Old 27th August 2012, 20:19   #5461

re: The "USED" Car Price Check Thread. (Online tool : Page 1)

NEed some help here people. This may be off the topic, so request the mods to shift is to some other thread if required as I could not find a relevant one.

Is there a RTO website for Delhi where I can punch in the car no. and get to know the outstanding fines against it? The same as in Karnataka?
Old 27th August 2012, 20:46   #5462

What is reasonable pricing for 2-3 year old petrol BMW 3 series with 25-40K on the odometer? Currently seeing some decent sounding deals for such cars - Probably not too many buyers willing to venture for petrol bimmers I guess.
Old 28th August 2012, 07:20   #5463

Originally Posted by fiestarry View Post
What price will a Bangalore based Fiesta (S) Sports model 3 years old in fabulous condition command? Run about 30k km and absolutely un-modded. Extended warrantee and Insurance till year end.
Are you selling or buying it ? It helps others to guide you better.

Originally Posted by powertrain View Post
Hello fiestarry!
The problem with Fiesta S is that not many people know the difference between the S & Sxi
Considering Banglore prices,I guess you can expect around 6.25L to 6.75L, for your car. Anything more & you're lucky!
BTW, how much are you expecting?
Varun
Varun, people would pay that kind of money if petrol was still at 50rs a litre. I have seen 6 month old 15k run 1.6s go at 4.5L. That's bangalore for you. with 6.75 you will get a civic with similar odo.

Btw, i offered 3.9 to the same fiesta 1.6s
Old 28th August 2012, 10:03   #5464

What should be the price for Used XUV500 W8 Model (Feb. 2012 Registered) in Bangalore ?

Any Idea ?
Old 28th August 2012, 11:50   #5465

Originally Posted by prashant316 View Post
NEed some help here people. This may be off the topic, so request the mods to shift is to some other thread if required as I could not find a relevant one.

Is there a RTO website for Delhi where I can punch in the car no. and get to know the outstanding fines against it? The same as in Karnataka?
OT:

You could go the link below and check for any pending notices against the car. I am not sure how accurately the database is updated though.
QUERY FORM
amit1234singla is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th August 2012, 11:57   #5466

Originally Posted by amit1234singla View Post
OT:

You could go the link below and check for any pending notices against the car. I am not sure how accurately the database is updated though.
QUERY FORM
thanks, I tried all my cars. It had no record of any offence. I hope its updated regularly. I do not want to buy a used car with offences pending against it
Old 28th August 2012, 13:03   #5467

This form seems to work. None of my curent vehicles have a fine pending. But one of my earlier cars (sold 2 years back) shows a fine for "improper parking".
Old 29th August 2012, 00:35   #5468

Folks,

Had posted here a few weeks back about ballpark price for i20 era and had promised to post back when it actually got sold and the price it got sold at. So here it is - sold it for 3.44 lacs (2010 sept, 17500 kms)

One word of advise and caution for all those looking at carewale, gaadi and the likes... It is clear that these websites are loaded in favor of the unscrupulous dealers. From my experience i can tell u clearly that Do Not believe the price estimate they provide in the 'estimator' on the site in case you are selling your car. It is always below the lowest that your would fetch - and i am talking about the price they claim is "individual", not "dealer". The estimate for my car for individual sAle was nowhere near 3.45 the highest being 3.1 but i got several offers for 3.4 - 3.5 lacs from individuals (who were being given a higher price for a similar car by dealers who in turn would have bought the car at the dirt cheap 'estimate' price on the website that some unsuspecting seller would have believed).

I had also fallen into the this trap initially and put a demand of 3.2 (leaving a .1 negotiation margin believing the 'highest' estimate from these websites). I immediately got several calls from dealers; got suspicious and checked with some more reliable individuals and pushed up the Asking price to 3.5 after which i got quite a few calls from people happy to consider a purchase at this price. Only 1 dealer called after this and this lady kept trying to convince me that i was asking for a much higher price than what the car was worth until i banged the phone on her.

Moral of the story - do not take these websites' estimates at face value. In case you do not have a more reliable source (a good fellow team bhpian also suggested here to me i could get around 3.5K), just jack up the the individual estimate from these websites by 30-40K and be patient.

Hope this is useful for people selling and also buying cars since those buying cars are anyway paying the higher price, albiet to dealers.

Amankhanna76 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 29th August 2012, 10:13   #5469

Originally Posted by Amankhanna76
Folks,

Had posted here a few weeks back about ballpark price for i20 era and had promised to post back when it actually got sold and the price it got sold at. So here it is - sold it for 3.44 lacs (2010 sept, 17500
Thanks for the heads up! What you say is completely true.

Recently (May '12) sold off my 2009 hyundai i10 for 3.50 lacs (net of commision) after getting several quotes both on and offline for not more than 2.75 lacs.

Last edited by mobike008 : 29th August 2012 at 11:22. Reason: As requested
Old 29th August 2012, 10:16   #5470

Originally Posted by specialist78 View Post
What is reasonable pricing for 2-3 year old petrol BMW 3 series with 25-40K on the odometer? Currently seeing some decent sounding deals for such cars - Probably not too many buyers willing to venture for petrol bimmers I guess.
A good price for a 3 year 40k done BMW 325i should be around 12 -13 lacs, nothing more...hardly any takers for petrol bimmers these days....
reddevilgautam is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 29th August 2012, 10:52   #5471

i am looking forward to buy a used diesel hatch, my budget is 6 lacs and will be through vehicle lease plan provided by my company I love fiats and i have seen one neat punto as per below specifications;
Model: Fiat Punto 1.3MJD Emotion
Year: Nov 2009 ( Electric blue)

Mileage: 33600kms
Fuel Type : Diesel
Extras : HIDs, Evo alloys and yokohama 205/55 tyres.

owner left onsite for 3 years and wants to sell the car.I have managed to negotiate the price to 5.3lacs. Car is neatly maintained without any scratchs or dent and he claims that it was used for only for long drives during weekends and not much in city.

My colleagues are buying/brought ford figo and the base varient on road price is 5.8lacs and I am now confused.

want to know is the price quoted for punto is appropriate for bangalore?
or is it wise to go for new figo instead?
Old 29th August 2012, 11:00   #5472

Originally Posted by Sudhindra View Post

i am looking forward to buy a used diesel hatch, my budget is 6 lacs and will be through vehicle lease plan provided by my company I love fiats and i have seen one neat punto as per below specifications;
Model: Fiat Punto 1.3MJD Emotion
Year: Nov 2009 ( Electric blue)

Mileage: 33600kms
Fuel Type : Diesel
Extras : HIDs, Evo alloys and yokohama 205/55 tyres.

owner left onsite for 3 years and wants to sell the car.I have managed to negotiate the price to 5.3lacs. Car is neatly maintained without any scratchs or dent and he claims that it was used for only for long drives during weekends and not much in city.

My colleagues are buying/brought ford figo and the base varient on road price is 5.8lacs and I am now confused.

want to know is the price quoted for punto is appropriate for bangalore?
or is it wise to go for new figo instead?
Hi, you are pretty much in the same dilemma as i am.

I am also looking for a used punto in Delhi. And i genuinely believe that going for a new figo vs. going for a used punto is a very tough choice to make. But if there are budget constraints, I would prefer a used Punto if one can find it in a very good condition.

In Delhi I can get a Punto Emotion D run under 40000 kms for upto 4 lacs. Now I am sure that in blore prices would be higher, but by more than a lac??? I dont know. My guess is that upto 4.8 lacs would be a reasonable price.
Old 29th August 2012, 11:25   #5473

Originally Posted by Warwithwheels View Post
Recently (May '12) sold off my 2009 hyundai i10 for 3.50 lacs (net of commision) after getting several quotes both on and offline for not more than 2.75 lacs.
That's a very good price you got for the i10? Which month of 2009 was it manafactured? Was it a Magna? Location sold?

I sold my i10 Kappa Magna of 2008 Novemeber model in April 2012 which is exactly after 3 years and 6 months with 13,500kms on odometer for 3.20 Lakhs in Hyderabad.
Old 29th August 2012, 11:30   #5474

Originally Posted by prashant316 View Post

In Delhi I can get a Punto Emotion D run under 40000 kms for upto 4 lacs. Now I am sure that in blore prices would be higher, but by more than a lac??? I dont know. My guess is that upto 4.8 lacs would be a reasonable price.
Could it be because of high road taxes in karnataka compared to that of Delhi. I will try and negotiate further to say 5 lacs.

Adding to my confusion, clear visibility of people here beginning to think that i am insane to go for fiats and not helping in processing.
Old 29th August 2012, 11:33   #5475

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
That's a very good price you got for the i10? Which month of 2009 was it manafactured? Was it a Magna? Location sold?

I sold my i10 Kappa Magna of 2008 Novemeber model in April 2012 which is exactly after 3 years and 6 months with 13,500kms on odometer for 3.20 Lakhs in Hyderabad.

Yup! That was a pretty Ok deal for me. Sold it off just a week before that 7 Rupee hike in petrol prices. Thanks to Team BHP for the insight.

BTW... your deal too looks pretty good considering the fact that it is 2008 Magna with a relatively higher reading on the ODO.

And here are the details of the car.

Originally Posted by Warwithwheels View Post
Am planning to trade off my Hyundai i10 Sportz 1.2 Kappa for a Diesel Hatch.

KMS Clocked - 7000 Kms.
Year of Mfr - SEP 2009.
Condition - Spotless/Showroom/Spare tire unused.
Add - on:
Fog Lamps
Branded AL seat covers
Security system
3M Sunfilm (??)
Colour: Electric Red

How much Can i expect for this vehicle in Chennai?

EDIT: Extended Warranty till Dec 2012

Last edited by Warwithwheels : 29th August 2012 at 11:34.