Old 11th February 2009, 20:11   #556
glenn

Im loooking for a ZEN LX or VX budget max 1 lac

Mumbai registration only , If anyone is selling or knows anyone selling do let me know

My Mobile number is 9833545366

Old 11th February 2009, 20:54   #557
JVH

Originally Posted by kri$hna View Post
I was getting a Palio D 2004 model run for 62K kms and neatly maintained one for abt 1.8 lacs !!
This is what I was talking about. The figures quoted by the buyer are ofcourse high and 1.7-2 could be the price depending on the condition.

1.2 or 1.3 for a diesel palio!!! I haven't heard of that kind of a deal.
Old 11th February 2009, 22:47   #558

I came across a july 2004 Ikon flair with leather seats and was offered a final price of 2.2 lacs. Is this too much for an ikon, considering that so many of them are available in the used car market? But the condition was immaculate though.
Old 12th February 2009, 10:00   #559

Originally Posted by confusedguy View Post
I came across a july 2004 Ikon flair with leather seats and was offered a final price of 2.2 lacs. Is this too much for an ikon, considering that so many of them are available in the used car market? But the condition was immaculate though.
How much did it run ?? My uncle has a 2005/06 model ford ikon flair .. run for abt 65k kms and he is thinking of selling it off at 2 lacs .. it has been neatly maintained and i never heard of him saying the vehicle has a problm !! except for regular service he hasnt spent anything .

so if it has run well and maintained well, i think u should get it for abt 1.8 .. dont spend more coz the spares are costly !!
Old 12th February 2009, 11:20   #560

mrbmuneer : My opinion is that is to stay away from Palio Diesels since they are costly to maintain and the spares are difficult to procure even now(in Kerala). The Diesels are also having low resale value since no one prefers Palio Diesel !
Old 12th February 2009, 11:42   #561

Originally Posted by mithun View Post
mrbmuneer : My opinion is that is to stay away from Palio Diesels since they are costly to maintain and the spares are difficult to procure even now(in Kerala). The Diesels are also having low resale value since no one prefers Palio Diesel !
+ 1 here .
I am seeing a few palio Diesels with a dealer near my home in blore for close to 3 months. Not even one got sold. Whereas petrol palios he says are usually sold in a months time !!
and diesels are usually more used ( abused) .. better to stay away from any diesel that has run more than 60K
Old 12th February 2009, 18:39   #562

I have been offered a 2001 range rover 4.6 HSE with 55k KMs. No accidents and no mechanical issues. Car is obviously petrol. Asking price is 15lakhs. What is a good price for this car?
Old 12th February 2009, 20:58   #563

Originally Posted by kri$hna View Post
How much did it run ?? My uncle has a 2005/06 model ford ikon flair .. run for abt 65k kms and he is thinking of selling it off at 2 lacs .. it has been neatly maintained and i never heard of him saying the vehicle has a problm !! except for regular service he hasnt spent anything .

so if it has run well and maintained well, i think u should get it for abt 1.8 .. dont spend more coz the spares are costly !!
It has done 36000 kms and the seller says its an anniversary edition.
Old 13th February 2009, 15:54   #564

a 36 K rum ikon should be in a good running condition if the owner has not abused it !!

check the body for dents which show the attitude of the driver, and start negotiating buy 2/3rd price of watever he says as the final !!
BTW, anniversary edition doesnt really make a bug difference in the used car market .. watever it is, its USED !! so go ahead and bargain at the price that you feel you can buy it for !!

if possible, take it to a Ford A.S.S to get the vehicle assessed. Tell the seller you ll pay for it
Old 14th February 2009, 20:36   #565

price for a petrol lancer

i have been looking for a petrol 1.5 lancer and found one
its a 2004 model with 65k's on it and a lpg kit. its in good condition. the guy is asking 3.8lakhs for it. what do you guys recommend, should i take it or is to pricey for that kindda money
Old 14th February 2009, 21:04   #566

3.8 is too much.

Purely looking at the market rates and the recession mood in the market.

Otherwise, even 5 lakhs is fair price for the car, going by pure pleasure of ownership and engineering value.

Bargaining points could be
- Parts difficult to find and expensive
- 3.8 as down payment will get you any new car, especially CIVIC
- Its more than 5 years old, and CITYs are going for 2.5 nowadays

Wish you all the best. Bargain hard and walk the thin rope, its like poker
Old 14th February 2009, 23:40   #567

i would say avoid a lancer with 65K and an LPG kit. If you gotta get it, quote around 3L. IMHO, anything more just aint worth it.
Old 14th February 2009, 23:45   #568

2.7 sounds good.
Market is real bad due to the recession.
Old 15th February 2009, 16:56   #569

1) When was the LPG kit installed ?
2) How many kms the car has run after installing LPG ?
3) In any case its 65k Kms. and 5 years old. Not more than 3.0L.

I suggest you avoid this deal as the car has done too many miles and is also quite old. If you still want to go for this one, try very hard marketing and bring the price down to atleast 2.7L.
Old 15th February 2009, 17:19   #570

I'd say, something around 2.5lac. Nobody wants a petrol lancer in kerala. I think you should follow the ame line of thought too.

Try getting an OHC 1.5. There are some nice deals in the market these days!