Old 27th April 2012, 10:48   #4576

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by MrinalSinha View Post
Cawale suggests 7.92. Car is in good shape, I would say excellent shape. Will 5.5 be a realistic expectation?
Carwale are asinine.

I bought my Sept 2007, two owners, excellent shape, VMT civic in chennai for 4.7 L in Feb 2012.

Last edited by skdking : 27th April 2012 at 10:50.
Old 27th April 2012, 12:00   #4577

Originally Posted by creative420 View Post
What should be the ideal price for a 2008 (Oct) Ford Fusion TDCI with 44500 kms on oddo and single owner? The car drives like a dream. No accident history. All service records available? In Bangalore.

Owner is quoting 4.8 Lakhs!
Guys? Anyone? Otherwise this won't stay with him for long
Old 27th April 2012, 12:59   #4578

Originally Posted by creative420 View Post
IMO if car is in very good condition get it for 4 lakhs, it'll be a ideal price for her, anything above 4.2 will be too much, so start negotiating with 3.XX and go till 4.1 or max 4.2.

Fusion is a very good car, but under rated in India. It is one of my favorite car since the launch but sadly it's not in production now.

Sameer

Last edited by sameerg001 : 27th April 2012 at 13:01.
Old 27th April 2012, 14:09   #4579

Originally Posted by creative420

Originally Posted by sameerg001

IMO if car is in very good condition get it for 4 lakhs, it'll be a ideal price for her, anything above 4.2 will be too much, so start negotiating with 3.XX and go till 4.1 or max 4.2.

Fusion is a very good car, but under rated in India. It is one of my favorite car since the launch but sadly it's not in production now.

Sameer
Add 50k to Sameer's estimate, because he's from Delhi I think 4.7 is a fair quote.
VeluM is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th April 2012, 14:17   #4580

Hello all

What should I expect to pay for a < 20,000 km, single-owner, Mumbai-registered Captiva AWD AT ??

Things to keep in mind: Stock clearance discounts for new cars, facelift is just around the corner.
Old 27th April 2012, 14:18   #4581

Originally Posted by sameerg001 View Post
Originally Posted by VeluM View Post
Add 50k to Sameer's estimate, because he's from Delhi I think 4.7 is a fair quote.
Thanks guys. I started with 4L. In my mind the price was 4.2L max. But just called up the owner 15 mins back to offer 4.25 and he said someone sealed the deal in 4.5L and took her away.

VeluM. You're were right sir!

Now I'm gonna go for a new car. No more Con'fusion'
creative420 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th April 2012, 14:23   #4582

Cawale suggests 7.92. Car is in good shape, I would say excellent shape. Will 5.5 be a realistic expectation?
Forget carwale. 5.5 is enough realistic to satisfy the seller. Go for it.
Old 27th April 2012, 17:43   #4583

Thanks guys!

no comments on Altis? It will need some body repairs
Old 27th April 2012, 18:36   #4584

The Civic already has an offer for 7.2L. What do you guys say?
Old 27th April 2012, 19:06   #4585

That is so unbelievable. Please do some research and you will find that there are quite a number of people who got their Civic(2007 and even AT) at prices below 5L.
Old 27th April 2012, 19:36   #4586

Originally Posted by FlyingSpur View Post
Hello all

What should I expect to pay for a < 20,000 km, single-owner, Mumbai-registered Captiva AWD AT ??
In which year was this manufactured?

Thanks guys!

no comments on Altis? It will need some body repairs
You could aim for the 2008 Altis for 6.5-7.0

The 2007 Civic is not worth more than 5.25
Old 27th April 2012, 20:52   #4587

Civic is a funny car.
If you are in the market to buy one, the sellers will quote some insane prices, and if you want to sell one, nobody will give you respectable amount.

Most of these sellers are private owners who bought the car for 14 lacs and cant digest the huge depreciation factor. They keep the car with that amount, n number of people will test drive and negotiate, and finally fed up, will give to some dealer, who will pick off at insanely low price.
Old 27th April 2012, 21:25   #4588

A genuine offer? Highly unlikely.

Do go through the posts on this thread before putting in your money.
Old 27th April 2012, 23:14   #4589

Originally Posted by FlyingSpur View Post
Hello all

Things to keep in mind: Stock clearance discounts for new cars, facelift is just around the corner.
If it is 2010 and above you can try it around 11 lks . My friend bought one last month but not an AWD ,3M tint and a roof rack included .
Old 28th April 2012, 00:02   #4590

Originally Posted by vigsom View Post
In which year was this manufactured?
Originally Posted by Rovergen View Post
If it is 2010 and above you can try it around 11 lks . My friend bought one last month but not an AWD ,3M tint and a roof rack included .
I am so sorry, missed out the most important detail. The cars I'm looking at are 2011. I am sincerely hoping that I can push an AT down to about 15 lacs and buy one, even if it's just barely a year old. The brand does not hold value well, and the car itself did not set the charts afire. Further, the car itself is about to get replaced very soon.