Old 1st April 2012, 07:29   #4456

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by MrinalSinha View Post
Got hold of a Honda Civic with a dealer in Hyderabad. 2007 model, 43k on the ODO, Minor scratches all over, the clutch felt hard but car drove well. I would be the 3rd owner. What should be the fair price to buy?
6~6.5L should be a fair deal.
Mr.Boss is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st April 2012, 08:35   #4457

Kindly give further details

Got hold of a Honda Civic with a dealer in Hyderabad. 2007 model, 43k on the ODO, Minor scratches all over, the clutch felt hard but car drove well. I would be the 3rd owner. What should be the fair price to buy?
Please give the model - whether it is a "S" or "V" and the month of registration.

If it is a S Model and is Manual Transmission with scratches all over 5.70 to 5.85 would be a fair price.

6.5 would be very high as you would be the 3rd owner.
Gautam Misra is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st April 2012, 10:57   #4458

I am wondering what should be the correct price for a 30k used September 2009 Getz CRDi in the GVS trim.Mileage on the odo has been verified through A.S.S where the car was serviced.Car has remote locking/mp3 system with 4 speakers and half a year of comprehensive insurance to be transferred along with the sale.

I am in a predicament as to the pricing cuz price of Getz CRDi was reduced by 50k in the last few months from the original OTR of 6.1lakhs, all over India.This was a sort of stock clearance.Seller is asking for 4.5 lakhs.How good is this price considering that the car is out of production as of date and not many low mileage examples are available in the used market.

P.S.I have come across getz Ds which have done >60k kms in 2-3 yrs but none so immaculate.What should be my quote?
Old 1st April 2012, 10:59   #4459

I have virtually decided the sell off my Honda City CVT. Trouble is I am getting a price indication of on 3.5 L for this 2006 car (60K) from the 2nd hand dealers in town while I was hoping it would be 4 L plus.
Is the price indicated by the dealers fair?
Old 1st April 2012, 21:35   #4460

thanks Guys!

The Civic is ruled out. Saw it in the day light today and it looked sheen-less way beyond what a 43 KM car should be.

Another one here, a good condition 2009 Cruze Diesel LT, 34K. What should be the fair price to buy?
Old 2nd April 2012, 00:55   #4461

How much does a 2010 april i10 magna 1.2 w/ 23k on odo go for? This is kerala btw
Old 2nd April 2012, 03:32   #4462

How much is a fair amount for selling my baleno 2006 lxi silver with alloys, new tyres. Otherwise absolutely stock. The car has done 78000 kms as of yesterday

Last edited by shivmarwaha : 2nd April 2012 at 03:33.
Old 2nd April 2012, 07:21   #4463

Another one here, a good condition 2009 Cruze Diesel LT, 34K. What should be the fair price to buy?
Please mention the month if you know it. If the car is in good condition then anything between 9.80 to 10.30 would be fair.

If it is in great shape with substantial additions then may be 10.5.
Gautam Misra is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd April 2012, 10:01   #4464

Originally Posted by shivmarwaha View Post
How much is a fair amount for selling my baleno 2006 lxi silver with alloys, new tyres. Otherwise absolutely stock. The car has done 78000 kms as of yesterday
unless you could find a baleno enthusiast who would value a well kept baleno, i would say it would be hard to get more than 1.7-2.0. many used car buyers are put off by expensive spare parts of baleno.
infotech58 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd April 2012, 13:02   #4465

Civic market is down and out. I bought a 2007 Civic, V MT, good condition in Chennai for 4.7L in Feb. Pay only 5.5L. BTW, the clutch overhaul may cost 18K.

OT here. Folks. I sold my 2001 Maruti 800, std, white, aftermarket AC (sanden) for 73K yesterday.

Originally Posted by wilful View Post
I have virtually decided the sell off my Honda City CVT. Trouble is I am getting a price indication of on 3.5 L for this 2006 car (60K) from the 2nd hand dealers in town while I was hoping it would be 4 L plus.
Is the price indicated by the dealers fair?
Dealers will not go beyond this fig.

Sell directly for better price.

Note from the Team-BHP Support Team : Please use "Multi Quote" option for quoting Multiple posts, instead of creating another back-to-back post.

Last edited by .anshuman : 3rd April 2012 at 00:19.
Old 2nd April 2012, 16:09   #4466

Originally Posted by skdking View Post
Dealers will not go beyond this fig.

Sell directly for better price.
Thanks a lot! I think I'll go by your advice and see how the response is.
Old 2nd April 2012, 17:17   #4467

FYI

One of my friend bought used Omni Cargo yesterday. Details as follows
- Omni Cargo 2007
- Single Owner
- 87k on odo
- Lovato LPG kit (Endorsed)
- Life time tax paid
- Insurance valid for 5 months
- Condition of the vehicle: Average, with minor scratches here and there (no dents, except for one in front bumper corner) Engine is in average condition. 4 tyres in average condition (should last for atleast another 10k km) spare wheel missing.

Price: 55k
Old 2nd April 2012, 17:38   #4468

Hi Folks,

Closed on the below deal last week:

Make: Honda City S AT
Color: P M Matel (Grey shade)
Year: July 2009
Kms run: 18000 (approx)
Reason: Seller moving out of country
Accessories: Leather seat covers, rear parking sensors, Michelin tyres, CD player (Original from Honda), Honda Assure complete cover insurance valid till July 2012 (will be transferred to me along with endorsement without any cost).
Ownership: Single owner (apparently he is my cousin bro )
Hypothecation: NO
City: Bangalore
Deal : INR 6,50,000/-
The car is regularly serviced with all records and bills, scratch less and in mint condition.
Old 2nd April 2012, 17:48   #4469

Originally Posted by prasanth View Post
How much does a 2010 april i10 magna 1.2 w/ 23k on odo go for? This is kerala btw
Can someone help me with this?
Old 2nd April 2012, 18:43   #4470

Originally Posted by prasanth View Post
Can someone help me with this?
last week 2009 jan I10 era - 26000 km run sold Rs.3.2l coimbatore reg. white colour