 60k, it could be 90k or more. Like anjan said, if it is from a trusted source, consider it, else stay away, if you still want to try it, 3-3.5L max. And the dealers will not give it for that price even though they might have bought it for the same or less. They know that there's always a sucker.

Last edited by esteem_lover : 11th November 2011 at 23:24.
esteem_lover is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th November 2011, 10:00   #3779

Am looking to sell my 2009 sept i10 sportz (old kappa engine), done only 10250 kms. 2 scratches and 2 dings, company serviced. how much should i expect? i have seen ads asking for as high as 4.25 lacs and also some as low as 3.25 lacs so is 3.75 a good expectation?
Old 12th November 2011, 22:14   #3780

With a sad heart, Iam planning to sell my Maruti car . The details are:--
Year of manufacture : Oct.2003
Model: A/c B.S II
ODO: 50k
Owner: Third owner
Accessories: Central locking , front power windows with roll up module, cassette player.
Colour: Coral Beige.
The car has no dents. The tyres are one year new, while the battery needs replacement.
What price can I get? I need to sell the car urgently.