Old 16th July 2012, 22:05   #5161

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

Dad's buying a Cruze, so I'll get the Corolla which I plan to sell off and buy a cheaper car the only reason being that it's a 1.8 AT and I need a fun-to-drive car. I have capped my budget to 2.5lacs (can extend to 2.75 if need arises) and I'm looking for a Old Honda City VTEC or a Cedia. What would be the price I should get for a Corolla? It has run ~38,000kms in 4 years. '08 registered, top end automatic.
Old 16th July 2012, 22:40   #5162

Originally Posted by prateekm View Post
Dad's buying a Cruze, so I'll get the Corolla which I plan to sell off and buy a cheaper car the only reason being that it's a 1.8 AT and I need a fun-to-drive car. I have capped my budget to 2.5lacs (can extend to 2.75 if need arises) and I'm looking for a Old Honda City VTEC or a Cedia. What would be the price I should get for a Corolla? It has run ~38,000kms in 4 years. '08 registered, top end automatic.
Cedia would be hard to get within 2.75 lac.
well maintained OHC Vtec is hard to come by (be in touch with me, i might decide to sell mine in next few weeks due to relocation).

your Corolla (assuming it is Altis) should fetch somewhere close to 6.5-7.0 lac.
infotech58 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th July 2012, 14:15   #5163

In case this info. helps someone to make a decision. A friend sold off his

2011 WagonR VXi
15K kms
1st owner - White
Standard Maruti Music system
No additional accessories

for 2.8L. For the same amount he got:

2008 Fabia Tdi
Top variant of the time
52K kms
1st owner - white
Deeps is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th July 2012, 14:29   #5164

How much one should pay for a july 2010 figo titanium, tcdi, 50k run, single owner. Owner wants 5 lac.
Please advise.
Old 17th July 2012, 14:39   #5165

2003 nov honda accord 75000 kms - asking price 375000 located in Bangalore
What is a realistic offer to make ?
Old 17th July 2012, 15:30   #5166

Originally Posted by LonelyPlanet View Post
2003 nov honda accord 75000 kms - asking price 375000 located in Bangalore
What is a realistic offer to make ?
3L max.
2004 / 2005 models with less mileage are available for around 4L
Old 17th July 2012, 19:52   #5167

A dealer showed me an April 2010, BMW 320d Highline done 21400 kms with BSI and Secure. He is asking for 22.75 in New Delhi. I'm thinking of offering 21L.
Do you think 21L is a good deal?
On a slightly more OT note, in light of the fact that the new 3 is going to launch this weekend, do you think prices are going to crash in about a month or do oyu think whatever correction that has happened has already happened?
Old 17th July 2012, 23:37   #5168

Please tell me what would be a Fair price for Maruti Ritz Genus VDI
MFG 2010
Registered in Jan2011
26K Run, Mumbai Registered & comprehensive Insurance is valid till Jan2013
Old 17th July 2012, 23:43   #5169

Originally Posted by saketa
A dealer showed me an April 2010, BMW 320d Highline done 21400 kms with BSI and Secure. He is asking for 22.75 in New Delhi. I'm thinking of offering 21L.
Do you think 21L is a good deal?
On a slightly more OT note, in light of the fact that the new 3 is going to launch this weekend, do you think prices are going to crash in about a month or do oyu think whatever correction that has happened has already happened?
Well BMW in Mumbai was offering me a new 320d CE for 25lakhs OTR. So in comparison even though this is a Highline version, I think it is a bit steep.
Old 18th July 2012, 10:17   #5170

Originally Posted by infotech58 View Post
Cedia would be hard to get within 2.75 lac.
well maintained OHC Vtec is hard to come by (be in touch with me, i might decide to sell mine in next few weeks due to relocation).

your Corolla (assuming it is Altis) should fetch somewhere close to 6.5-7.0 lac.

Decent 06-07 Civics are available for 4 or less in Mumbai. So same vintage Cedia in 2.75 is reasonable (Spirit, Select models and maybe 25k more for Sport ones). Its just that Cedias have sold less hence we don't find many.
Old 18th July 2012, 10:28   #5171

What would be a fair price for a 2004 Corsa 1.4GSi 60K on odo located in Bangalore be ?
Old 18th July 2012, 10:41   #5172

What would be a fair price for a 2004 Corsa 1.4GSi 60K on odo located in Bangalore be ?
a friend sold a similar vintage for 1.2L INR
Old 18th July 2012, 11:37   #5173

Assuming the vehicle is in very good condition the best price should be 1 lakh.
Old 18th July 2012, 11:50   #5174

Originally Posted by sankdeshmukh View Post
Maruti Ritz Genus VDI. MFG 2010. Registered in Jan2011. 26K Run, Mumbai Registered & comprehensive Insurance is valid till Jan2013
Hello Sankdeshmukh,

For Ritz Vdi, 2010 if you are buying directly from Seller the price would be approx Rs. 4,00,000.

If you are getting Jan 2011 Ritz Vdi (ODO reading 26000) for Rs. 4,00,000 it is a very good deal because currently finding used Diesel Cars with ODO reading less than 40,000 kms is difficult.

Old 18th July 2012, 12:25   #5175

How much can we expect for a 2003 Corolla? ODO readings are not known since I am yet to meet the family friend who is selling it.