Old 5th April 2012, 08:37   #4486

Re: Sold My Beloved Baleno !

13K run Jazz @4.3L is worth every penny you paid. Actually it is worth more. Leaving aside the low sales and poor resale, it is a great car and it would make you more happy than any new car you can buy for 5 lakhs. I am saying as a buyer of a pre-owned Jazz.

Originally Posted by KMohanan View Post
I sold my beloved Baleno VXi 2005 December with climate control system. It was very well maintained and in real showroom condition. 99000 kms run. RTO endorsed LPG kit. New Tyres and Battery. I asked 2.5 L. Two buyers for 2.25 L. Gave to one of them who was a gentleman.

I was left with NO car and was handicapped. So, purchased one.

Honda Jazz 2009 June. Single Owner. White. Second Variant. Only 13000 kms run. White color. Known owner. I liked the car in the first sight itself. Just like displayed in the new car showroom. Scratchless. His price was 4.5 L. Deal settled at 4.3 L. I selected Jazz because it was a big car, but perfectly fitting in my car shed with shutters. Baleno was a tight fit which was a problem for me every day while parking. I needed support from my son or wife to stand in front and tell me 'ok,ok,ok,ok.. STOP" !

Don't know whether the above deals were good or bad. Both happened in lightning speed !!!
altius is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th April 2012, 18:06   #4487

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Hi guys,

What should be the buying price for:

* Polo Highline1.2L (Petrol)
* May, 2011
* 20,000 Kms
* Delhi Registration
* First Owner
* Insurance valid till 29th May, 2012 (About to expire in 1.5 months)

Extras:

* 4 year warranty
* 4 year VW roadside assistance
* Reverse Sensors
* Seat Covers
Old 8th April 2012, 18:47   #4488

Originally Posted by octane1002
I am wondering what should be the correct price for a 30k used September 2009 Getz CRDi in the GVS trim.Mileage on the odo has been verified through A.S.S where the car was serviced.Car has remote locking/mp3 system with 4 speakers and half a year of comprehensive insurance to be transferred along with the sale.

I am in a predicament as to the pricing cuz price of Getz CRDi was reduced by 50k in the last few months from the original OTR of 6.1lakhs, all over India.This was a sort of stock clearance.Seller is asking for 4.5 lakhs.How good is this price considering that the car is out of production as of date and not many low mileage examples are available in the used market.

P.S.I have come across getz Ds which have done >60k kms in 2-3 yrs but none so immaculate.What should be my quote?
Guys please help Me out on this
Old 8th April 2012, 18:50   #4489

Originally Posted by mukeshgoel View Post
What should be the buying price for:

* Polo Highline1.2L (Petrol)
* May, 2011
* 20,000 Kms
* Delhi Registration
* First Owner
* Insurance valid till 29th May, 2012 (About to expire in 1.5 months)

Extras:

* 4 year warranty
* 4 year VW roadside assistance
* Reverse Sensors
* Seat Covers
Presuming that the car is in very good condition (one must be careful with Delhi cars) a price of 4.15 to 4.40 (in lakhs) would be fair.
Gautam Misra is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2012, 11:47   #4490
rv3

What would be the price for:

Ford Fiesta Diesel ZXi with ABS

- Feb, 2011
- 14,000 Kms
- Bangalore Registration
- First Owner
- Insurance valid till Jan 2013

* Company fitted audio
* Full leather upholstery
* 3M Sun protection

+ FE - 14.4 city and 18+ highway
+ Very good condition

Old 9th April 2012, 14:30   #4491

Originally Posted by octane1002 View Post
Guys please help Me out on this
4.5L for a 2009 Getz CRDI sounds steep to me. You can get a Swift 09 VDI for that price (or even at a lower price than that). Any particular reason why you want only a Getz? Around 5 can even get you a good condition i20 CRDI. For the Getz that you have described the fair price IMO should be around 3.75L.
Cesc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2012, 15:04   #4492

Sold my Dec-2007 Spark LS for 1,67,000 to Maruti True value. The car had run 36000KMs and had it's share of accidents.
Old 9th April 2012, 15:28   #4493

Got an offer for a 2008 Civic automatic, which has 21k on the odo.
Asking for 9 lacs. What should be a good price to buy?
Old 9th April 2012, 20:58   #4494

Originally Posted by manojmis View Post
Haha. Almost fell off the chair seeing the price. Has the seller gone bonkers. NO WAY it aint a good price. There are 2007 Automatic Civics going in for as low as Rs. 475000. Huh! Thats half the price.

Check this one out. http://classifieds.team-bhp.com/buy-...da/Civic.html/
Pancham is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2012, 22:15   #4495

Bought my 2007 Civic V MT in Chennai for Rs.4.70 L in February 2012.

The call is yours to take.
skdking is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2012, 22:21   #4496

Originally Posted by Cesc
Any particular reason why you want only a Getz? Around 5 can even get you a good condition i20 CRDI. For the Getz that you have described the fair price IMO should be around 3.75L.
I have been after a decent Getz d since quite sometime for the sheer power it packs in.with some decent suspension mods and better brakes it can be quite a fun package.thank you for the pointer will try to get it down to around 4.although I doubt the owner would negotiate that much considering the condition the car is in.my budget is strictly upto 4-4.25.can't stretch for i20.
Old 9th April 2012, 22:57   #4497

The reasonable price is close to 5 lakhs. I found that all civic owners are initally demanding high price and after some time only they realise the actual value. There are so many mint condition civics available in kerala. So, please have a good survey and then spend your money.
KMohanan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th April 2012, 06:28   #4498

Originally Posted by rv3 View Post
What would be the price for:

Ford Fiesta Diesel ZXi with ABS

- Feb, 2011
- 14,000 Kms
- Bangalore Registration
- First Owner
- Insurance valid till Jan 2013

* Company fitted audio
* Full leather upholstery
* 3M Sun protection

+ FE - 14.4 city and 18+ highway
+ Very good condition

Please clarify whether it is the all new Fiesta or the Classic model.

It appears that you want to sell it. If it is ok with you, can you you share the reasons for selling it.
Old 10th April 2012, 07:45   #4499

Originally Posted by Gautam Misra

Please clarify whether it is the all new Fiesta or the Classic model.

It appears that you want to sell it. If it is ok with you, can you you share the reasons for selling it.
Exi/Zxi/Sxi Badging is for Fiesta Classic variants.
Besides, it's a Feb 2011 car; the new Fiesta was launched much later.

Last edited by one-77 : 10th April 2012 at 07:51.
Old 10th April 2012, 08:58   #4500

Wanted to buy a pre owned car for my dad. Have a budget of around 2.5L-3L( Can increase for a really good deal). He has been using a santro and trusts the Hyundai or Suzuki brand. Need a car with good FE. Hatch preferred over a sedan. What should I be looking for and what should be expected price range. Already have a Swift VDi and Accent Viva petrol in the house apart from santro. Want to dispose off the santro and go in for a good condition car. Also this car is only needed for next 1.5years -2 years.