Old 13th June 2012, 14:59   #4846

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

@Sam.K: Is that more than what you are expecting? If yes, it could be due to the impending one-time tax on diesel cars (so purchasing new cars makes less sense compared to pre-owned ones).
Perhaps?
S_U_N is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th June 2012, 15:42   #4847

Originally Posted by aroonanand View Post
Hyundai Santro LS
2001 Dec manufactured - Apr 2002 registered in Coimbatore
2nd owner 110k on the odo
Hello Aroon,

You can expect maximum Rs 90,000 to Rs. 1,00,000 for your Car if you get a direct buyer. used Car Dealers will not offer more than Rs. 75000 - Rs. 80,000 for your Car.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th June 2012, 16:12   #4848

How much can i expect for a 2004 skoda octavia petrol 2.0 non turbo which has run 1.4l kms in mumbai? thinking of putting in cng instead of selling if i will not get anything above 2l
Old 13th June 2012, 16:38   #4849

To be frank..yes the offer is high
Old 14th June 2012, 11:36   #4850

I have an offer of 2.3 lakhs for a petrol getz from a known person.

Model: 2005
Kms run: 65000
Owners: 2(So i will be buying third hand)

I have seen the car and it is in good condition.
Is it a good deal? What is the max that can be paid for this deal?

Please suggest.
Old 14th June 2012, 11:50   #4851

Originally Posted by yash.giri View Post

Please suggest.
Considering it's Getz GLS, with 65k on odo and 2 owners, the price should be less then 2 lakhs. If the car is in excellent condition.

Sameer
Old 14th June 2012, 12:05   #4852

It sure is a great deal for the Seller. A year back when I checked for my 2005 Getz GLS 55K kms in Chennai, the best offer was 1.5L. I did not sell it. Not sure about Bangalore, but 2.3L is quite high.

Originally Posted by yash.giri View Post

Please suggest.
Old 14th June 2012, 12:08   #4853

2.3 is tooo high for a 7 year old getz, it should not be more than 1.4-1.5L
Old 14th June 2012, 13:18   #4854

Seeking opinion on Santro I might be selling soon:

Model: 2004 Santro Xing
Kms: 62000
Owner: I am the first owner.
Condition: Excellent except for dings and small dents on the body.

How much can I expect for this?
Old 14th June 2012, 15:00   #4855

The Getz has a pretty bad resale value and also considering that it is a 7 year old car and you will be the third owner you should not pay anything above 1.5 lakhs for it.
Old 14th June 2012, 15:52   #4856

How much would be a good price for a 2009 Scorpio AT at Bangalore with about 45k on the odo? I think we could close it around 8.
Old 14th June 2012, 15:57   #4857

Originally Posted by carbookie View Post
Seeking opinion on Santro I might be selling soon:

How much can I expect for this?
if it was in mumbai, it would fetch between 1.5-1.7 lac when sold to an individual buyer.
Old 14th June 2012, 16:01   #4858

Originally Posted by infotech58 View Post
if it was in mumbai, it would fetch between 1.5-1.7 lac when sold to an individual buyer.
Actually this is for Bangalore, and I was hoping somebody would be willing to pay close to 2 L. But with high petrol prices, I think it would be difficult.
Old 14th June 2012, 17:25   #4859

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
325i does not have a great resale value, bargain hard, I feel 12L is too much for a petrol Bimmer. You could get a 320d for a couple more and live in more peace.
I am getting this now for 10.5 lacs. Is that a good deal now? (for BMW 325i 2008 model done 40,000 kms)

Also any idea what would be the mileage of this in the city?
Old 14th June 2012, 18:03   #4860

Originally Posted by carbookie View Post
You can expect approx Rs. 1.5 lacs for your Car.