Old 14th January 2012, 23:43   #4066

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor View Post
Well now came across immaculate Civic 2010 model of an ex armed forces officer with unbelievably low mileage. Asking price more than 10Lac.

How does it sound. I think I would rather go for XUV W6 at 11 Lac ex showroom. It is diesel, good mileage and would hold resale much better. Any inputs?
The quote for civic sounds mouth-watering. But, as you said, you can very well go to a new XUV, but for the waiting period.

If I were in your shoes, I would opt for XUV. It depends on your requirements like
If you need a SUV?
Considering your daily/monthly usage, should you go for a diesel one?
Would you be ready to wait as XUV demands a waiting period?

All the very best!!
Old 15th January 2012, 05:22   #4067

Originally Posted by PhX View Post

Congrats! Post pictures!
I am not sure if this thread is the right place for posting this, but have bought the following --
The "USED" Car Price Check Thread-sx4.jpg  

ptaneja is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th January 2012, 09:49   #4068
PhX

Well now came across immaculate Civic 2010 model of an ex armed forces officer with unbelievably low mileage. Asking price more than 10Lac.

How does it sound. I think I would rather go for XUV W6 at 11 Lac ex showroom. It is diesel, good mileage and would hold resale much better. Any inputs?
10L for the Civic is fair, it is not great. 2010 means the model is already 2 years old. Is it the S-MT or V-MT? You get them for 13/14L on-road in Mumbai. If you're in another city, then the OTR is even lower.

Bear in mind that the resale value of Civic is pretty low because of the hike in petrol prices. You will get a 2008 Civic for <7L, S-MT or V-MT, in Mumbai.
PhX is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th January 2012, 17:00   #4069

10L for the Civic is fair, it is not great. 2010 means the model is already 2 years old. Is it the S-MT or V-MT? You get them for 13/14L on-road in Mumbai. If you're in another city, then the OTR is even lower.

Bear in mind that the resale value of Civic is pretty low because of the hike in petrol prices. You will get a 2008 Civic for <7L, S-MT or V-MT, in Mumbai.
The quote for civic sounds mouth-watering. But, as you said, you can very well go to a new XUV, but for the waiting period.

If I were in your shoes, I would opt for XUV. It depends on your requirements like
If you need a SUV?
Considering your daily/monthly usage, should you go for a diesel one?
Would you be ready to wait as XUV demands a waiting period?

All the very best!!
Well there lies the problem. All I want is maximum bang for bucks.
Within, I truely aspire to own a T Jet Plus. Incidentally there was one referred by friend today. Usual IT guy moving onsite stuff. Oct 2011 car, has done a few things like rear parking sensors, some body treatment and 3M filming etc. But was wanting whooping 8.5 Lac. I am not sure what is the OTR now.

Moreover I am quite skeptical with petrol cars nowdays. Sure after elections there will be another round of price hike. It appears quite unwise to invest billion rs on a preowned petrol car.

Civic is good though. But the best offers are for those having done 50 / 60 k km. I am not sure how much would I need to shell out after acquisition.

Somehow I am forming a strategy that anything under 7 Lac will be either prepwned city V AT max 2 yrs old or straight New Manza Diesel. Anything in the territory of 1 bn rs, just XUV W6.

Rgds.
Old 15th January 2012, 17:38   #4070

We all want that nothing wrong in that.
Within, I truely aspire to own a T Jet Plus. Incidentally there was one referred by friend today. Usual IT guy moving onsite stuff. Oct 2011 car, has done a few things like rear parking sensors, some body treatment and 3M filming etc. But was wanting whooping 8.5 Lac. I am not sure what is the OTR now.
OTR is 8.9L Mumbai (yes). I am just waiting for a pre-owned T-Jet+ but would pay 7L max else get a new one. The last T-Jets manufactured were in May-June 2011. Some 2010 pieces are also available with the dealers.
Moreover I am quite skeptical with petrol cars nowdays. Sure after elections there will be another round of price hike. It appears quite unwise to invest billion rs on a preowned petrol car.

Civic is good though. But the best offers are for those having done 50 / 60 k km. I am not sure how much would I need to shell out after acquisition.

Somehow I am forming a strategy that anything under 7 Lac will be either prepwned city V AT max 2 yrs old or straight New Manza Diesel. Anything in the territory of 1 bn rs, just XUV W6.
How much is XUV X6 after the price hike. On-road would be nearing 13-14 Lacs IIRC.
Rgds.
PS. Also sent you a PM, pls chk.

Last edited by carwatcher : 15th January 2012 at 17:45.
Old 15th January 2012, 20:33   #4071

Well Civic Prices have really crashed. I'm getting a single owner Dec 07 model White Color V MT for 4.5lakhs. 10lakhs for a 2yr old Civic is quite high I feel!
Old 15th January 2012, 21:24   #4072

Originally Posted by mohandasnikhil View Post
Well Civic Prices have really crashed. I'm getting a single owner Dec 07 model White Color V MT for 4.5lakhs. 10lakhs for a 2yr old Civic is quite high I feel!
4.5 lacs for a 2007 Dec model is very temptiing. What's the ODO reading?
Old 15th January 2012, 23:21   #4073

51,000 kms. with Full Service History
Originally Posted by Klever View Post
4.5 lacs for a 2007 Dec model is very temptiing. What's the ODO reading?

Rgds.
1 Billion = 1000 Million. 10lakhs = 1Million. 100lakhs = 1Cr
so 1 Billion Rs is 100Cr. Thats quite a lot of money for a XUV W6

Note from the Team-BHP Support Team : Please use "Multi Quote" option for quoting Multiple posts, instead of creating another back-to-back post.

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 20th January 2012 at 10:27.
mohandasnikhil is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th January 2012, 00:00   #4074

Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor

Rgds.
Well, you can possess a few first hand luxury cars like maybach, rolls royce, bentley, a brilliantly maintained mustang and a few more that come to your mind. All this is within your budget of "this side of a billion". You can add a chopper as well to the list.
All these are absolute bang for the buck.
vinit.merchant is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 16th January 2012, 12:00   #4075

Re: Used Honda CR-V

Originally Posted by Murugan View Post
Did you buy this car? Found one very similar to this and am thinking of purchasing it. Would appreciate your reply and comments from other members on the forum.
Bought a CRV?

Am planning to buy a used one.

Can you give a feedback?
Old 16th January 2012, 12:08   #4076

I am selling my Hyundai i10 Kappa 1.2

Pictures of this car is there in my garage, it still looks almost the same except for a few scratches here and there.

i10 Kappa 1.2 (Magna)
Nov-2008
12,700kms
Stock, No additions
Excellent condition

How much can I expect for it? I am thinking of quoting 3.40 Lakhs?
Old 16th January 2012, 15:30   #4077

guys, how shady does this look
"
2010 BMW X6 xDrive 30d Keyless go (no key needed to start/st

Price: Rs. 9,58,000"
Old 16th January 2012, 16:25   #4078

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
"

In a word, extremely. No way that deal is legit. An X6 that's about 2 years old or so for less than 10 lakhs? Yeah right, nothing wrong with that
Old 16th January 2012, 16:51   #4079

Re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread
Originally Posted by sindabad.sailor

Rgds.

1 Billion = 1000 Million. 10lakhs = 1Million. 100lakhs = 1Cr
so 1 Billion Rs is 100Cr. Thats quite a lot of money for a XUV W6
I too noted this typo error after posting.
By then there were a few posts and I thought people might give it a pass. But bhpians, you know.

Honestly if I would have that kind of money I would rather be haunting for a few barges to fuel ships. Then an year later there wouldn't be need of Used car price thread.

Anyways thanks for noting the same.

Rgds.
Old 16th January 2012, 17:33   #4080

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
"

Bet that car is in UK now. The owner has taken it with him when he was transferred. But now that he finds the registration costs are too high in UK, he wants to sell it in India. He will need some small deposit, say 20k so that he believes you are not just playing and are actually interested. After this said deposit, you will be able to see the car in person as he ships from UK.

One might as well deposit the money into local MLA's account, because in both cases you are never going to see any out come of it, neither will be you ever be able to contact the person again!