Old 19th February 2012, 10:22   #4231

Originally Posted by 4nd3r50n

So what should be a good price for this car? Can you quote a price that i can bargain with? Sorry, but really am not sure what price to quote, so any help will be appreciated. Another thing, the HONDA logo on the back is missing the H & O letters. I spoke with the Honda SS over at Sewri and they can fix it for 1.2k. Please let me know.
I think 4.5 to 4.7 is the highest you should pay for the Car in my opinion depending on the condition of the car. You can get the name tags/ logos much cheaper in the local market.
Old 19th February 2012, 11:26   #4232

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Guys help me for the following points to take a decision:

1) For a Stock 2006 Tata Indica DLX Turbo with 45K on ODO, single owner asking price 3.15 LWhat is the right price?

2) What will be the best price For a 2006 DLG model Indica Turbo with 85K on ODO asking price 2.6 L single owner?

Both these team Bhp classified cars have Tamilnadu registration, but registered out side chennai. Is it necessary to change the registration to use the car in chennai?

Advance thanks for all the valed suggestions/help.

Last edited by harimakesh : 19th February 2012 at 11:27.
Old 19th February 2012, 11:44   #4233

Originally Posted by mohandasnikhil View Post
I think 4.5 to 4.7 is the highest you should pay for the Car in my opinion depending on the condition of the car. You can get the name tags/ logos much cheaper in the local market.
I completely agree with nikhil.

I got my sept 2007 vmt civic in chennai for 4.7l last month. 52000 km on odo. pristine condition.

In mumbai it will be much cheaper. bargain for 4.4-4.5 max.
Old 19th February 2012, 12:57   #4234

Originally Posted by skdking

I completely agree with nikhil.

I got my sept 2007 vmt civic in chennai for 4.7l last month. 52000 km on odo. pristine condition.

In mumbai it will be much cheaper. bargain for 4.4-4.5 max.
Thanks a bunch, guys. Hopefully, I should own the car soon if we can agree on that price. Thanks.
Old 20th February 2012, 01:05   #4235

what should be the right price for 2009 dec toyota fortuner,white color,mumbai regd,vip no 111,company side skirts,dvd player and more fancy company fitted accessories.The owner is asking for 16.75L.
The catch is he is the second owner.
Car is in pristine condition,non accidental.
I can seal the deal for 16.5L.
Is this a good deal or no??
Old 20th February 2012, 12:25   #4236

Originally Posted by kedarwalke View Post
what should be the right price for 2009 dec toyota fortuner,white color,mumbai regd,vip no 111,company side skirts,dvd player and more fancy company fitted accessories.The owner is asking for 16.75L.
The car is just 2 years old, has got a load of accessories fitted, a VIP no. and 2 owners already!!! Please get a thorough check of the mechanicals done and don't go only for the looks of it as looks can be deceptive. IMHO 16L for the car would be just about right as you would be the third owner and would get even lower resale value whenever you would want to sell it.
Old 20th February 2012, 13:53   #4237

Originally Posted by kedarwalke View Post
The price being asked is a good deal. Fortuners have held on to there value like nothing else and its very difficult to find one below 16L. Only thing you need to verify is why is it being sold so often? The first owner might have bought one during all the hoopla and excitement around its launch and later found it difficult to drive in the city and so on. But the second owner too finding the same is a little too much of a co-incidence. So just check with Toyota and get a service history of the car. A new 20L SUV must have its whole record with the service centre. If there is no fault with the car then I feel its a great deal. Whats the odo reading?
Old 20th February 2012, 14:28   #4238

Originally Posted by ridinthru' View Post
Planning to sell my Alto as wife wants to upgrade as she’s the one who drives it –
Silver Alto LXI – Jan 2007
No loan
Covered 87000 kms
Insurance valid till 5th April
Rides on 155/55/13 wheels but no alloys, tires could last another 25k as done only 20k (is the 2nd set )
Sony music system with explode speakers
Gurus – please advise what would be an appropriate price range to expect for this. No problem at all with the car, only thing wife thinks is it's nearing the 1 lakh mark and also it's been 5 years she's been driving it so looks forward for a change (Chevrolet Beat - I guess)
My cousin recently sold his June 2007 Santro with 65K on oddo for 1.9L in Gurgaon. So assuming the price difference between the two (around 1 lakh) and easy maintenance + reliability of Alto, you should get about 1.2 to 1.3L for LXI model.

And if in case she decides to go for another Maruti (if not Beat) then sell it to Maruti people only as you'll get some loyalty bonus plus a decent exchange value too from truevalue.
Old 20th February 2012, 15:36   #4239

Auto-terrace is quoting 5L for a 2007 NHC-AT white colour. We are yet to see the car, but would like to know what price would be apt for this car. IMO think 4.5L or less should be it.
Old 20th February 2012, 15:40   #4240

Originally Posted by supremeBaleno View Post
Auto-terrace is quoting 5L for a 2007 NHC-AT white colour. We are yet to see the car, but would like to know what price would be apt for this car. IMO think 4.5L or less should be it.
5lacs is a bit too much ! You can get a '07 Civic MT at that price . 4.25-4.50 lacs seems a reasonable value .
karanraheja is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th February 2012, 16:57   #4241

Need to sell my Skoda Laura 1.8TSI with Stanley Black Leather interiors.. its a 2010 May Model with roughly 29k kms on it.. What is the going price for this car - On road was 14Lacs for me originally.
Gona go for the VRS. (company car)
Old 20th February 2012, 18:58   #4242

Hey Guys!

The wife and I are going to check out this car tomorrow.
Dealer has quoted 1.9(negotiable) for this one. 2004 Chevrolet Optra LS 1.6, done 47k km's, 2nd owner.
What all details should we be looking out for? Anything specific regarding Optra's that we should know about?

Any pointers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for looking into this

Old 21st February 2012, 15:21   #4243

Originally Posted by prithwi-81 View Post
Need to sell my Skoda Laura 1.8TSI with Stanley Black Leather interiors.. its a 2010 May Model with roughly 29k kms on it.. What is the going price for this car - On road was 14Lacs for me originally.
Gona go for the VRS. (company car)
A new one (base version) costs around 12.5L on road in Gurgaon (excluding any accesories).

Better find yourself an appreciating buyer buddy because this car is a depreciation disaster. Taking it to any of the used car dealers for valuation will leave you heartbroken. Selling it to an individual might get you around 9L.
Old 21st February 2012, 15:28   #4244

Originally Posted by supremeBaleno View Post
4.0 is fine for a 2007NHC AT.

Remember the ANHC already has been phased out.

The NHCs have a problem with their locks ; the serration in the key tends to wear out soon and that necessitates repalcement of all locks - 8 grand

sourav9385,
If you must , try out a 2005 or later Optra.

I would suggest look for 2004 Corollas ; a much better bet for a few thousand more

Last edited by vigsom : 21st February 2012 at 15:44. Reason: addition
vigsom is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st February 2012, 15:32   #4245

Originally Posted by sourav9385 View Post
Hey Guys!

The wife and I are going to check out this car tomorrow.
Dealer has quoted 1.9(negotiable) for this one. 2004 Chevrolet Optra LS 1.6, done 47k km's, 2nd owner.
What all details should we be looking out for? Anything specific regarding Optra's that we should know about?

Any pointers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for looking into this

If you must , try out a 2005 or later Optra.

I would suggest look for 2004 Corollas ; a much better bet for a few thousand more

mods : please delete this post ; I am editing my previous post and adding the content there

Last edited by vigsom : 21st February 2012 at 15:45. Reason: duplicate post