Old 5th July 2012, 14:19   #5071

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Originally Posted by Jignesh View Post
Hello AGwagon,

You should get atleast Rs. 5,00,000 for your Car. You may get a little more, but not less.

Also as far as Diesel Price hike is concerned, it will not happen for more than Rs. 2 to Rs. 5, which will not effect the cost of ownership of Diesel Cars. Thus the Diesel Car re-sale value will not come down soon.

Jignesh

thanks for your response, 5L was my expectation as well, but may be there would also be a used car price difference between Mumbai and Delhi.

What i meant from Diesel price hike was the diesel card excise rate hike, which will make the prices of the new diesel cars higher as opposed to the fuel prices. Since that would definitely have some trickle down effect on the used diesel car prices, which should also increase.
Old 5th July 2012, 15:05   #5072

There is a Ford Fiesta 1.6 Lxi for sale in Calicut, which is just 3 months old (2012 make) and has done just 2,000kms. The owner is asking 5.1Lacs.

Please advice!

Dhanush

EDIT: The on-road price as per carwale is ~6.5lacs.

Last edited by dhanushs : 5th July 2012 at 15:06. Reason: Adding On Road price
Old 5th July 2012, 15:47   #5073

How much to expect for a 2007 Chevrolet Spark LS Black colour , 35000 kms on the odo and 2nd owner. Serviced on time at only authorized service centers National Garage and Ashtavinayak Auto. Comprehensive insurance till Jan 2013.
Old 6th July 2012, 10:24   #5074

How much should a Scorpio MHawk VLX 2008, approx 90,000 kms run cost? The dealer is askin for 6.5l. Had got the car inspected by ASC engineer and he suggested minor suspension parts and clutch replacement. Is the engine good enough to last much longer (~2lakh Kms). Anybody who can provide inputs on potential parts expense will help
Old 6th July 2012, 11:21   #5075

Originally Posted by AGwagon View Post
What i meant from Diesel price hike was the diesel card excise rate hike, which will make the prices of the new diesel cars higher as opposed to the fuel prices. Since that would definitely have some trickle down effect on the used diesel car prices, which should also increase.
Diesel Car Tax hike is not going to happen. Group of Ministers has rejected Petroleum Minister Jaipal Reddy's proposal to hike taxes on Diesel Cars & also recently Montek Singh Ahuwalia has also confirmed that Government is not thinking of hiking Taxes on Diesel Cars.

Infact Montek Singh is pushing for hike in Diesel Prices, but I feel that will not happen due to political reasons. Even if government choses to increase Diesel Prices, that wil be not more than Rs. 2 or 3 per liter.

Jignesh is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th July 2012, 00:12   #5076

What price can i expect for my 2006 Jan Indica Turbo DLG with 60k on the odo.The tires are brand new Yokohoma and the vehicle is in pretty good condition.

Hey,
I recently sold a 2007 DLG with 70K on the odo for 2.2. Take what you can from this.

Raghu Srinivasa
Old 7th July 2012, 06:42   #5077

What should I expect for a :

Fiat grande punto emotion, diesel
3yrs old, 26000km based in Kannur, Kerala.
Old 7th July 2012, 08:22   #5078

Originally Posted by diezel
How much should a Scorpio MHawk VLX 2008, approx 90,000 kms run cost? The dealer is askin for 6.5l. Had got the car inspected by ASC engineer and he suggested minor suspension parts and clutch replacement. Is the engine good enough to last much longer (~2lakh Kms). Anybody who can provide inputs on potential parts expense will help
13-15 k for the clutch, suspension, in bits, ought not be much.
Search and do read around on long term reviews here.
But off the top of my head, price seems to be on the higher side.

Also, the faults that the dealer has mentioned, they would be apparent as soon as the vehicle moves 2 feet.
Makes you wonder what is not being told.
Sorry, but it's always prudent to be pessimistic in used car deals.
Old 7th July 2012, 09:43   #5079

Infractions: 0/3 (12)

Originally Posted by Raghu Srinivasa

Hey,
I recently sold a 2007 DLG with 70K on the odo for 2.2. Take what you can from this.

Raghu Srinivasa
I guess then our older April 2006 DLG with 41.5 k on the clock may fetch similar money.
Not bad if theres been a depreciation of only 2.5 odd lacs over 6.5 years! Of course Ive spent around 70 k on jazzing it up a bit with beefier tyres, excellently beefed up seats, good alloys, nice music system, quality speakers etc.
Old 7th July 2012, 10:26   #5080

All,
One of my friends has been given a quote of 7L (negotiable) for 2010 Honda City V MT variant. It's in Bangalore.Odo shows 20000Km (approx)
Is it a good price?
My initial thought was price is a bit on the lower side. But carwale says 6.46L.
He plans to go, check the car today afternoon. Any other things that we should look into?

Thanks in advance

Last edited by bkbkr1212 : 7th July 2012 at 10:39. Reason: Addition
Old 7th July 2012, 10:41   #5081

Originally Posted by bkbkr1212 View Post
One of my friends has been given a quote of 7L (negotiable) for 2010 Honda City V MT variant. It's in Bangalore.
What is the mileage? IMO 7L is bit high for 2010 City. Add few grands to carwale estimation and close the deal
Old 7th July 2012, 10:49   #5082

Originally Posted by Mr.Boss View Post
What is the mileage? IMO 7L is bit high for 2010 City. Add few grands to carwale estimation and close the deal
Thanks Mr.Boss.
Mileage is approx 20K. It's a V variant.
Do you think it's on the higher side?
Old 7th July 2012, 11:27   #5083

Its been 2 months since am searching for a Palio GTX / 1.6 in delhi/ncr. And I still havnt found one worth looking at. I am starting to loose hope.

I have only less than a month left to finalize a car and it will be a real heartbreak if i will not come across a good Palio 1.6. I may have to resort to a Santro or alto in that case
Old 7th July 2012, 12:37   #5084

Decided to sell my i20 which I listed sometime back to a relative for 3.25 lacs on the condition that I will help him sell his old wagon R!

Pls indicate ballpark sale price for

- wagon r petrol
- 2007 feb model
- 29,500 kms
- single driver driven, a 70 year old man who drives very safely
- condition is not excellent (in terms of scratches etc, no accidents though) but not poor/ fair; good condition overall
- Delhi registration

Car wale day 1.7 to 1.8L

Old 7th July 2012, 13:00   #5085

Originally Posted by prashant316 View Post
Its been 2 months since am searching for a Palio GTX / 1.6 in delhi/ncr. And I still havnt found one worth looking at. I am starting to loose hope.

I have only less than a month left to finalize a car and it will be a real heartbreak if i will not come across a good Palio 1.6. I may have to resort to a Santro or alto in that case
Hey Prashant, i remember seeing an S10 advertised in the Classified section a few days back, asking price was 1 lakh. Looked like it needs some external touch ups, but if the mileage mentioned is genuine then it could be a good buy.

Last edited by jerry can : 7th July 2012 at 13:03.
jerry can is offline   (1) Thanks