Old 23rd May 2012, 14:35   #4696

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

What could be the price for Innova V 8 seater, Grey Mica Mettalic Feb 2009 model done 64K km. Excellent condition outside and inside. Its my Innova, checking here before going to market.
Old 23rd May 2012, 15:57   #4697

^^ @sam003 - Innovas have excellent resale value. If the car is in top nick then you can expect a price between 8.5 and 9L.

Originally Posted by JishD View Post
How much should I pay for a 2005 Accord v6 auto ? 2nd owner, done about 70k.
Around 4L would be a fair price in Gurgaon. Resale after 3 years (and 3 owners) will be an uphill task. A completely new gen model usually comes up in 5-7 years. Considering that the current gen Accord is in its 4th year, the car you are considering buying now will be 2 generations old after 3 years.

70k kms is usually a time for a good amount of maintainance activities including tyre and clutch change. Costs can add up so do a thorough check and list out costs other than the outright purchase price.

Last edited by Cesc : 23rd May 2012 at 16:07.
Cesc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2012, 16:32   #4698

Originally Posted by Cesc View Post
Around 4L would be a fair price in Gurgaon.

70k kms is usually a time for a good amount of maintainance activities including tyre and clutch change. Costs can add up so do a thorough check and list out costs other than the outright purchase price.
I am getting an initial quote of 4.25L....so I guess I'll reach 4L pretty easily. The dealer is OK with getting the tyres changed as well. Since its an auto, clutch is a non-issue. However, I'm petrified of shelling out 1L + for auto transmission replacement - can we get an extended warranty from Honda to counter this ? Lastly, are there any known issues with the earlier gen Accord which I need to check up on ?
Old 23rd May 2012, 16:46   #4699

Need some inputs on my Scorpio

Model - April 2006 Scorpio 2.6 CRDe SLX (7 seater)
Colour - Diamond White
Registration - Pune
KM's done - 80,000

New Battery put in 4 months ago
Tyres changed 1.5 yrs ago at 65,000 km
Minor nicks and scratches on bumper and side cladding after driving for over 5 yrs in Pune traffic
No modifications to electricals or those ghastly crash guards etc, absolutely stock.

What can I expect for it if sold to an individual/dealer.
Old 23rd May 2012, 17:08   #4700

Originally Posted by JishD View Post
I am getting an initial quote of 4.25L....The dealer is OK with getting the tyres changed as well. Since its an auto, clutch is a non-issue. However, I'm petrified of shelling out 1L + for auto transmission replacement - can we get an extended warranty from Honda to counter this ? Lastly, are there any known issues with the earlier gen Accord which I need to check up on ?

So this is with a dealer. That does change things. Thought you were buying directly from the owner. 99% sure that the odo has been clocked. 70k is a very suspicious figure for a dealer car. Dealers usually clock back their cars to 60-70k kms. And he is OK getting the tyres changed (which will cost at least 16k) as well.

I would advise a heavy dose of caution now. Evaluate the car very thoroughly and be very suspsicious of even the slightest amount of noise. Don't think you will get transimission warranty from Honda for a 7 year old car. The only known issue with Accord that I can think of is the poor FE - definitely holds true for V6 Auto
Old 23rd May 2012, 18:07   #4701

Originally Posted by manasmadaan View Post
hello all, i am getting a 2008 Hyundai i 10 era for Rs 235000 as quoted by the dealer in amritsar. The price is without any negotiations as yet. the overall condition of the car is good and has done 25000 kms till now.

How much can i bargain on it??
I think its good price. In Pune for 2008 Santro they are quoting more than 250000.
Old 24th May 2012, 15:14   #4702

Swift vxi 2008

I need help in deciding how much to sell my 2008 swift vxi for? Pictures are there in my garage.Please help.Condition is good.it has run 55000 kms.car is fitted with system and hid.Thank you.also fitted with Marvin leather seats worth 26000.
Old 24th May 2012, 15:28   #4703

Re: Swift vxi 2008

Originally Posted by punterccrx8s View Post
I need help in deciding how much to sell my 2008 swift vxi for? .it has run 55000 kms.car is fitted with system and hid.Thank you.also fitted with Marvin leather seats worth 26000.

We are getting 2008 Swift Vxi here in Mumbai for approx Rs. 3,00,000.

Have you changed the Tyres recently?

I believe something around Rs. 2,90,000 will be a good price in Banglore. But given the recent petrol price hike, you may face a tough time getting good price for your Car.

Old 24th May 2012, 21:45   #4704

Can someone please advise how much would this go for: Gurgaon registered Honda Civic 2008 1.8V 38.5k kms done.
Old 24th May 2012, 23:15   #4705

Originally Posted by reddevilgautam View Post
Can someone please advise how much would this go for: Gurgaon registered Honda Civic 2008 1.8V 38.5k kms done.
6.5L to an individual. 6L to a dealer.

Last edited by skdking : 24th May 2012 at 23:16.
skdking is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th May 2012, 23:23   #4706

Originally Posted by reddevilgautam View Post
given the current resale of Civic, i seriously doubt that it could go for more than 5.25 lac +/- 15k.
infotech58 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th May 2012, 03:09   #4707

My nephew is selling his Wagon R Sept 2007 Lxi, 42k run, single owner, regularly serviced, in a town near Mumbai. He got a quote from an individual for 2.14 lakhs and he (nephew) is ready for 2.25 lakhs.
Is it good price. I am also thinking to buy a preowned car. Shall this be good buy for me, if i decide to go for it.
He has booked diesel Dzire Zdi.
Old 25th May 2012, 11:21   #4708

Originally Posted by HydroFuel View Post
My nephew is selling his Wagon R Sept 2007 Lxi, 42k run, single owner, regularly serviced, in a town near Mumbai. He got a quote from an individual for 2.14 lakhs and he (nephew) is ready for 2.25 lakhs.
Is it good price. I am also thinking to buy a preowned car. Shall this be good buy for me, if i decide to go for it.

Maruti WagonR Sept 2007 Lxi will be a good buy at Rs. 2,20,000, if you know the owner & also know that the Car is well maintained.

You can also look at a possible option of putting CNG kit in that Car.

Old 25th May 2012, 12:07   #4709

Heres what a friend of mine paid for her maruti 800 in the condition as below.
2005 year model.Mumbai Registered.Nearly new tyres.which had some 30000kms done on the odometer.
Car body work was fine.just had minor chips of paint removed in certain parts which must be due to children playing,etc.But otherwise the body work was great.
The brakes needed work and the engine had to be tuned a bit.
Overall expenditure quoted by my mechanic was 2500Rs.
The dealer quoted 1,05,000Rs.we offered 80,000Rs and stuck to it.Finally after negotations he offered it to us at that price.
Old 25th May 2012, 14:36   #4710

How much would a used Grand Vitara 2.0, Nov-2008, 33K kms, Delhi registered fetch?